Softr vs Adalo Pricing (2026)
Compare / Softr vs Adalo
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Softr vs Adalo

No-Code/Low-Code pricing comparison · 2026

Softr pricing ranges from $0–$395/month, while Adalo ranges from $0–$200/month. Adalo is typically 16% more affordable, though your actual cost depends on tier and team size.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Softr pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Compare
2 products · No-Code/Low-Code
Side-by-side · live
Softr
Softr is a no-code platform for building custom business applications, client portals, and
verified 10d ago
$396 $588
View pricing →
Adalo
Adalo is a no-code platform for building native mobile and web applications without writin
verified 10d ago
$396 $588
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
Adalo median is $192 less than Softr · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $396
Spread 33%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pro
$1.4K/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
Professional
$780/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
Median annual
$588/yr
Vendr · n=29
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$396/yr
Vendr · n=10
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 22 sourced facts
18 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 1w ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 18 sourced facts
15 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median
Last verified 1w ago
Confidence Medium confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Custom domain requires a paid plan
    $19-$25/month (Basic) for a custom domain
    1 source
  • Branding removal requires the $99/month Pro plan
    $99-$119/month minimum
    1 source
  • Extra builder seats cost extra on paid plans
    $5-$20/month per extra builder
    1 source
  • SQL and REST API access may require the Business plan
    $230/month upgrade from Pro to Business (billed yearly)
    1 source
  • AI credit add-ons for heavy AI usage
    Extra AI credit pricing not stated on the pricing page (October 2026)
    1 source
5 documented
  • External Database Required for Scale
    10-25% of license costs
    2 sources
  • Action-Based Overage Charges
    $100-$500/month
    3 sources
  • Platform Lock-In and Migration Costs
    $5,000-$50,000
    2 sources
  • Frequent Pricing Changes
    20-50% increase
    3 sources
  • Action-based pricing can become expensive at scale
    30-50% of license costs
    3 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Softr
Adalo
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
✓ Cancel anytime before renewal
—
Commitment
✓ Month-to-month or annual contract
None stated, but annual plans imply 12-month commitment
Price escalation
Softr has changed pricing models, with existing customers grandfathered into old rates but new customers subject to current pricing. Legacy pricing available for existing free users who upgrade before November 30, 2024.
No published schedule but users report mid-contract pricing structure changes that impacted existing customers
Can downgrade
✓ Yes
—
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
8.9out of 5 (3)
Best for
Trying Softr and small apps with up to 5 app users
Watch out
Pricing becomes expensive with more users
No public ratings yet
Best for
Learning and prototyping
Watch out
Action-based pricing model is unpredictable and expensive
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Softr pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
No-Code/Low-Code

Softr

$0–$395
/month
5 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
No-Code/Low-Code

Adalo

$0–$200
/month
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →

Softr and Adalo both operate in the no-code/low-code category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Softr Adalo
Free Free /month Free /month
Basic $25 /month $45 /month
Pro $119 /month $65 /month
Business $395 /month $200 /month
Enterprise Custom —

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Softr

7 scenarios
$0
Solo Maker - Free or Basic
$19/month ($0-$228/year) — Free for prototyping, Basic at $19/month billed yearly ($25/month on monthly billing) for production use with a custom domain
$99/month ($1,188/year)
Growing Team - Pro
Pro at $99/month billed yearly, or $119/month on monthly billing
$329/month ($3,948/year)
Established Business - Business Plan
Business at $329/month billed yearly, or $395/month on monthly billing
See all 7 scenarios →

Adalo

6 scenarios
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
Solo / Getting Started
$160/month
Growing Business
billed annually ($200 month-to-month) on Team
$160/month
Enterprise Setup
billed annually ($200 month-to-month) on Team; Adalo Blue for larger organizations is quote-based
See all 6 scenarios →

Market Intelligence

Softr

Median annual cost
$588
Based on
29 deals

Adalo

Median annual cost
$396
Based on
10 deals

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Softr 13 hidden costs

medium
Custom domain requires a paid plan $19-$25/month (Basic) for a custom domain
high
Branding removal requires the $99/month Pro plan $99-$119/month minimum
medium
Extra builder seats cost extra on paid plans $5-$20/month per extra builder
high
SQL and REST API access may require the Business plan $230/month upgrade from Pro to Business (billed yearly)
medium
AI credit add-ons for heavy AI usage Extra AI credit pricing not stated on the pricing page (October 2026)
See all Softr hidden costs →

Adalo 6 hidden costs

high
External Database Required for Scale 10-25% of license costs
critical
Action-Based Overage Charges $100-$500/month
critical
Platform Lock-In and Migration Costs $5,000-$50,000
medium
Frequent Pricing Changes 20-50% increase
critical
Action-based pricing can become expensive at scale 30-50% of license costs
See all Adalo hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Softr Adalo
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation Cancel anytime before renewal —
Minimum commitment Month-to-month or annual contract None stated, but annual plans imply 12-month commitment
Price escalation Softr has changed pricing models, with existing customers grandfathered into old rates but new customers subject to current pricing. Legacy pricing available for existing free users who upgrade before November 30, 2024. No published schedule but users report mid-contract pricing structure changes that impacted existing customers
Can downgrade Yes —

Continue researching