HiBob vs Personio Pricing (2026)
Compare / HiBob vs Personio
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

HiBob vs Personio

HR pricing comparison · 2026

HiBob is quote-based, while Personio is quote-based.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · HR
Side-by-side · live
HiBob
HiBob is a modern HR platform designed for mid-sized companies, offering people management
verified 17d ago
View pricing →
Personio
Personio pricing is custom and requires a sales quote as of April 2026.
verified 10w ago
View pricing →
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
Median annual
$37K/yr
Vendr · n=65 avg 17% negotiated
No Vendr data
—
Not in Vendr's deal flow
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 15 sourced facts
11 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 2w ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 18 sourced facts
14 hidden-cost · 2 contract · 2 review platforms
Last verified 2mo ago
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
4 documented
  • Complex Implementation Costs
    $5,000-$20,000
    3 sources
  • 12-Month Contract Lock-In With Difficult Cancellation
    100% of annual license costs
    3 sources
  • Minimum Headcount Requirement — Account Termination Risk
    100% of annual license costs if account terminated
    2 sources
  • Post-Sales Customer Support Degradation
    5-15% of license costs
    3 sources
5 documented
  • Forced Minimum License Count
    20-50% of license costs
    1 source
  • Annual Price Increases
    5-7%
    3 sources
  • Limited Payroll Customization
    $1,000-$5,000
    1 source
  • International Payroll Integration Gaps
    5-10% of license costs
    1 source
  • Undisclosed Plan-Level Feature Limitations
    5-15% of license costs
    1 source
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

HiBob
Personio
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
Written notice required before end of 12-month term; exact window not specified in sources
Formal written notice required within contract-specified window; email and web form submissions have been deemed legally insufficient by Personio — confirm exact required format in your contract
Commitment
1 year
1 year (annual contracts standard)
Price escalation
No published price escalation schedule; Vendr data shows buyers negotiate 17% average savings from list price, suggesting room for negotiation
Multiple customers report significant price increases at renewal with little notice; one customer's documented 11-month-advance rejection was not honored and they were forced into another annual term at the higher rate
Can downgrade
—
No
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Trustpilot
1.9out of 5 (24)
Best for
Every HiBob subscription — the base HRIS
Watch out
Self-implementation is misleadingly complex — typically requires expensive professional services
TrustRadius
8.7out of 5 (13)
Trustpilot
1.7out of 5 (24)
Best for
Small businesses (10-100 employees) needing core HR management
Watch out
Frequent unannounced price increases with little or no advance notice
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
HR

HiBob

Custom pricing
2 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
HR

Personio

Custom pricing
3 plans
Full pricing breakdown →

HiBob and Personio both operate in the hr category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan HiBob Personio
Core Custom Custom
Add-on modules Custom Custom
Enterprise — Custom

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

HiBob

1 scenario
$36,504/year (third-party, not a HiBob list price)
Median Real-World Deal

Personio

3 scenarios
$6/month
Starter Setup
$8/month
Growing Business
Custom pricing — typically negotiated annually, contact sales for quote
Enterprise (100+ users)

What Users Say

HiBob

Trustpilot
1.9out of 5 (24)
Top complaints
  • Self-implementation is misleadingly complex — typically requires expensive professional services
  • Customer service becomes unresponsive after contract is signed
  • Frequent system instability and downtime disrupts critical HR operations

Personio

Trustpilot
1.7out of 5 (24)
TrustRadius
8.7out of 10 (13)
Top complaints
  • Frequent unannounced price increases with little or no advance notice
  • Forced contract auto-renewals despite documented cancellation attempts
  • Poor, slow, and unresponsive customer support — account managers often unreachable

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

HiBob 4 hidden costs

high
Complex Implementation Costs $5,000-$20,000
critical
12-Month Contract Lock-In With Difficult Cancellation 100% of annual license costs
high
Minimum Headcount Requirement — Account Termination Risk 100% of annual license costs if account terminated
medium
Post-Sales Customer Support Degradation 5-15% of license costs
See all HiBob hidden costs →

Personio 10 hidden costs

high
Forced Minimum License Count 20-50% of license costs
medium
Annual Price Increases 5-7%
low
Limited Payroll Customization $1,000-$5,000
medium
International Payroll Integration Gaps 5-10% of license costs
high
Undisclosed Plan-Level Feature Limitations 5-15% of license costs
See all Personio hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term HiBob Personio
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation Written notice required before end of 12-month term; exact window not specified in sources Formal written notice required within contract-specified window; email and web form submissions have been deemed legally insufficient by Personio — confirm exact required format in your contract
Minimum commitment 1 year 1 year (annual contracts standard)
Price escalation No published price escalation schedule; Vendr data shows buyers negotiate 17% average savings from list price, suggesting room for negotiation Multiple customers report significant price increases at renewal with little notice; one customer's documented 11-month-advance rejection was not honored and they were forced into another annual term at the higher rate
Can downgrade — No

Continue researching