Turbo Tenant Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Turbo Tenant pricing: free plan, Essentials $12.42, Pro $16.58/mo. Autopilot is quote-based.
Are you Turbo Tenant? Claim this profile
Is Turbo Tenant a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Billed annually: $149/year for 1-10 units
- Billed annually: $199/year for 1-10 units
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Tenant Application Fees (and 10 more).
All Turbo Tenant Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free checked Oct 31, 2026 | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Verified on Turbo Tenant's pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 Free: “$0/month”
Get this price at Turbo Tenant →
| |||
| Essentials checked Oct 31, 2026 | $12.42 /month | Not published | Billed annually: $149/year for 1-10 units |
| Verified on Turbo Tenant's pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 $12.42/mo: “$12.42/month”
Get this price at Turbo Tenant →
| |||
| What's included at Essentials Best for: Billed annually: $149/year for 1-10 units | |||
| Pro checked Oct 31, 2026 | $16.58 /month | Not published | Billed annually: $199/year for 1-10 units |
| Verified on Turbo Tenant's pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 $16.58/mo: “$16.58/month”
Get this price at Turbo Tenant →
| |||
| What's included at Pro Best for: Billed annually: $199/year for 1-10 units | |||
| Autopilot checked Oct 31, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Turbo Tenant's pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 Custom: “Call to discuss your rentals”
Get this price at Turbo Tenant →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Essentials
Pro
Autopilot
Track Turbo Tenant pricing
Get an email when Turbo Tenant's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Turbo Tenant's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Turbo Tenant pricing: free plan, Essentials $12.42, Pro $16.58/mo. Autopilot is quote-based. Plans: Free (free), Essentials at $12.42/month, and Pro at $16.58/month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Turbo Tenant offers 4 pricing tiers: Free, Essentials, Pro, Autopilot. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Essentials at $12.42/month, Pro at $16.58/month. The Essentials plan is billed annually: $149/year for 1-10 units.
Compared to other property management software, Turbo Tenant is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 25 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew
- G2 rating: 4.6 out of 5 from 94 reviews (as of Oct 2026)
How much does Turbo Tenant cost?
Turbo Tenant Pricing Overview
Turbo Tenant has 4 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $12.42 to $16.58/month. The Free plan is free. The Essentials plan costs $12.42/month, best for billed annually: $149/year for 1-10 units. The Pro plan costs $16.58/month, best for billed annually: $199/year for 1-10 units. The Autopilot plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Turbo Tenant contracts auto-renew, with a 1 year (annual billing only; no monthly option available) minimum commitment.
There are at least 25 documented hidden costs beyond Turbo Tenant's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in October 31, 2026 from 2 independent sources.
TurboTenant offers a Free plan for landlords covering listing syndication, tenant screening, and online rent collection at no cost to the landlord — though $40–$55 application fees and payment processing fees are passed directly to tenants. Paid plans are annual-only, starting at $12.42/month for Essentials (~$149/year) and $16.58/month for Pro (~$199/year), with no monthly billing option. ACH payment holds of 9–15+ business days are reported across all plan tiers, including paid plans marketed as having expedited processing.
How Turbo Tenant Pricing Compares
Compare Turbo Tenant pricing against top alternatives in Property Management.
Compare Turbo Tenant vs Alternatives
Before committing to Turbo Tenant, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Turbo Tenant
Score gap reflects platform demographics — G2 surveys verified business users; Trustpilot is open to all, skewing toward support complaints.
Turbo Tenant Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$0/month for landlord; tenants pay $40–$55 per application
Landlord uses TurboTenant's Free plan for listings, tenant screening, and rent collection at no subscription cost. Tenants bear application fees ($40–$55 each) and payment processing fees (debit ~$73 flat, credit 3.49%). Customer support is limited.
$12.42/month (billed annually)
Landlord subscribes to the Essentials plan for enhanced features billed annually.
$16.58/month (billed annually)
Landlord subscribes to the Pro plan for full feature access billed annually.
