Teamwork Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Teamwork pricing: free plan, Basics $9.99, Accelerate $24.99, Deliver $25.99/user/mo. Enterprise pricing is quote-based.
Are you Teamwork? Claim this profile
Is Teamwork a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Very small teams
- Growing teams
- Large organizations
Not a fit if
- You may need to reduce seats mid-term — this contract does not allow downgrades.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — No Refunds on Annual Plans or Unused Seats (and 4 more).
All Teamwork Plans & Pricing
Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free not re-verified users: 5projects: 2 | Free | Free | Very small teams |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from July 2026
Get this price at Teamwork →
| |||
| What's included at Free Best for: Very small teams
Limits
| |||
| Basics checked Oct 31, 2026 | Annual billing only | $9.99 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Teamwork's pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 $9.99/user/mo billed annually: “&9.99”
Get this price at Teamwork →
| |||
| Accelerate checked Oct 31, 2026 | Annual billing only | $24.99 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Teamwork's pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 $24.99/user/mo billed annually: “&24.99”
Get this price at Teamwork →
| |||
| Deliver not re-verified | $25.99 /user/month | $19.99 /user/monthbilled annuallySave 23% | Growing teams |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from July 2026
Get this price at Teamwork →
| |||
| What's included at Deliver Best for: Growing teams
| |||
| Scale not re-verified | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Large organizations |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from July 2026
Get this price at Teamwork →
| |||
| What's included at Scale Best for: Large organizations
| |||
| Enterprise checked Oct 31, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Teamwork's pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 Custom: “Let’s talk”
Get this price at Teamwork →
| |||
| Optimize checked Oct 31, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Teamwork's pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 Custom: “Let's talk”
Get this price at Teamwork →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
- 5 users
- 2 projects
- Basic features
- Mobile apps
Basics
Accelerate
Deliver
- Workload management
- Project templates
- Forms
- Automation
Scale
- Advanced reporting
- Resource scheduling
- Custom fields unlimited
- Priority support
Enterprise
Optimize
Track Teamwork pricing
Get an email when Teamwork's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
What does Teamwork actually cost you?
Drag the slider. Pick a tier. Your projected spend updates as you go.
List price by tier (annualized, per seat)
Per-seat list price across Teamwork's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Buyers actually pay a median of $593/yr for Teamwork contracts (Vendr deal flow, n=106). That's a contract total — the more seats, the more leverage to negotiate down.
Teamwork costs Free to $25.99 per user/month as of November 2026, with 7 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Basics at $9.99/user/month (billed annually), Accelerate at $24.99/user/month (billed annually), and Deliver at $25.99/user/month. Custom pricing is available on request. The median contract is $593/year based on 106 community cost mentions.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Teamwork offers 7 pricing tiers: Free, Basics, Accelerate, Deliver, Scale, Enterprise, Optimize. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Basics at $9.99/user/month (billed annually), Accelerate at $24.99/user/month (billed annually), Deliver at $25.99/user/month.
Compared to other project management software, Teamwork is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- Median contract: $593/yr from 106 purchases Precise
- 8 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — Not publicly published; users report being billed for a full additional year after cancellation with no grace period
How much does Teamwork cost?
Teamwork Pricing Overview
Teamwork has 7 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $9.99 to $25.99/user/month. The Free plan is free and is best for very small teams. The Basics plan costs $9.99/user/month (billed annually). The Accelerate plan costs $24.99/user/month (billed annually). The Deliver plan costs $25.99/user/month, best for growing teams. The Scale plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote and is designed for large organizations. The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Optimize plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Teamwork contracts auto-renew.
The median Teamwork customer pays $593/year based on 106 community cost mentions.
There are at least 8 documented hidden costs beyond Teamwork's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in July 12, 2026 from 4 independent sources.
Teamwork pricing starts at $9.99/user/month billed annually for the Basics plan. For teams needing more, Accelerate is $24.99/user/month billed annually, and Deliver is $19.99/user/month billed annually or $25.99/user/month billed monthly. Teamwork also offers a Free plan with basic project management features, and custom-quoted pricing for its Scale, Enterprise and Optimize plans.
