HiBob vs Tellent Pricing (2026)
Compare / HiBob vs Tellent
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

HiBob vs Tellent

HR pricing comparison · 2026

HiBob is quote-based, while Tellent is quote-based.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Tellent pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Compare
2 products · HR
Side-by-side · live
HiBob
HiBob is a modern HR platform designed for mid-sized companies, offering people management
verified 2d ago
View pricing →
Tellent
Tellent is The People Decision Platform, offering modular HR software for recruitment, peo
verified today
View pricing →
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
Median annual
$37K/yr
Vendr · n=65 avg 17% negotiated
No Vendr data
—
Not in Vendr's deal flow
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 15 sourced facts
11 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 2d ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 49 sourced facts
45 hidden-cost · 3 contract · 1 review platform
Last verified today
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
4 documented
  • Complex Implementation Costs
    $5,000-$20,000
    3 sources
  • 12-Month Contract Lock-In With Difficult Cancellation
    100% of annual license costs
    3 sources
  • Minimum Headcount Requirement — Account Termination Risk
    100% of annual license costs if account terminated
    2 sources
  • Post-Sales Customer Support Degradation
    5-15% of license costs
    3 sources
5 documented
  • Additional Job Slot Fees
    $827
    1 source
  • Forced Upgrade to Higher Plan Tier for Small Teams
    15-40% of license costs
    3 sources
  • No Subscription Pause — Permanent Data Loss on Cancellation
    5-15% of license costs
    2 sources
  • No Refunds for Unused Service
    $111-$371
    1 source
  • Data Loss Risk on Cancellation
    5-15% of license costs
    4 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

HiBob
Tellent
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
Written notice required before end of 12-month term; exact window not specified in sources
Not clearly published; users report difficulty canceling before the next billing cycle and being billed after receiving cancellation confirmation
Commitment
1 year
Annual
Price escalation
No published price escalation schedule; Vendr data shows buyers negotiate 17% average savings from list price, suggesting room for negotiation
Significant mid-contract price increases reported — at least one user reported a 100% price increase applied without any advance notice or email
Can downgrade
—
No
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Trustpilot
1.9out of 5 (24)
Best for
Every HiBob subscription — the base HRIS
Watch out
Self-implementation is misleadingly complex — typically requires expensive professional services
Trustpilot
1.2out of 5 (23)
Best for
Early-stage teams building their hiring foundation
Watch out
Price increases applied without advance notice, including reported doublings of monthly payments
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Tellent pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
HR

HiBob

Custom pricing
1 plan
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
HR

Tellent

Custom pricing
3 plans
Full pricing breakdown →

HiBob and Tellent both operate in the hr category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan HiBob Tellent
Core Custom Custom
Advance — Custom
Optimize — Custom

What Users Say

HiBob

Trustpilot
1.9out of 5 (24)
Top complaints
  • Self-implementation is misleadingly complex — typically requires expensive professional services
  • Customer service becomes unresponsive after contract is signed
  • Frequent system instability and downtime disrupts critical HR operations

Tellent

Trustpilot
1.2out of 5 (23)
Top complaints
  • Price increases applied without advance notice, including reported doublings of monthly payments
  • Impossible to reach human customer support — no phone line, tickets go unanswered for days
  • Platform quality declined significantly after Recruitee and KiwiHR were acquired by Tellent

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

HiBob 4 hidden costs

high
Complex Implementation Costs $5,000-$20,000 (source dated May 2025)
critical
12-Month Contract Lock-In With Difficult Cancellation 100% of annual license costs
high
Minimum Headcount Requirement — Account Termination Risk 100% of annual license costs if account terminated
medium
Post-Sales Customer Support Degradation 5-15% of license costs
See all HiBob hidden costs →

Tellent 20 hidden costs

high
Additional Job Slot Fees $827 (source dated Dec 2021)
high
Forced Upgrade to Higher Plan Tier for Small Teams 15-40% of license costs
critical
No Subscription Pause — Permanent Data Loss on Cancellation 5-15% of license costs
medium
No Refunds for Unused Service $111-$371
critical
Data Loss Risk on Cancellation 5-15% of license costs
See all Tellent hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term HiBob Tellent
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation Written notice required before end of 12-month term; exact window not specified in sources Not clearly published; users report difficulty canceling before the next billing cycle and being billed after receiving cancellation confirmation
Minimum commitment 1 year Annual
Price escalation No published price escalation schedule; Vendr data shows buyers negotiate 17% average savings from list price, suggesting room for negotiation Significant mid-contract price increases reported — at least one user reported a 100% price increase applied without any advance notice or email
Can downgrade — No

Continue researching