Darwinbox vs Rippling
HR pricing comparison · 2026
Darwinbox uses custom pricing, while Rippling uses custom pricing.
Recorded annual contract medians
Rippling
median is
$121K
less than
Darwinbox
· different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest
$39K
Spread
75%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Custom pricing
Custom
all tiers are quote-only
Custom pricing
Custom
all tiers are quote-only
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
Median annual
$160K/yr
Vendr · n=7 · limited data
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$39K/yr
Vendr · n=202
avg 15% negotiated
REF · 01
Sources & confidence
Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.
Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources
10 sourced facts
6 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified
3mo ago
Confidence
Limited confidence
Sources
7 sourced facts
3 contract · Vendr median · 3 review platforms
Last verified
3mo ago
Confidence
Limited confidence
REF · 02
Plans at a glance
Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.
Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 04
Contract terms
The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.
Darwinbox
Rippling
Auto-renewal
—
Yes
Cancellation
—
Not publicly disclosed; users report difficulty exiting contracts
Commitment
Multi-year agreements referenced (2-year deal cited in negotiation context)
Annual contract typical (custom-quoted)
Price escalation
—
5-7% annual uplift standard on renewals (negotiable per Vendr buyer reports). PEO buyers also report mid-contract cost increases on bundled health insurance premiums; one customer cited a 150% premium hike after 3 years, prompting them to migrate off the PEO.
Can downgrade
—
No
REF · 05
What users say
Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.
User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats).
Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges.
Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
VS
Darwinbox and Rippling both operate in the hr category. This page compares their list pricing.
Plan-by-Plan Pricing
| Plan | Darwinbox | Rippling |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | Custom | Custom |
| Professional | Custom | Custom |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom |
Market Intelligence
Darwinbox
- Median annual cost
- $160,000
- Based on
- 7 deals
Rippling
- Median annual cost
- $39,317
- Average negotiated discount
- 15%
- Based on
- 202 deals
Contract Terms
| Term | Darwinbox | Rippling |
|---|---|---|
| Auto-renewal | — | Yes |
| Cancellation | — | Not publicly disclosed; users report difficulty exiting contracts |
| Minimum commitment | Multi-year agreements referenced (2-year deal cited in negotiation context) | Annual contract typical (custom-quoted) |
| Price escalation | — | 5-7% annual uplift standard on renewals (negotiable per Vendr buyer reports). PEO buyers also report mid-contract cost increases on bundled health insurance premiums; one customer cited a 150% premium hike after 3 years, prompting them to migrate off the PEO. |
| Can downgrade | — | No |