Salesforce vs Insightly CRM Pricing (2026)
Compare / Salesforce vs Insightly CRM
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Salesforce vs Insightly CRM

CRM pricing comparison · 2026

Salesforce pricing ranges from $0–$550/user/month, while Insightly CRM ranges from $0–$99/user/month. Insightly CRM is typically 82% more affordable, though your actual cost depends on tier and team size.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · CRM
Side-by-side · live
Salesforce
Salesforce lists Free Suite at $0 and paid plans from $25 to $550 per user per month, chec
verified 4d ago
$360 $75K
View pricing →
Insightly CRM
Insightly is a unique CRM platform that bridges the gap between customer relationship mana
verified 11w ago
$360 $75K
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
Insightly median is $74K less than Salesforce · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $360
Spread 100%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pro Suite
$30K/yr
year 1 license · $100/seat
Professional
$15K/yr
year 1 license · $49/seat
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
Median annual
$75K/yr
Vendr · n=2,216 avg 13% negotiated
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$360/yr
Vendr · n=47
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 23 sourced facts
18 hidden-cost · 3 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 4d ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 11 sourced facts
6 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 2mo ago
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Mandatory Annual Price Uplifts
    5-9% of annual contract value
    3 sources
  • Sandbox Environment Costs
    5-30% of base license costs
    2 sources
  • Implementation and Consulting Costs
    $50,000-$200,000+ for initial implementation; $60,000-$120,000/year for dedicated admin
    3 sources
  • Data Storage Overage Charges
    $5,000-$50,000 annually in storage overages
    2 sources
  • CPQ Complexity and Maintenance
    $50,000-$150,000+ implementation; ongoing specialist costs
    2 sources
3 documented
  • Enterprise Tier Required for Advanced Features
    $50-$70/user/month
    1 source
  • Premium Support and Training Costs
    $1,500/year
    3 sources
  • Migration and Complexity Costs at Scale
    15-25% cost increase at scale
    2 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Salesforce
Insightly
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
30+ days before renewal required for changes
Not disclosed in sources
Commitment
Typically 12 months minimum; multi-year terms common
1 year
Price escalation
Flat renewal offers standard, but pricing changes have occurred historically
Can downgrade
No
Yes
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
8.7out of 5 (3,473)
Best for
Teams evaluating basic CRM
Watch out
Extremely poor customer service and support responsiveness
TrustRadius
6.8out of 5 (4)
Trustpilot
1.4out of 5 (12)
Best for
Getting started
Watch out
Poor customer support and slow response times (3-5 days to weeks)
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
CRM

Salesforce

$0–$550
/user/month
6 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
CRM

Insightly CRM

$0–$99
/user/month
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →

Salesforce and Insightly CRM both operate in the crm category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Salesforce Insightly CRM
Free Suite Free /user/month Free /month
Starter Suite $25 /user/month $29 /seat/month
Pro Suite $100 /user/month $49 /seat/month
Core $195 /user/month $99 /seat/month
Advanced $395 /user/month
Max $550 /user/month

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Salesforce

3 scenarios
$1,500/year (5 users × $25/user/month × 12)
5 users, Starter Suite
$93,600/year (40 users × $195/user/month × 12)
40 users, Core
$948,000/year (200 users × $395/user/month × 12)
200 users, Advanced

Insightly CRM

2 scenarios
$490/month ($5,880/year)
10-Person Sales Team
$2,475/month ($29,700/year)
25-Person Enterprise Team

Market Intelligence

Salesforce

Median annual cost
$74,700
Average negotiated discount
13%
Based on
2216 deals

Insightly CRM

Median annual cost
$360
Based on
47 deals

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Salesforce 9 hidden costs

high
Mandatory Annual Price Uplifts 5-9% of annual contract value
medium
Sandbox Environment Costs 5-30% of base license costs
critical
Implementation and Consulting Costs $50,000-$200,000+ for initial implementation; $60,000-$120,000/year for dedicated admin
high
Data Storage Overage Charges $5,000-$50,000 annually in storage overages
high
CPQ Complexity and Maintenance $50,000-$150,000+ implementation; ongoing specialist costs
See all Salesforce hidden costs →

Insightly CRM 3 hidden costs

high
Enterprise Tier Required for Advanced Features $50-$70/user/month
critical
Premium Support and Training Costs $1,500/year
medium
Migration and Complexity Costs at Scale 15-25% cost increase at scale
See all Insightly CRM hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Salesforce Insightly CRM
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation 30+ days before renewal required for changes Not disclosed in sources
Minimum commitment Typically 12 months minimum; multi-year terms common 1 year
Price escalation Flat renewal offers standard, but pricing changes have occurred historically
Can downgrade No Yes

Continue researching