Softr vs Zapier Pricing (2026)
Compare / Softr vs Zapier
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Softr vs Zapier

No-Code/Low-Code pricing comparison · 2026

Softr has a free plan, then $25–$395/mo, while Zapier has a free plan, then $19.99–$69/mo. Zapier is typically 63% more affordable, though your actual cost depends on tier and team size.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Softr pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Compare
2 products · No-Code/Low-Code
Side-by-side · live
Softr
Softr is a no-code platform for building custom business applications, client portals, and
verified 5d ago
$588 $15K
View pricing →
Zapier
Zapier pricing starts at free and goes up to $103.
verified 5d ago
$588 $15K
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
Softr median is $14K less than Zapier · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $588
Spread 96%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pro
$1.4K/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
Team
$828/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$588/yr
Vendr · n=29
Median annual
$15K/yr
Vendr · n=79 avg 25% negotiated
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 22 sourced facts
18 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 5d ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 33 sourced facts
26 hidden-cost · 4 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 5d ago
Confidence High confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Custom domain requires a paid plan
    $19-$25/month (Basic) for a custom domain
    1 source
  • Branding removal requires the $99/month Pro plan
    $99-$119/month minimum
    1 source
  • Extra builder seats cost extra on paid plans
    $5-$20/month per extra builder
    1 source
  • SQL and REST API access may require the Business plan
    $230/month upgrade from Pro to Business (billed yearly)
    1 source
  • AI credit add-ons for heavy AI usage
    Extra AI credit pricing not stated on the pricing page (October 2026)
    1 source
5 documented
  • Task Usage Cost Escalation
    20-50% of license costs
    4 sources
  • No Refund Policy on Annual Plans
    $240-$828
    4 sources
  • Multi-User Pricing Jump
    30-100% of license costs
    1 source
  • Third-Party Integration Surcharges
    5-20% of license costs
    1 source
  • Free Plan Feature Gating and Forced Trial Pressure
    $240-$588
    4 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Softr
Zapier
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
✓ Cancel anytime before renewal
Not publicly stated; users report no partial refunds are issued at any point after billing
Commitment
✓ Month-to-month or annual contract
✓ Annual (monthly billing available at higher rates)
Price escalation
Softr has changed pricing models, with existing customers grandfathered into old rates but new customers subject to current pricing. Legacy pricing available for existing free users who upgrade before November 30, 2024.
No published automatic uplift schedule; flat renewal rates available with pushback per Vendr
Can downgrade
✓ Yes
✓ Yes
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
8.9out of 5 (3)
Best for
Trying Softr and small apps with up to 5 app users
Watch out
Pricing becomes expensive with more users
TrustRadius
8.9out of 5 (848)
Trustpilot
1.8out of 5 (25)
Best for
Individuals testing automation with simple, low-volume workflows
Watch out
Strict no-refund policy on annual and monthly plans
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Softr pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
No-Code/Low-Code

Softr

Free plan; paid $25–$395
/mo
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
No-Code/Low-Code

Zapier

Free plan; paid $19.99–$69
/mo
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →

Softr and Zapier both operate in the no-code/low-code category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Softr Zapier
Free Free /month Free /month
Basic $25 /month $19.99 /month
Pro $119 /month $69 /month
Business $395 /month Custom

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Softr

7 scenarios
$0
Solo Maker - Free or Basic
$19/month ($0-$228/year) — Free for prototyping, Basic at $19/month billed yearly ($25/month on monthly billing) for production use with a custom domain
$99/month ($1,188/year)
Growing Team - Pro
Pro at $99/month billed yearly, or $119/month on monthly billing
$329/month ($3,948/year)
Established Business - Business Plan
Business at $329/month billed yearly, or $395/month on monthly billing
See all 7 scenarios →

Zapier

11 scenarios
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
Solo / Getting Started
$19.99/month
Growing Business
$69/month
Enterprise Setup
See all 11 scenarios →

Market Intelligence

Softr

Median annual cost
$588
Based on
29 deals

Zapier

Median annual cost
$15,000
Average negotiated discount
25%
Based on
79 deals

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Softr 13 hidden costs

medium
Custom domain requires a paid plan $19-$25/month (Basic) for a custom domain
high
Branding removal requires the $99/month Pro plan $99-$119/month minimum
medium
Extra builder seats cost extra on paid plans $5-$20/month per extra builder
high
SQL and REST API access may require the Business plan $230/month upgrade from Pro to Business (billed yearly)
medium
AI credit add-ons for heavy AI usage Extra AI credit pricing not stated on the pricing page (October 2026)
See all Softr hidden costs →

Zapier 10 hidden costs

high
Task Usage Cost Escalation 20-50% of license costs
high
No Refund Policy on Annual Plans $240-$828
medium
Multi-User Pricing Jump 30-100% of license costs
medium
Third-Party Integration Surcharges 5-20% of license costs
low
Free Plan Feature Gating and Forced Trial Pressure $240-$588
See all Zapier hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Softr Zapier
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation Cancel anytime before renewal Not publicly stated; users report no partial refunds are issued at any point after billing
Minimum commitment Month-to-month or annual contract Annual (monthly billing available at higher rates)
Price escalation Softr has changed pricing models, with existing customers grandfathered into old rates but new customers subject to current pricing. Legacy pricing available for existing free users who upgrade before November 30, 2024. No published automatic uplift schedule; flat renewal rates available with pushback per Vendr
Can downgrade Yes Yes

Continue researching