How Teamwork Pricing Compares
Compare Teamwork pricing against top alternatives in Project Management.
Compare Teamwork vs Alternatives
Before committing to Teamwork, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Teamwork
The median Teamwork buyer pays $593/year based on 106 community cost mentions.
Teamwork Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
A solo user or very small team getting started with Teamwork on the free plan
$26/month
A mid-size business using Teamwork on the Deliver plan
A large enterprise deploying Teamwork across the organization
$719.64/year ($19.99/user/month × 3 users × 12 months)
A 3-person marketing agency on the Deliver plan billed annually, before hitting any plan caps or upgrade triggers.
~$2,000/year for 3 users (per 2025 user report; current Scale pricing is custom — contact sales)
A 3-person agency that hit retainer budget limits on a lower plan and was pushed to Scale pricing. A May 2025 Trustpilot reviewer cited approximately $2,000/year for 3 users on Scale — note that Scale is now custom-quoted and this figure may not reflect current pricing.
$599.40/year ($9.99/user/month billed annually × 5 users × 12 months)
A 5-person team on the Basics plan billed annually, suitable for basic project management without advanced agency features.
How Teamwork Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Teamwork | Free | $25.99/user/month |
| Airtable | Free | $54/user/month |
| Asana | Free | $30.49/user/month |
| Basecamp | Free | $59/month |
| BugHerd | $42/month | $125/month |
| ClickUp | Free | $19/user/month |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Teamwork Contract Terms
Teamwork contracts auto-renew and cannot be downgraded mid-term. Changes require Not publicly published; users report being billed for a full additional year after cancellation with no grace period. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
No refunds on annual plans; users locked in for the full year at purchased seat count, with renewal potentially billed at peak user count from prior year rather than current active count
How to Negotiate Teamwork Pricing
Teamwork contracts are negotiable. These 8 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Teamwork's free plan supports 5 users, 2 active projects, and 100MB storage. Run a real project on the free plan before any paid commitment. Documented usage and team adoption data give you leverage when negotiating paid tiers.
Teamwork pricing pageTeamwork Deliver is $19.99/user/month billed annually versus $25.99/user/month billed monthly, a difference of $6.00 per user per month ($72 per user over 12 months). Committing annually sets the baseline price before any negotiation.
Teamwork pricing pageAsk explicitly: 'Is renewal based on current active users or peak users during the contract year?' Multiple users received surprise renewal invoices at their peak headcount. Get the answer confirmed in the contract to avoid a billing dispute at renewal.
Trustpilot review, Dec 2022During the free trial, configure the maximum number of active, completed, and archived client projects and budgets you expect to carry. Multiple users hit plan caps within days of setup and discovered mid-plan that they needed Scale pricing. Surface all limits before paying.
Trustpilot reviews, May–Sep 2025Teamwork is purpose-built for agencies and has dedicated agency pricing programs. If your business is a digital agency or consultancy, ask about Teamwork's agency partner rates — these are often 20-30% below standard list pricing.
Teamwork agency programsAt least one user confirmed Teamwork sales will allow teams smaller than the plan's published minimum (e.g., 3 users on a 5-user minimum plan) if you commit to annual upfront payment. Explicitly request this on the sales call and get it in writing before signing.
Trustpilot review, May 2025Before signing, request a written commitment that data export (including chat history and all project data) will be provided at no charge upon cancellation. Users report being quoted $500 for exports with no self-service alternative.
Trustpilot review, Sep 2025After agreeing to a Scale contract, push sales for a payment link immediately. Users report being left in limbo — agreeing to the contract but waiting days for a payment link, preventing them from activating their plan before trial deadlines.
Trustpilot review, Sep 2025Teamwork Pricing FAQ
01 How much does Teamwork cost?
Teamwork has a Free plan at $0/month billed monthly and $0/month billed annually. Basics is $9.99/user/month billed annually, and Accelerate is $24.99/user/month billed annually. Deliver is $25.99/user/month billed monthly or $19.99/user/month billed annually. Scale, Enterprise and Optimize are custom-priced.
