Workato vs Zapier Pricing | Costbench
Compare / Workato vs Zapier
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Workato vs Zapier

AI Automation pricing comparison · 2026

Workato is quote-based, while Zapier has a free plan, then $19.99–$69/mo.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · AI Automation
Side-by-side · live
Workato
Workato is a leading enterprise integration and automation platform (iPaaS) that enables o
verified today
$15K $65K
View pricing →
Zapier
Zapier pricing starts at free and goes up to $103.
verified 5d ago
$15K $65K
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
Zapier median is $50K less than Workato · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $15K
Spread 77%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
Team
$828/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
Median annual
$65K/yr
Vendr · n=4 · limited data
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$15K/yr
Vendr · n=79 avg 25% negotiated
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 15 sourced facts
11 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified today
Confidence High confidence
Sources 33 sourced facts
26 hidden-cost · 4 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 5d ago
Confidence High confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
4 documented
  • Transaction/Trigger Overage Charges
    20-40% of license costs
    4 sources
  • Developer/IT Expertise Required Despite No-Code Claims
    $75,000-$120,000
    2 sources
  • Performance Issues with High-Volume Data Processing
    15-25% of license costs
    4 sources
  • Enterprise Features Expensive for Self-Hosted Deployments
    30-50% premium over cloud pricing
    1 source
5 documented
  • Task Usage Cost Escalation
    20-50% of license costs
    4 sources
  • No Refund Policy on Annual Plans
    $240-$828
    4 sources
  • Multi-User Pricing Jump
    30-100% of license costs
    1 source
  • Third-Party Integration Surcharges
    5-20% of license costs
    1 source
  • Free Plan Feature Gating and Forced Trial Pressure
    $240-$588
    4 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Workato
Zapier
Auto-renewal
—
Yes
Cancellation
—
Not publicly stated; users report no partial refunds are issued at any point after billing
Commitment
1 year
✓ Annual (monthly billing available at higher rates)
Price escalation
Pricing model changes have historically occurred (July 2024 shift to consumption-based). Usage-based overages can increase costs at renewal based on transaction volume growth.
No published automatic uplift schedule; flat renewal rates available with pushback per Vendr
Can downgrade
—
✓ Yes
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
9out of 5 (71)
Best for
Mid-size companies starting their automation journey with straightforward integration needs across a few departments
Watch out
Transaction-based pricing surprises at renewal
TrustRadius
8.9out of 5 (848)
Trustpilot
1.8out of 5 (25)
Best for
Individuals testing automation with simple, low-volume workflows
Watch out
Strict no-refund policy on annual and monthly plans
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
Option A

Workato

Custom pricing
4 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
Option B

Zapier

Free plan; paid $19.99–$69
/mo
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Workato Zapier
Standard Custom Free /month
Business MCP Custom $19.99 /month
Enterprise MCP Custom $69 /month
Workato ONE Custom Custom

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Workato

1 scenario
Custom-quoted -- Workato ONE edition. Full platform access with Agentic Orchestration. Pricing depends on task volume, support level, and premium connectors, and is negotiable.
Large Enterprise with Agentic AI

Zapier

11 scenarios
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
Solo / Getting Started
$19.99/month
Growing Business
$69/month
Enterprise Setup
See all 11 scenarios →

Market Intelligence

Workato

Median annual cost
$65,000
Based on
4 deals

Zapier

Median annual cost
$15,000
Average negotiated discount
25%
Based on
79 deals

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Workato 4 hidden costs

high
Transaction/Trigger Overage Charges 20-40% of license costs
medium
Developer/IT Expertise Required Despite No-Code Claims $75,000-$120,000 (source dated Jun 2023)
high
Performance Issues with High-Volume Data Processing 15-25% of license costs
medium
Enterprise Features Expensive for Self-Hosted Deployments 30-50% premium over cloud pricing
See all Workato hidden costs →

Zapier 10 hidden costs

high
Task Usage Cost Escalation 20-50% of license costs
high
No Refund Policy on Annual Plans $240-$828
medium
Multi-User Pricing Jump 30-100% of license costs
medium
Third-Party Integration Surcharges 5-20% of license costs
low
Free Plan Feature Gating and Forced Trial Pressure $240-$588
See all Zapier hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Workato Zapier
Auto-renewal — Yes
Cancellation — Not publicly stated; users report no partial refunds are issued at any point after billing
Minimum commitment 1 year Annual (monthly billing available at higher rates)
Price escalation Pricing model changes have historically occurred (July 2024 shift to consumption-based). Usage-based overages can increase costs at renewal based on transaction volume growth. No published automatic uplift schedule; flat renewal rates available with pushback per Vendr
Can downgrade — Yes

Continue researching