Rippling vs Tellent Pricing (2026)
Compare / Rippling vs Tellent
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Rippling vs Tellent

HR/HRIS pricing comparison · 2026

Rippling is quote-based, while Tellent is quote-based. These products use different pricing models ( vs Per-seat subscription), so a direct price comparison isn't meaningful — costs depend on usage volume and mix.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Tellent pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Compare
2 products · HR/HRIS
Side-by-side · live
Rippling
Rippling does not publish public pricing.
verified 1d ago
View pricing →
Tellent
Tellent is The People Decision Platform, offering modular HR software for recruitment, peo
verified today
View pricing →
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Custom pricing
Custom
all tiers are quote-only
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
Median annual
$39K/yr
Vendr · n=202 avg 15% negotiated
No Vendr data
—
Not in Vendr's deal flow
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 9 sourced facts
2 hidden-cost · 3 contract · Vendr median · 3 review platforms
Last verified 1d ago
Confidence Limited confidence
Sources 49 sourced facts
45 hidden-cost · 3 contract · 1 review platform
Last verified today
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
2 documented
  • Per-Module PEPM Fees
    $23-$38 per employee
    1 source
  • Mid-Contract Employee Growth
    1 source
5 documented
  • Additional Job Slot Fees
    $827
    1 source
  • Forced Upgrade to Higher Plan Tier for Small Teams
    15-40% of license costs
    3 sources
  • No Subscription Pause — Permanent Data Loss on Cancellation
    5-15% of license costs
    2 sources
  • No Refunds for Unused Service
    $111-$371
    1 source
  • Data Loss Risk on Cancellation
    5-15% of license costs
    4 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Rippling
Tellent
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
Not publicly disclosed; users report difficulty exiting contracts
Not clearly published; users report difficulty canceling before the next billing cycle and being billed after receiving cancellation confirmation
Commitment
Annual contract typical (custom-quoted)
Annual
Price escalation
5-7% annual uplift standard on renewals (negotiable per Vendr buyer reports). PEO buyers also report mid-contract cost increases on bundled health insurance premiums; one customer cited a 150% premium hike after 3 years, prompting them to migrate off the PEO.
Significant mid-contract price increases reported — at least one user reported a 100% price increase applied without any advance notice or email
Can downgrade
No
No
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
9out of 5 (2,604)
Trustpilot
4.6out of 5 (1,900)
G2
4.8out of 5 (14,195)
Watch out
Payroll calculation errors that customer is forced to remediate
Trustpilot
1.2out of 5 (23)
Best for
Early-stage teams building their hiring foundation
Watch out
Price increases applied without advance notice, including reported doublings of monthly payments
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Tellent pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
HR/HRIS

Rippling

Custom pricing
1 plan
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
HR/HRIS

Tellent

Custom pricing
3 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
⚖

Different Pricing Models

Direct price comparison isn't meaningful here — Rippling uses pricing while Tellent uses Per-seat subscription pricing. Your actual cost will depend on usage volume, team size, or both. Here's each product in its native unit.

Rippling

Custom pricing
See full Rippling pricing →
vs
Per-seat subscription

Tellent

Custom pricing
See full Tellent pricing →

Rippling and Tellent both operate in the hr/hris category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Rippling Tellent
Rippling Custom Custom
Advance — Custom
Optimize — Custom

What Users Say

Rippling

G2
4.8out of 5 (14,195)
Trustpilot
4.6out of 5 (1,900)
TrustRadius
9out of 10 (2,604)
Top complaints
  • Payroll calculation errors that customer is forced to remediate
  • No phone support — every issue requires multi-day email/chat cycles
  • Onboarding delays that result in late or missed paychecks

Tellent

Trustpilot
1.2out of 5 (23)
Top complaints
  • Price increases applied without advance notice, including reported doublings of monthly payments
  • Impossible to reach human customer support — no phone line, tickets go unanswered for days
  • Platform quality declined significantly after Recruitee and KiwiHR were acquired by Tellent

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Rippling 2 hidden costs

critical
Per-Module PEPM Fees $23-$38 per employee
medium
Mid-Contract Employee Growth
See all Rippling hidden costs →

Tellent 20 hidden costs

high
Additional Job Slot Fees $827 (source dated Dec 2021)
high
Forced Upgrade to Higher Plan Tier for Small Teams 15-40% of license costs
critical
No Subscription Pause — Permanent Data Loss on Cancellation 5-15% of license costs
medium
No Refunds for Unused Service $111-$371
critical
Data Loss Risk on Cancellation 5-15% of license costs
See all Tellent hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Rippling Tellent
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation Not publicly disclosed; users report difficulty exiting contracts Not clearly published; users report difficulty canceling before the next billing cycle and being billed after receiving cancellation confirmation
Minimum commitment Annual contract typical (custom-quoted) Annual
Price escalation 5-7% annual uplift standard on renewals (negotiable per Vendr buyer reports). PEO buyers also report mid-contract cost increases on bundled health insurance premiums; one customer cited a 150% premium hike after 3 years, prompting them to migrate off the PEO. Significant mid-contract price increases reported — at least one user reported a 100% price increase applied without any advance notice or email
Can downgrade No No

Continue researching