02 Does Teamwork have a free plan?
Yes, Teamwork Free includes 5 users and 2 projects with basic features.
03 What hidden costs should I expect?
Teamwork Desk and Spaces are separate products. Implementation services and additional client users may add costs.
04 Can I negotiate Teamwork pricing?
Yes, annual commitments save about 20%, and volume discounts are available for larger teams.
05 Is annual billing cheaper?
Yes, annual billing saves about 21-23% compared to monthly.
06 Teamwork vs Asana: Which is cheaper?
Teamwork Free (5 users) has fewer limits than Asana Free (10 users). Paid plans are similar in price, but Teamwork includes time tracking.
07 What is included in Teamwork Deliver?
Deliver includes workload management, project templates, intake forms, automation, and advanced permissions.
08 Does Teamwork offer startup discounts?
Teamwork offers nonprofit discounts and occasionally runs promotions for startups.
09 Is Teamwork pricing affordable for small teams and startups?
Teamwork offers a Free plan and paid plans starting at $9.99/user/month billed annually (Basics). However, multiple reviewers note that the pricing structure can be a consideration for smaller teams or startups with limited budgets. One reviewer commented that while it may seem expensive upfront, it's an investment that pays off in the long run. The Free plan does include good features for basic project management.
10 What types of teams or businesses is Teamwork best suited for?
Teamwork is particularly well-suited for marketing agencies and companies that deal with multiple clients and have a steady stream of projects. Reviewers note it's ideal for mid-size companies and teams that need to coordinate efforts across different groups. It may be less appropriate for companies dealing with only a few large projects or very small teams of one or two people.
11 What is Teamwork's refund policy for annual plans?
Teamwork does not offer refunds on annual plans, including for unused seats. Multiple users report being denied refunds for seats freed up due to maternity leave, team downsizing, or cancellation mid-year. If your team size is unpredictable over a 12-month horizon, monthly billing removes the refund risk. On Deliver, that is $25.99/user/month billed monthly versus $19.99/user/month billed annually, a difference of $6.00 per user per month.
12 How does Teamwork calculate renewal pricing for annual plans?
At least one user reports that Teamwork renewed their annual contract at the peak user count from the prior year rather than their current active user count — resulting in a $1,200 invoice for a team that had reduced to 2 active users. Always confirm the renewal methodology in writing before signing, and monitor your seat count throughout the year.
13 What are the limits on the Deliver plan for agencies?
The Deliver plan and plans below Scale include hard caps on features like retainer budgets and project budgets. Critically, completed and archived projects count toward these caps. Users report hitting the limit after setting up as few as two active client projects, requiring an immediate upgrade to the Scale plan. Test these limits during your free trial before committing.
14 Can I export my data if I leave Teamwork?
There is no self-service export option for all data types, including project chat history. At least one user reports being quoted $500 by Teamwork to perform a data export on their behalf. Clarify data portability rights and export costs in writing before signing any contract.
15 What is the pricing for the Teamwork Scale plan?
The Scale plan has no published pricing and requires contacting sales for a quote. There is no self-service sign-up. Users report a minimum of 5 users for this plan and delays receiving payment links after agreeing to contracts. A 2025 user reported approximately $2,000/year for 3 users, but Scale pricing is custom and varies.
16 How much does Teamwork cost per month versus annually?
The Deliver plan costs $25.99/user/month billed monthly or $19.99/user/month billed annually, a difference of $6.00 per user per month. The Basics plan is $9.99/user/month billed annually, and Accelerate is $24.99/user/month billed annually. The Scale plan has custom pricing. A Free plan is also available at $0/month with basic features.
17 Does Teamwork have a minimum user requirement?
The Scale plan has a published minimum of 5 users. Users have reported that lower plans may also carry seat minimums enforced at sales. At least one user negotiated below the Scale plan minimum by committing to annual upfront payment — ask about this option if your team is smaller than the minimum.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.