HiBob Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
HiBob doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based.
Are you HiBob? Claim this profile
Is HiBob a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Every HiBob subscription — the base HRIS
Not a fit if
- You need to budget without talking to sales — every plan here is quote-only.
- You need month-to-month billing — the minimum commitment is 1 year.
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Complex Implementation Costs (and 1 more).
All HiBob Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core checked Nov 3, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Every HiBob subscription — the base HRIS |
| Verified on HiBob's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 Custom: “Start with Core”
Get this price at HiBob →
| |||
| What's included at Core Best for: Every HiBob subscription — the base HRIS
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Core
- Core HR: people data, job architecture, workflows
- Employee self-service
- Data & analytics
- AI capabilities included across the platform
Track HiBob pricing
Get an email when HiBob's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
HiBob doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The median contract is $36,504/year based on 65 buyer-reported purchases (Vendr).
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
HiBob offers 1 pricing tiers: Core. The Core plan is every hibob subscription — the base hris.
Compared to other hr software, HiBob is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- Median contract: $36,504/yr from 65 purchases Precise
- Average negotiated discount: 17%
- 4 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — Written notice required before end of 12-month term; exact window not specified in sources
How much does HiBob cost?
HiBob Pricing Overview
HiBob uses custom pricing — contact their sales team for a quote. The Core plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote and is designed for every hibob subscription — the base hris.
HiBob contracts auto-renew, with a 1 year minimum commitment.
The median HiBob customer pays $36,504/year based on 65 buyer-reported purchases (Vendr), with an average 17% discount available through negotiation.
There are at least 4 documented hidden costs beyond HiBob's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in November 3, 2026 from 4 independent sources.
HiBob is a modern HR platform designed for mid-sized companies, offering people management, core HR functions, and employee experience tools in an intuitive interface. Known for its user-friendly design and comprehensive features, HiBob helps organizations streamline HR processes while improving employee engagement and experience.
How HiBob Pricing Compares
Compare HiBob pricing against top alternatives in HR.
Compare HiBob vs Alternatives
Before committing to HiBob, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for HiBob
The median HiBob buyer pays $36,504/year based on 65 buyer-reported purchases (Vendr), with an average 17% savings through negotiation.
with negotiation
HiBob Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$36,504/year (third-party, not a HiBob list price)
Actual median annual spend based on 65 real HiBob purchases tracked by Vendr, reflecting negotiated pricing across buyer types
Vendr (deal flow), 65 purchases, average 17% off list
How HiBob Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| HiBob | Custom | Custom |
| ADP | Custom | Custom |
| ADP Workforce Now | Custom | Custom |
| BambooHR | $10/employee/month | $25/employee/month |
| Darwinbox | Custom | Custom |
| Deel | $14/employee/month | $599/employee/month |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
HiBob Contract Terms
HiBob contracts auto-renew. Changes require Written notice required before end of 12-month term; exact window not specified in sources. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
No downgrade evidence in sources
How to Negotiate HiBob Pricing
HiBob contracts are negotiable — buyers save an average of 17% off list price. These 5 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
HiBob competes directly with BambooHR, Rippling, and GoCo. Coming to negotiations with written quotes from these competitors — especially Rippling — can drive meaningful price concessions. Vendr buyers saved an average of 17% off list price across 65 tracked deals.
Vendr (deal flow), RedditMultiple buyers were verbally promised dedicated CSMs and implementation managers, then received no follow-up after signing. Require all service commitments — named contacts, response SLAs, onboarding timelines — to be contractual terms with penalties for non-delivery.
Trustpilot reviewsImplementation is complex and HiBob typically charges separately for it. Multiple reviewers were surprised by this cost after signing. Request that implementation support be bundled into the contract price, or use the cost of external implementation as a concession point to drive down the per-seat fee.
Trustpilot reviewsHiBob has terminated accounts of companies that fell below the 25-50 employee minimum. If your company is near this threshold or fluctuates seasonally, negotiate a contractual protection clause that prevents account termination due to temporary headcount changes.
Trustpilot reviewsGiven widespread complaints about promised integrations and features not materializing post-signature, request a structured proof-of-concept with defined pass/fail criteria before committing to a 12-month contract. This is especially important if specific integration capabilities were part of the sales pitch.
Trustpilot reviewsHiBob Pricing FAQ
01 How much does HiBob cost?
HiBob does not publish prices. Its pricing page and FAQ say pricing is customized and generally calculated per employee, based on your headcount, the modules you choose and any implementation or support services. Every subscription includes Core HR; payroll, performance, hiring and planning are added modules.
02 Does HiBob have a free trial?
HiBob offers product demos and consultations rather than a traditional free trial. You can schedule a demo to explore the platform's features and get a custom quote based on your specific needs and company size.
03 What's included in HiBob pricing?
Every HiBob subscription includes Core HR (people data, workflows, self-service, analytics), with AI capabilities included across the platform. Payroll (native US and UK), performance/talent, hiring, learning and workforce planning are added as modules. HiBob does not publish module prices.
04 How does HiBob pricing compare to competitors?
HiBob, like most mid-market HR platforms, prices by custom quote, so there is no list price to compare. Get quotes for the same headcount and modules from HiBob and alternatives; HiBob's FAQ says the quote depends on employee count, modules and implementation services.
05 Are there setup fees for HiBob?
Yes, HiBob charges a one-time implementation fee that typically ranges from 10-20% of your first-year contract value. Implementation usually takes 6-8 weeks and includes configuration, training, and onboarding support.
06 Can I get HiBob annual discounts?
HiBob does not publish billing options or discounts. Third-party data from Vendr (65 purchases) shows buyers averaging about 17% off the initial quote after negotiation; treat that as an estimate, not a HiBob policy.
07 Is HiBob difficult to implement?
Yes — HiBob is widely reported as unsuitable for self-implementation despite being marketed otherwise. One reviewer noted that HiBob 'usually charge thousands of pounds for their team to do the implementation because it is so complex.' Budget for professional implementation services and factor that into your Year 1 total cost.
08 What is HiBob's minimum contract length?
HiBob requires a minimum 12-month contract. Multiple reviewers confirm early termination is not permitted, and some report continued billing and legal threats even after receiving written cancellation confirmations. Review auto-renewal clauses carefully before signing.
09 Is there a minimum company size for HiBob?
Yes. HiBob reportedly enforces a minimum of 25-50 employees. Following its acquisition of Pento, multiple small business customers reported having their accounts terminated without warning when their headcount fell below the threshold — in some cases on payroll processing days.
10 Can you negotiate HiBob pricing?
Yes. Vendr data from 65 real purchases shows buyers save an average of 17% off list price. Bringing competing quotes from BambooHR, Rippling, or GoCo is an effective strategy, as is negotiating bundled implementation support into the base contract.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.