Softr vs OutSystems Pricing (2026)
Compare / Softr vs OutSystems
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Softr vs OutSystems

No-Code/Low-Code pricing comparison · 2026

Softr pricing ranges from $0–$395/month, while OutSystems uses custom pricing.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Softr pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Compare
2 products · No-Code/Low-Code
Side-by-side · live
Softr
Softr is a no-code platform for building custom business applications, client portals, and
verified 10d ago
$588 $6.1K
View pricing →
OutSystems
OutSystems is an enterprise-grade low-code platform designed for building mission-critical
verified 10d ago
$588 $6.1K
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
Softr median is $5.5K less than OutSystems · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $588
Spread 90%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pro
$1.4K/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$588/yr
Vendr · n=29
Median annual
$6.1K/yr
Vendr · n=10
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 22 sourced facts
18 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 1w ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 14 sourced facts
8 hidden-cost · 4 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 1w ago
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Custom domain requires a paid plan
    $19-$25/month (Basic) for a custom domain
    1 source
  • Branding removal requires the $99/month Pro plan
    $99-$119/month minimum
    1 source
  • Extra builder seats cost extra on paid plans
    $5-$20/month per extra builder
    1 source
  • SQL and REST API access may require the Business plan
    $230/month upgrade from Pro to Business (billed yearly)
    1 source
  • AI credit add-ons for heavy AI usage
    Extra AI credit pricing not stated on the pricing page (October 2026)
    1 source
5 documented
  • Application Objects (AO) Complexity Fees
    30-50% of license costs
    2 sources
  • Mandatory Annual Renewal with No Exit
    Quote-based; OutSystems does not publish prices
    2 sources
  • Bug Maintenance Staffing
    $120,000-$240,000/year per application
    1 source
  • Per-User Scaling Costs
    Quote-based; one Reddit user reported €75,000/year for 1,000 internal users and 150 AOs
    2 sources
  • Add-on Costs Beyond the Base Subscription
    20-40% of license costs
    1 source
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Softr
OutSystems
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
✓ Cancel anytime before renewal
—
Commitment
✓ Month-to-month or annual contract
1 year
Price escalation
Softr has changed pricing models, with existing customers grandfathered into old rates but new customers subject to current pricing. Legacy pricing available for existing free users who upgrade before November 30, 2024.
Pricing model changes have pushed existing customers out. Users report that OutSystems can change pricing structure mid-contract, forcing renegotiation or migration.
Can downgrade
✓ Yes
No
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
8.9out of 5 (3)
Best for
Trying Softr and small apps with up to 5 app users
Watch out
Pricing becomes expensive with more users
Trustpilot
2out of 5 (2)
Best for
Individual developers learning the platform
Watch out
Expensive per-user and per-complexity pricing model
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Softr pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
No-Code/Low-Code

Softr

$0–$395
/month
5 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
No-Code/Low-Code

OutSystems

Custom pricing
/month
2 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →

Softr and OutSystems both operate in the no-code/low-code category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Softr OutSystems
Free Free /month Free /month
Basic $25 /month Custom
Pro $119 /month —
Business $395 /month —
Enterprise Custom —

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Softr

7 scenarios
$0
Solo Maker - Free or Basic
$19/month ($0-$228/year) — Free for prototyping, Basic at $19/month billed yearly ($25/month on monthly billing) for production use with a custom domain
$99/month ($1,188/year)
Growing Team - Pro
Pro at $99/month billed yearly, or $119/month on monthly billing
$329/month ($3,948/year)
Established Business - Business Plan
Business at $329/month billed yearly, or $395/month on monthly billing
See all 7 scenarios →

OutSystems

5 scenarios
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
Solo / Getting Started
Quote-based; OutSystems does not publish prices (the Agentic Systems Platform starts with 100 internal users), plus potential add-ons
Growing Business
Custom pricing — typically negotiated annually, contact sales for quote
Enterprise (100+ users)
See all 5 scenarios →

Market Intelligence

Softr

Median annual cost
$588
Based on
29 deals

OutSystems

Median annual cost
$6,125
Based on
10 deals

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Softr 13 hidden costs

medium
Custom domain requires a paid plan $19-$25/month (Basic) for a custom domain
high
Branding removal requires the $99/month Pro plan $99-$119/month minimum
medium
Extra builder seats cost extra on paid plans $5-$20/month per extra builder
high
SQL and REST API access may require the Business plan $230/month upgrade from Pro to Business (billed yearly)
medium
AI credit add-ons for heavy AI usage Extra AI credit pricing not stated on the pricing page (October 2026)
See all Softr hidden costs →

OutSystems 5 hidden costs

high
Application Objects (AO) Complexity Fees 30-50% of license costs
critical
Mandatory Annual Renewal with No Exit Quote-based; OutSystems does not publish prices
high
Bug Maintenance Staffing $120,000-$240,000/year per application
high
Per-User Scaling Costs Quote-based; one Reddit user reported €75,000/year for 1,000 internal users and 150 AOs
medium
Add-on Costs Beyond the Base Subscription 20-40% of license costs
See all OutSystems hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Softr OutSystems
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation Cancel anytime before renewal —
Minimum commitment Month-to-month or annual contract 1 year
Price escalation Softr has changed pricing models, with existing customers grandfathered into old rates but new customers subject to current pricing. Legacy pricing available for existing free users who upgrade before November 30, 2024. Pricing model changes have pushed existing customers out. Users report that OutSystems can change pricing structure mid-contract, forcing renegotiation or migration.
Can downgrade Yes No

Continue researching