Salesforce Field Service Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Salesforce Field Service plans start at $32/mo.
Are you Salesforce Field Service? Claim this profile
Is Salesforce Field Service a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Managing extended workforce
- Contractor revenue generation
- Field service dispatch teams
- Field technicians
Not a fit if
- You need month-to-month billing — the minimum commitment is 1 year.
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- You may need to reduce seats mid-term — this contract does not allow downgrades.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Implementation and Setup Complexity (and 3 more).
All Salesforce Field Service Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contractor Plus (login-based) checked Nov 4, 2026 | $32 /month | Not published | Managing extended workforce |
| Verified on Salesforce Field Service's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $32/mo: “$80 user/month or $32/login”
Get this price at Salesforce Field Service →
| |||
| What's included at Contractor Plus (login-based) Best for: Managing extended workforce
| |||
| Contractor Plus checked Oct 30, 2026 | $80 /user/monthnot re-verified | $80 /user/monthbilled annually | Contractor revenue generation |
| Verified on Salesforce Field Service's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $80/user/mo billed annually: “$80 user/month”
Get this price at Salesforce Field Service →
| |||
| What's included at Contractor Plus Best for: Contractor revenue generation
| |||
| Dispatcher checked Nov 4, 2026 | $175 /user/monthnot re-verified | $175 /user/monthbilled annually | Field service dispatch teams |
| Verified on Salesforce Field Service's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $175/user/mo billed annually: “$ 175 USD/User/Month (Billed annually)”
Get this price at Salesforce Field Service →
| |||
| What's included at Dispatcher Best for: Field service dispatch teams
| |||
| Technician checked Nov 4, 2026 | $175 /user/monthnot re-verified | $175 /user/monthbilled annually | Field technicians |
| Verified on Salesforce Field Service's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $175/user/mo billed annually: “$ 175 USD/User/Month (Billed annually)”
Get this price at Salesforce Field Service →
| |||
| What's included at Technician Best for: Field technicians
| |||
| Field Service Plus checked Nov 4, 2026 | $230 /user/monthnot re-verified | $230 /user/monthbilled annually | Complete field service solution |
| Verified on Salesforce Field Service's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $230/user/mo billed annually: “$ 230 USD/User/Month (Billed annually)”
Get this price at Salesforce Field Service →
| |||
| What's included at Field Service Plus Best for: Complete field service solution
| |||
| Dispatcher (Unlimited Edition) checked Oct 30, 2026 | Annual billing only | $330 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Salesforce Field Service's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $330/user/mo billed annually: “$330/user/month”
Get this price at Salesforce Field Service →
| |||
| Technician (Unlimited Edition) checked Oct 30, 2026 | Annual billing only | $330 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Salesforce Field Service's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $330/user/mo billed annually: “$330/user/month”
Get this price at Salesforce Field Service →
| |||
| Field Service and Operations Plus (Unlimited Edition) checked Oct 30, 2026 | Annual billing only | $380 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Salesforce Field Service's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $380/user/mo billed annually: “Field Service and Operations Plus is $380”
Get this price at Salesforce Field Service →
| |||
| Agentforce 1 Field Service checked Nov 4, 2026 | $650 /user/monthnot re-verified | $650 /user/monthbilled annually | Organizations wanting AI-powered field service |
| Verified on Salesforce Field Service's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $650/user/mo billed annually: “$ 650 USD/User/Month (Billed annually)”
Get this price at Salesforce Field Service →
| |||
| What's included at Agentforce 1 Field Service Best for: Organizations wanting AI-powered field service
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Contractor Plus (login-based)
- Secure mobile app access
- View and manage assigned work orders
- Submit job updates and service reports
Contractor Plus
- Secure contractor portal and mobile app access
- Cross-sell and upsell for revenue generation
- Track and monitor performance
Dispatcher
- Intelligent Dispatch Console built directly in CRM
- AI-powered scheduling and route optimization
- Real-time visibility into field operations
- Intelligent job assignment and reallocation
Technician
- Boost productivity with #1 field service mobile app
- View and update work orders, even when offline
- Create quotes and collect payment in the field
- Build custom, scalable mobile experiences
Field Service Plus
- Combine the power of Dispatcher, Technician, Service Cloud and Sales Cloud
- Complete selling and service solution
- Everything in Dispatcher
- Everything in Technician
Dispatcher (Unlimited Edition)
Technician (Unlimited Edition)
Field Service and Operations Plus (Unlimited Edition)
Agentforce 1 Field Service
- Complete field service solution with built-in AI
- Unified data
- AI agents for field service
Track Salesforce Field Service pricing
Get an email when Salesforce Field Service's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
What does Salesforce Field Service actually cost you?