$0/month for landlord; tenants pay $40–$55 per application plus processing fees
A solo landlord using the Free plan for listing syndication, tenant screening, and rent collection. Tenants absorb application fees ($40–$55 each) and payment processing fees. Landlord pays $0/month but must manage 9–15 business day payment holds and AI-chatbot-only support.
$12.42/month (billed annually)
A landlord upgrading from Free to Essentials to access faster ACH processing and improved support. Annual commitment required.
$16.58/month (billed annually)
A landlord or small property manager on the Pro plan for the most complete feature set. Annual commitment required.
$0/year for landlord (tenants absorb $40–$55 application fees and card processing fees)
A landlord managing one property uses TurboTenant's Free plan for listings, tenant screening, and rent collection. All application and payment processing fees are passed to tenants. No paid subscription cost.
$149/year (Essentials plan at $12.42/month billed annually)
Landlord who needs to create and manage lease agreements through TurboTenant, requiring an upgrade from the Free tier.
CURRENT TIER DATA + Trustpilot reviews
How Turbo Tenant Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Turbo Tenant | Free | $16.58/month |
| AppFolio | $1.49/month | $5/month |
| Buildium | $65/month | $420/month |
| Rent Manager | Custom | Custom |
| TenantCloud | $25/month | $100/month |
| Yardi | $1/month | $3/month |
Turbo Tenant Contract Terms
Turbo Tenant contracts auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
No confirmed downgrade path from sources; at least one user reports being auto-upgraded to a higher tier and denied a refund
How to Negotiate Turbo Tenant Pricing
Turbo Tenant contracts are negotiable. These 14 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Many landlords start with the free plan, which offers substantial functionality, and only upgrade if they require additional tools.
https://turbotenant.comTurboTenant's paid plans are only available on annual billing — there is no month-to-month option. Before committing, calculate whether the operational cost of Free plan limitations (tenant-facing application fees, 9–15 day payment holds, AI-chatbot-only support) exceeds the Essentials plan annual cost of $12.42/month. For active landlords with multiple tenants paying through the platform, a single debit card processing incident or fund hold can quickly exceed the upgrade cost.
Current tier data and Trustpilot reviewsTurboTenant's Free plan includes listing syndication, tenant screening, and rent collection — enough to run a full rental cycle without spending anything. Use it for at least one lease turnover before committing to an Essentials or Pro annual plan, since all paid plans require upfront annual payment with no refunds.
CURRENT TIER DATA; Trustpilot user patternBecause cancellation requires active account access and TurboTenant support responds in approximately 10 business days, set a calendar reminder well in advance of your renewal date (at least 30 days prior). If you lose account access, begin the cancellation process immediately — waiting until after renewal means the refund will likely be denied.
Trustpilot reviewsTurboTenant's Free plan covers listings, screening, and rent collection at $0 for landlords. Testing the platform before committing to a paid annual plan avoids the bait-and-switch scenario where users spend time on the lease tool only to be forced into a $149–$199/year subscription at checkout.
Trustpilot reviews (Aug–Sep 2026)Inform prospective tenants about the $45–$55 application fee and online payment convenience fee before directing them to TurboTenant. Multiple tenants report paying fees without understanding what they were charged for, creating landlord-tenant friction that can affect your ability to fill vacancies.
Trustpilot reviews (multiple, 2026)TurboTenant auto-renews annually. Because cancellation requires platform access and support responses can take up to 10 business days, set a calendar reminder at least 30 days before your renewal date to initiate any cancellation or tier-change request well in advance.
Trustpilot review (2026-09-16)At least one user was offered a one-time fee option during lease creation that disappeared by checkout, forcing an annual subscription. Screenshot or document any pricing options shown early in a workflow before investing time customizing, so you have evidence if the offer changes at payment.
Trustpilot review (2026-08-25)Before beginning the lease workflow, confirm in writing with support whether a one-time lease fee option is available and at what price. Users report a one-time $56 fee being presented at the start of the lease process but removed at checkout, forcing a full annual subscription. Get clarity upfront to avoid being locked into a subscription after investing time in customization.
