HiBob vs Namely Pricing (2026)
Compare / HiBob vs Namely
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

HiBob vs Namely

HR pricing comparison · 2026

HiBob uses custom pricing, while Namely ranges from $9–$9/user/month.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · HR
Side-by-side · live
HiBob
HiBob is a modern HR platform designed for mid-sized companies, offering people management
verified 17d ago
$37K $50K
View pricing →
Namely
Namely pricing starts at $12/employee/month for the Now plan, with the Plus plan at $18/em
verified 10w ago
$37K $50K
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
HiBob median is $13K less than Namely · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $37K
Spread 26%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
NamelyNow
$2.7K/yr
year 1 license · $9/seat
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$37K/yr
Vendr · n=65 avg 17% negotiated
Median annual
$50K/yr
Vendr · n=41 avg 13% negotiated
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 15 sourced facts
11 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 2w ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 8 sourced facts
3 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 2mo ago
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
4 documented
  • Complex Implementation Costs
    $5,000-$20,000
    3 sources
  • 12-Month Contract Lock-In With Difficult Cancellation
    100% of annual license costs
    3 sources
  • Minimum Headcount Requirement — Account Termination Risk
    100% of annual license costs if account terminated
    2 sources
  • Post-Sales Customer Support Degradation
    5-15% of license costs
    3 sources
3 documented
  • Implementation and Setup Complexity
    5-10% of license costs
    1 source
  • ACA Compliance Support Inefficiencies
    $2,000-$5,000
    1 source
  • Tax Filing and Compliance Issues
    Variable - potential penalties and fines
    1 source
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

HiBob
Namely
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
Written notice required before end of 12-month term; exact window not specified in sources
30 to 60 days
Commitment
1 year
✓ month-to-month to up to 3 years
Price escalation
No published price escalation schedule; Vendr data shows buyers negotiate 17% average savings from list price, suggesting room for negotiation
—
Can downgrade
—
—
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Trustpilot
1.9out of 5 (24)
Best for
Every HiBob subscription — the base HRIS
Watch out
Self-implementation is misleadingly complex — typically requires expensive professional services
TrustRadius
8out of 5 (5)
Trustpilot
1out of 5 (1)
Best for
Companies needing core HR and onboarding (25–250 employees)
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
HR

HiBob

Custom pricing
/user/month
2 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
HR

Namely

$9–$9
/user/month
4 plans
Full pricing breakdown →

HiBob and Namely both operate in the hr category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan HiBob Namely
Core Custom $9 /employee/month
Add-on modules Custom Custom
NamelyPlus People — Custom
NamelyComplete — Custom

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

HiBob

1 scenario
$36,504/year (third-party, not a HiBob list price)
Median Real-World Deal

Namely

6 scenarios
Custom pricing — typically negotiated annually, contact sales for quote
Enterprise (100+ users)
Around $18/user/month on the most popular plan
Typical Usage
Around $18/user/month on the most popular plan
Typical Usage
See all 6 scenarios →

Market Intelligence

HiBob

Median annual cost
$36,504
Average negotiated discount
17%
Based on
65 deals

Namely

Median annual cost
$49,600
Average negotiated discount
13%
Based on
41 deals

What Users Say

HiBob

Trustpilot
1.9out of 5 (24)
Top complaints
  • Self-implementation is misleadingly complex — typically requires expensive professional services
  • Customer service becomes unresponsive after contract is signed
  • Frequent system instability and downtime disrupts critical HR operations

Namely

Trustpilot
1out of 5 (1)
TrustRadius
8out of 10 (5)

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

HiBob 4 hidden costs

high
Complex Implementation Costs $5,000-$20,000
critical
12-Month Contract Lock-In With Difficult Cancellation 100% of annual license costs
high
Minimum Headcount Requirement — Account Termination Risk 100% of annual license costs if account terminated
medium
Post-Sales Customer Support Degradation 5-15% of license costs
See all HiBob hidden costs →

Namely 3 hidden costs

medium
Implementation and Setup Complexity 5-10% of license costs
medium
ACA Compliance Support Inefficiencies $2,000-$5,000
critical
Tax Filing and Compliance Issues Variable - potential penalties and fines
See all Namely hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term HiBob Namely
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation Written notice required before end of 12-month term; exact window not specified in sources 30 to 60 days
Minimum commitment 1 year month-to-month to up to 3 years
Price escalation No published price escalation schedule; Vendr data shows buyers negotiate 17% average savings from list price, suggesting room for negotiation —

Continue researching