Olark Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Olark has a free plan; paid plans start at $29/user/mo. Custom plans are quote-based.
Are you Olark? Claim this profile
Is Olark a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Small businesses testing live chat
- Small to mid-size teams
All Olark Plans & Pricing
Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free not re-verified | Free | Free | Small businesses testing live chat |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from July 2026
Get this price at Olark →
| |||
| What's included at Free Best for: Small businesses testing live chat
| |||
| Live Chat (no AI) checked Oct 30, 2026 | $29 /user/month | Not published | Not specified |
| Verified on Olark's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $29/user/mo: “$29/agent/month”
Get this price at Olark →
| |||
| Standard AI Website Agent checked Nov 4, 2026 | Annual billing only | $400 /monthbilled annually | Small to mid-size teams |
| Verified on Olark's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $400/mo billed annually: “$400”
Get this price at Olark →
| |||
| What's included at Standard AI Website Agent Best for: Small to mid-size teams
| |||
| Custom checked Oct 30, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Olark's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 Custom: “Talk to sales”
Get this price at Olark →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
- 1 agent
- Up to 20 chats/month
- Limited features
Live Chat (no AI)
Standard AI Website Agent
- Customizable chatbox
- Advanced reporting
- Agent groups
- WCAG accessibility
- Integrations
Custom
Track Olark pricing
Get an email when Olark's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Olark's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Buyers actually pay a median of $500/yr for Olark contracts (Vendr deal flow, n=8). That's a contract total — the more seats, the more leverage to negotiate down.
Olark has a free plan; paid plans start at $29/user/mo. Custom plans are quote-based. Plans: Free (free), Live Chat (no AI) at $29/user/month, and Standard AI Website Agent at $400/month (billed annually). Custom pricing is available on request. The median contract is $500/year based on 8 community cost mentions.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Olark offers 4 pricing tiers: Free, Live Chat (no AI), Standard AI Website Agent, Custom. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Live Chat (no AI) at $29/user/month, Standard AI Website Agent at $400/month (billed annually).
Compared to other live chat software, Olark is positioned at the premium price point.
- Median contract: $500/yr from 8 purchases Thin data
- 4 documented hidden costs beyond list price
How much does Olark cost?
Olark Pricing Overview
Olark has a free plan; paid plans start at $29/user/mo. Custom plans are quote-based. The Free plan is free and is best for small businesses testing live chat. The Live Chat (no AI) plan costs $29/user/month. The Standard AI Website Agent plan costs $400/month (billed annually), best for small to mid-size teams. The Custom plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Olark requiring at any time without a fee for monthly plans notice to cancel.
The median Olark customer pays $500/year based on 8 community cost mentions.
There are at least 4 documented hidden costs beyond Olark's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in July 7, 2026 from 1 independent source.
How Olark Pricing Compares
Compare Olark pricing against top alternatives in Live Chat.
Compare Olark vs Alternatives
Before committing to Olark, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Olark
The median Olark buyer pays $500/year based on 8 community cost mentions.
How Olark Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Olark | Free | $400/month |
| Crisp | Free | $295/month |
| Freshchat | Free | $95/user/month |
| tawk.to | Custom | Custom |
| Wati | $69/month | $349/month |
| Zendesk Chat | $19/month | $115/month |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Olark Contract Terms
Olark contracts do not auto-renew. Changes require at any time without a fee for monthly plans. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
Olark Pricing FAQ
01 How much does Olark cost?
Pricing varies by plan. Check the official pricing page for current rates.
02 Does Olark have a free tier?
Check the pricing section above for free tier availability.
03 What are the main features of Olark?
Key features include the items listed in the pricing tiers above.
04 Is Olark worth the price?
Value depends on your specific needs and use case. Compare features across plans.
05 Can I see what pages visitors are viewing during a chat?
Yes, Olark shows you what page the customer is currently on and their browsing path through your website. You can see what pages they've visited previously and track their journey in real-time, which helps with upselling and providing targeted support.
06 Can I send screenshots or images during a chat?
No, Olark allows you to receive graphics from customers but does not currently support sending graphics during chat sessions. This is one of the commonly mentioned limitations.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.