Trustpilot reviewsMultiple reviewers discovered pricing gates mid-task (e.g., lease creation, screening) only after investing 30–60 minutes of work. Before starting any workflow that might require a paid feature, verify whether it is accessible at the free tier — or accept that a subscription may be required to complete it.
Trustpilot review (2026-08-25)Save your subscription confirmation email with the exact plan name and price at the time of purchase. At least one user reports being auto-renewed at a more expensive tier than they subscribed to, with TurboTenant refusing a refund. Written confirmation of the original tier gives you leverage in a dispute.
Trustpilot review (auto-renewal complaint)TurboTenant holds first-time or large ACH payments for 9–15+ business days without advance notice. Before routing a security deposit or first/last month's rent through the platform, contact TurboTenant support to ask for written confirmation of expected hold duration for your specific scenario, giving you documentation if disputes arise.
Trustpilot reviews (May–Jun 2026)At least one user was shown a $56 one-time fee option for lease creation, which disappeared at checkout. If a one-time option matters, confirm its availability with support before investing time in the lease customization workflow — the platform may quietly remove it.
Trustpilot review (Aug 25, 2026)TurboTenant does not offer monthly billing for its paid plans. All plans are billed annually, so there is no upgrade/downgrade leverage around billing cycle flexibility. The only pricing decision is which annual tier to select at sign-up.
CURRENT TIER DATA (no monthly pricing available)Turbo Tenant Pricing FAQ
01 Is there a free plan?
Yes, Turbo Tenant offers a Free plan.
02 What is the cheapest paid plan?
The Essentials plan is the cheapest paid plan, costing $12.42 per month when billed annually.
03 What are the annual pricing options?
For 1-10 units, Essentials costs $149/year (listed as starting at $12.42/month) and Pro costs $199/year (listed as starting at $16.58/month). Annual prices rise with the number of units managed.
04 Is TurboTenant actually free for landlords?
TurboTenant's Free plan costs landlords $0/month, but the platform offsets revenue by charging tenants directly — $40–$55 per rental application (non-refundable) and payment processing fees for debit (~$73 flat) and credit card (3.49%) payments. Free plan landlords also have limited customer support access. Paid plans — Essentials at $12.42/month and Pro at $16.58/month (both billed annually) — reduce or eliminate fees passed to tenants.
05 Are TurboTenant application fees refundable?
No. TurboTenant's tenant application fees ($40–$55 per application) are non-refundable under any circumstances, including if the landlord never responds, the listing is fraudulent, the tenant was incorrectly guided to apply (e.g., co-signer situations), or the fee was charged due to a platform error. Multiple tenants report being denied refunds even after escalating to customer service.
06 How long does TurboTenant hold ACH rent payments?
ACH payments can be held for 9 to 15+ business days before landlords receive the funds. This delay has been reported on both free and paid Premium plans, often without advance notice. It can affect first-month rent, security deposits, and large transfers. TurboTenant has been criticized for not disclosing hold thresholds or expected release dates upfront.
07 What payment fees do tenants pay when using TurboTenant?
Tenants paying via bank account (ACH) typically pay no processing fee. Debit card payments incur a flat fee (approximately $73 per transaction has been reported). Credit card payments incur a 3.49% fee. These fees apply regardless of which TurboTenant plan the landlord uses, though paid plans may reduce some tenant-side fees.
08 Does TurboTenant offer any discount codes or promo offers?
Yes. Publicly available promo codes have been reported — the code COMEBACK25 was confirmed to provide 30% off a 1-year subscription as of January 2026. TurboTenant customer service agents may also offer smaller retention discounts. Annual billing is required for both the Essentials ($12.42/month) and Pro ($16.58/month) plans — no monthly billing option exists for paid tiers.
09 What happens if my linked bank account disconnects in TurboTenant?
TurboTenant may not send notifications when a linked bank account connection expires. This can result in missed rent payments or rent being automatically charged to a debit or credit card with significantly higher fees. One tenant reported being charged an extra $16.58/month repeatedly because the platform kept forgetting their bank account. Re-linking the account does not always resolve the issue without contacting support.
