Softr vs AppSheet Pricing (2026)
Compare / Softr vs AppSheet
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Softr vs AppSheet

No-Code/Low-Code pricing comparison · 2026

Softr pricing ranges from $0–$395/month, while AppSheet ranges from $0–$20/user/month. AppSheet is typically 92% more affordable, though your actual cost depends on tier and team size.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Softr pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Compare
2 products · No-Code/Low-Code
Side-by-side · live
Softr
Softr is a no-code platform for building custom business applications, client portals, and
verified 10d ago
$588 $600
View pricing →
AppSheet
AppSheet is Google's no-code application development platform that enables users to build
verified 10d ago
$588 $600
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
Softr median is $12 less than AppSheet · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $588
Spread 2%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pro
$1.4K/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
Core
$3.0K/yr
year 1 license · $10/seat
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$588/yr
Vendr · n=29
Median annual
$600/yr
Vendr · n=19
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 22 sourced facts
18 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 1w ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 20 sourced facts
16 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 1w ago
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Custom domain requires a paid plan
    $19-$25/month (Basic) for a custom domain
    1 source
  • Branding removal requires the $99/month Pro plan
    $99-$119/month minimum
    1 source
  • Extra builder seats cost extra on paid plans
    $5-$20/month per extra builder
    1 source
  • SQL and REST API access may require the Business plan
    $230/month upgrade from Pro to Business (billed yearly)
    1 source
  • AI credit add-ons for heavy AI usage
    Extra AI credit pricing not stated on the pricing page (October 2026)
    1 source
5 documented
  • Feature-Based Pricing Escalation
    5-15% of license costs
    1 source
  • Per-User Pricing Scales Expensively
    $5-$20/user/month
    3 sources
  • SQL Database Requires Enterprise License
    15-30% of license costs
    3 sources
  • Security Filters and Bots Only on Core and Above
    $5/user/month
    3 sources
  • Public App Publishing Costs $50/Month Per App
    $50/month per public app
    2 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Softr
AppSheet
Auto-renewal
Yes
—
Cancellation
✓ Cancel anytime before renewal
—
Commitment
✓ Month-to-month or annual contract
—
Price escalation
Softr has changed pricing models, with existing customers grandfathered into old rates but new customers subject to current pricing. Legacy pricing available for existing free users who upgrade before November 30, 2024.
5-15% of license costs
Can downgrade
✓ Yes
—
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
8.9out of 5 (3)
Best for
Trying Softr and small apps with up to 5 app users
Watch out
Pricing becomes expensive with more users
TrustRadius
8.5out of 5 (372)
Trustpilot
1out of 5 (7)
Best for
Getting started at no cost
Watch out
Trustpilot reviews exclusively reflect scam/phishing abuse of the appsheet.com domain — not product reviews
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Softr pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
No-Code/Low-Code

Softr

$0–$395
/month
5 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
No-Code/Low-Code

AppSheet

$0–$20
/user/month
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →

Softr and AppSheet both operate in the no-code/low-code category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Softr AppSheet
Free Free /month Free /user/month
Basic $25 /month $5 /user/month
Pro $119 /month $10 /user/month
Business $395 /month $20 /user/month
Enterprise Custom —

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Softr

7 scenarios
$0
Solo Maker - Free or Basic
$19/month ($0-$228/year) — Free for prototyping, Basic at $19/month billed yearly ($25/month on monthly billing) for production use with a custom domain
$99/month ($1,188/year)
Growing Team - Pro
Pro at $99/month billed yearly, or $119/month on monthly billing
$329/month ($3,948/year)
Established Business - Business Plan
Business at $329/month billed yearly, or $395/month on monthly billing
See all 7 scenarios →

AppSheet

7 scenarios
$5/user/month (Starter)
Starter Setup
$10/user/month (Core)
Growing Business
$20/user/month
Enterprise (100+ users)
on Enterprise Plus (e.g. $2,000/month at 100 users); any volume terms through Google sales are not published
See all 7 scenarios →

Market Intelligence

Softr

Median annual cost
$588
Based on
29 deals

AppSheet

Median annual cost
$600
Based on
19 deals

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Softr 13 hidden costs

medium
Custom domain requires a paid plan $19-$25/month (Basic) for a custom domain
high
Branding removal requires the $99/month Pro plan $99-$119/month minimum
medium
Extra builder seats cost extra on paid plans $5-$20/month per extra builder
high
SQL and REST API access may require the Business plan $230/month upgrade from Pro to Business (billed yearly)
medium
AI credit add-ons for heavy AI usage Extra AI credit pricing not stated on the pricing page (October 2026)
See all Softr hidden costs →

AppSheet 8 hidden costs

medium
Feature-Based Pricing Escalation 5-15% of license costs
high
Per-User Pricing Scales Expensively $5-$20/user/month
high
SQL Database Requires Enterprise License 15-30% of license costs
medium
Security Filters and Bots Only on Core and Above $5/user/month
medium
Public App Publishing Costs $50/Month Per App $50/month per public app
See all AppSheet hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Softr AppSheet
Auto-renewal Yes —
Cancellation Cancel anytime before renewal —
Minimum commitment Month-to-month or annual contract —
Price escalation Softr has changed pricing models, with existing customers grandfathered into old rates but new customers subject to current pricing. Legacy pricing available for existing free users who upgrade before November 30, 2024. 5-15% of license costs
Can downgrade Yes —

Continue researching