Birch vs Outgrow Pricing (2026)
Compare / Birch vs Outgrow
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Birch vs Outgrow

Marketing Automation pricing comparison · 2026

Birch costs $49–$99/mo, while Outgrow has a free plan, then $22–$720/mo. Birch is typically 8% more affordable, though your actual cost depends on tier and team size.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Birch pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Visit Outgrow pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Compare
2 products · Marketing Automation
Side-by-side · live
Birch
Birch (formerly Revealbot) is a performance marketing automation platform that helps adver
verified 7d ago
$230 $4.3K
View pricing →
Outgrow
Outgrow is an interactive content platform that enables marketers to create quizzes, calcu
verified 3mo ago
$230 $4.3K
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
Birch median is $4.0K less than Outgrow · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $230
Spread 95%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pro
$1.2K/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
Freelancer Pro
$540/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$230/yr
Vendr · n=135
Median annual
$4.3K/yr
Vendr · n=0 · limited data avg 41% negotiated
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 12 sourced facts
8 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 1w ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 15 sourced facts
10 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 3mo ago
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Percentage-Based Overage Charges on Monthly Plans
    $40-500+/month depending on overspend amount and tier
    1 source
  • Charges After Cancellation for Accumulated Overages
    $40-$516 one-time charge after cancellation
    1 source
  • Server-Side Tracking Event Costs
    $10-499/month depending on event volume
    1 source
  • Significant Time Investment to Master Platform
    10-40 hours of initial setup and learning time
    1 source
  • Ad Spend Billing Outside Platform
    $200-$500
    2 sources
5 documented
  • Lead Tier Caps Force Upgrades at Scale
    $70-$505/month for forced plan upgrades when lead caps are hit
    1 source
  • Key Features Gated Behind Higher Tiers
    $70-$575/month to access premium features not available on lower tiers
    1 source
  • Content Piece Limits on Lower Plans
    $70-$95/month upgrade to Essentials for unlimited content pieces
    1 source
  • Plan and Pricing Changes Without Clear Communication
    Variable — unexpected cost increases when plans are restructured
    1 source
  • Lead Add-On Costs When Hitting Tier Ceilings
    Custom pricing for lead add-ons — not publicly disclosed
    1 source
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Birch
Outgrow
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
Immediate cancellation allowed but no refunds on annual plans
No notification provided
Commitment
✓ Month-to-month for monthly plans, 1 year for annual plans
—
Price escalation
—
Annual plan pricing differs significantly from monthly (e.g., $300/year vs $540 for same monthly plan)
Can downgrade
—
—
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Trustpilot
3.8out of 5 (16)
G2
4.6out of 5
Watch out
Platform can be buggy and unreliable, causing manual ad launch workarounds
TrustRadius
7.5out of 5 (64)
Trustpilot
2.2out of 5 (15)
Best for
Solo freelancers or marketers creating simple quizzes and calculators with low lead volumes
Watch out
Pricing transparency - features cost more than advertised
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Birch pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Visit Outgrow pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
Marketing Automation

Birch

$49–$99
/mo
3 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
Marketing Automation

Outgrow

Free plan; paid $22–$720
/mo
5 plans
Full pricing breakdown →

Birch and Outgrow both operate in the marketing automation category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Birch Outgrow
Essential $49 /month $22 /month
Pro $99 /month $45 /month
Enterprise Custom $115 /month
Business — $720 /month
Enterprise — Custom

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Birch

2 scenarios
$99/month ($1,090/year with annual billing)
Small E-commerce Business ($10K/month ad spend)
Pro plan at the $10K spend tier
$1,092 Year 1 ($91/month billed annually × 12)
Growth-Stage DTC Brand
Pro plan; $99/month billed monthly if paid monthly

Outgrow

6 scenarios
$300/year ($25/month x 12 months on annual Freelancer Pro plan)
Solo Freelancer (Freelancer Pro, Annual Billing)
$1,140/year ($95/month x 12 months on annual Essentials plan)
Growing Marketing Team (Essentials, Annual Billing)
$7,200/year ($600/month x 12 months on annual Business plan)
Agency or Enterprise (Business, Annual Billing)
See all 6 scenarios →

Market Intelligence

Birch

Median annual cost
$230
Based on
135 deals

Outgrow

Median annual cost
$4,250
Average negotiated discount
41%

What Users Say

Birch

G2
4.6out of 5
Trustpilot
3.8out of 5 (16)
Top complaints
  • Platform can be buggy and unreliable, causing manual ad launch workarounds
  • Post-cancellation billing for accumulated overage charges
  • Charged for total Meta ad spend, including campaigns not managed through Birch

Outgrow

Trustpilot
2.2out of 5 (15)
TrustRadius
7.5out of 10 (64)
Top complaints
  • Pricing transparency - features cost more than advertised
  • Locked features requiring constant upgrades
  • Auto-renewal without notification

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Birch 6 hidden costs

high
Percentage-Based Overage Charges on Monthly Plans $40-500+/month depending on overspend amount and tier
medium
Charges After Cancellation for Accumulated Overages $40-$516 one-time charge after cancellation (source dated Nov 2025)
medium
Server-Side Tracking Event Costs $10-499/month depending on event volume
low
Significant Time Investment to Master Platform 10-40 hours of initial setup and learning time
critical
Ad Spend Billing Outside Platform $200-$500 (source dated Nov 2025)
See all Birch hidden costs →

Outgrow 8 hidden costs

high
Lead Tier Caps Force Upgrades at Scale $70-$505/month for forced plan upgrades when lead caps are hit
high
Key Features Gated Behind Higher Tiers $70-$575/month to access premium features not available on lower tiers
medium
Content Piece Limits on Lower Plans $70-$95/month upgrade to Essentials for unlimited content pieces
medium
Plan and Pricing Changes Without Clear Communication Variable — unexpected cost increases when plans are restructured
medium
Lead Add-On Costs When Hitting Tier Ceilings Custom pricing for lead add-ons — not publicly disclosed
See all Outgrow hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Birch Outgrow
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation Immediate cancellation allowed but no refunds on annual plans No notification provided
Minimum commitment Month-to-month for monthly plans, 1 year for annual plans —
Price escalation — Annual plan pricing differs significantly from monthly (e.g., $300/year vs $540 for same monthly plan)

Continue researching