10 How long does TurboTenant hold rent payments before releasing them to landlords?
Multiple landlords report holds of 9–15+ business days on ACH payments before funds are released to their bank accounts. Even paid Premium subscribers report extended holds on large or first-time payments, without advance notice, clear thresholds, or a disclosed release date. This is the most consistently reported issue in user reviews.
11 What are TurboTenant's paid plan prices?
TurboTenant has two paid tiers, both billed annually with no monthly billing option: Essentials at $12.42/month and Pro at $16.58/month. The Free plan remains available at $0/month for landlords who are comfortable with tenant-paid fees and limited support access.
12 Can I get a refund if I cancel my TurboTenant subscription?
Based on user reports, TurboTenant does not offer refunds. Subscribers who were auto-renewed and attempted to cancel report being directed to a refund request form that was directly denied. There is no self-service cancellation path that stops future charges, and customer support is difficult to reach for billing disputes.
13 How is TurboTenant's customer support?
Customer support is widely cited as a major weakness. Free plan users have access to an AI chatbot only, with long wait times to reach a live agent. Paid subscribers report unanswered phone calls, copy-pasted email responses, being hung up on, and going multiple days without resolution on urgent issues including missing funds over $5,000.
14 Does TurboTenant have a truly free plan?
Yes. TurboTenant's Free plan includes rental listing syndication, tenant screening, online rent collection, and basic lease management at no charge to the landlord. The catch: application fees ($40–$55) and payment processing fees (debit card flat fees, 3.49% credit card) are passed directly to tenants rather than absorbed by the landlord.
15 How much does TurboTenant cost per year?
TurboTenant's paid plans are billed annually only — there is no monthly billing option. Essentials costs $12.42/month ($149/year) and Pro costs $16.58/month ($199/year). The Free plan remains available at $0 for landlords who are comfortable with tenant-borne fees.
16 What fees does TurboTenant charge tenants?
On the Free landlord plan, tenants are charged a non-refundable application fee ($40–$55 per application) and payment processing fees for debit cards (flat fees reported up to $73) and credit cards (3.49%). Bank account (ACH) payments are free for tenants, but bank linking issues can inadvertently trigger the card fee.
17 How does TurboTenant billing work — is there a monthly plan?
The Free plan costs $0. The two paid plans — Essentials ($12.42/month) and Pro ($16.58/month) — are billed annually only, totaling approximately $149/year and $199/year respectively. There is no month-to-month billing option. Subscriptions auto-renew annually and refund requests on auto-renewed charges are routinely denied.
18 What does the TurboTenant free plan include?
The Free plan includes rental listing syndication to multiple platforms, tenant screening (with fees charged to applicants), online rent collection (with processing fees charged to tenants), and basic lease management. Support is limited to an AI chatbot with long wait times for live agents, and ACH payment holds of up to 15 business days apply.
19 Does TurboTenant charge tenants an application fee?
Yes. TurboTenant charges tenants $45–$55 per rental application for background and credit screening. This fee is paid by the applicant, not the landlord, and is non-refundable. Multiple reviewers report paying $45 and waiting two or more weeks with no landlord response.
20 Can I use TurboTenant for a one-time lease without subscribing annually?
One user reports being shown a one-time $56 lease fee option at the start of the lease creation workflow — but by the time they finished customizing the lease (nearly an hour of work), only annual subscription plans were available at checkout. Based on this experience, the one-time option may not be reliably available. Budget for an Essentials ($12.42/month, ~$149/year) or Pro ($16.58/month, ~$199/year) annual plan if the lease writing feature is your primary use case.
21 Does TurboTenant auto-renew subscriptions?
Yes. TurboTenant subscriptions auto-renew annually. At least one user reports being automatically renewed at a higher-priced tier than originally subscribed, with TurboTenant refusing to issue a refund. Save your original subscription confirmation and set a calendar reminder before your renewal date.
22 Does TurboTenant vet landlords for fraudulent listings?
Reviewers report that TurboTenant does not adequately vet landlords who post listings. Multiple users report encountering fraudulent listings and losing money — including non-refundable application fees of $45–$55 — before discovering the scam. TurboTenant's response in these cases has focused on tenant identity verification rather than landlord vetting.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.