Drag the slider. Pick a tier. Your projected spend updates as you go.
List price by tier (annualized, per seat)
Per-seat list price across Salesforce Field Service's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Buyers actually pay a median of $499/yr for Salesforce Field Service contracts (Vendr deal flow, n=39). That's a contract total — the more seats, the more leverage to negotiate down.
Salesforce Field Service plans start at $32/mo. Plans: Contractor Plus (login-based) at $32/month, Contractor Plus at $80/user/month (billed annually), Dispatcher at $175/user/month (billed annually), Technician at $175/user/month (billed annually), Field Service Plus at $230/user/month (billed annually), Dispatcher (Unlimited Edition) at $330/user/month (billed annually), Technician (Unlimited Edition) at $330/user/month (billed annually), Field Service and Operations Plus (Unlimited Edition) at $380/user/month (billed annually), and Agentforce 1 Field Service at $650/user/month (billed annually). The median contract is $499/year based on 39 community cost mentions.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
Salesforce Field Service offers 9 pricing tiers: Contractor Plus (login-based), Contractor Plus, Dispatcher, Technician, Field Service Plus, Dispatcher (Unlimited Edition), Technician (Unlimited Edition), Field Service and Operations Plus (Unlimited Edition), Agentforce 1 Field Service. Paid plans include Contractor Plus (login-based) at $32/month, Contractor Plus at $80/user/month (billed annually), Dispatcher at $175/user/month (billed annually). The Contractor Plus plan is contractor revenue generation.
Compared to other field service management software, Salesforce Field Service is positioned at the premium price point.
- Median contract: $499/yr from 39 purchases Thin data
- 9 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew
How much does Salesforce Field Service cost?
Salesforce Field Service Pricing Overview
Salesforce Field Service plans start at $32/mo. The Contractor Plus (login-based) plan costs $32/month, best for managing extended workforce. The Contractor Plus plan costs $80/user/month (billed annually), best for contractor revenue generation. The Dispatcher plan costs $175/user/month (billed annually), best for field service dispatch teams. The Technician plan costs $175/user/month (billed annually), best for field technicians. The Field Service Plus plan costs $230/user/month (billed annually), best for complete field service solution. The Dispatcher (Unlimited Edition) plan costs $330/user/month (billed annually). The Technician (Unlimited Edition) plan costs $330/user/month (billed annually). The Field Service and Operations Plus (Unlimited Edition) plan costs $380/user/month (billed annually). The Agentforce 1 Field Service plan costs $650/user/month (billed annually), best for organizations wanting ai-powered field service.
Salesforce Field Service contracts auto-renew, with a 1 year minimum commitment.
The median Salesforce Field Service customer pays $499/year based on 39 community cost mentions.
There are at least 9 documented hidden costs beyond Salesforce Field Service's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in November 4, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Salesforce Field Service pricing starts at $55/user/month for the Contractor plan, designed for external contractors with limited platform access, and $80/user/month for Contractor Plus. Full dispatcher and technician functionality is available at $175/user/month on both the Dispatcher and Technician plans, with the Field Service Plus plan at $230/user/month for expanded capabilities. AI-powered automation is available through the Agentforce 1 Field Service Edition at $650/user/month; there is no free plan or free tier.
How Salesforce Field Service Pricing Compares
Compare Salesforce Field Service pricing against top alternatives in Field Service Management.
Compare Salesforce Field Service vs Alternatives
Before committing to Salesforce Field Service, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
Essential field service management needs
Full comparisonSolo operators getting started
Full comparisonSolopreneurs getting started
Full comparisonAll Salesforce Field Service alternatives & migration guides
What Companies Actually Pay for Salesforce Field Service
The median Salesforce Field Service buyer pays $499/year based on 39 community cost mentions.
Salesforce Field Service Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$84,000-$126,000 per year (40-60 technicians at $175/month each)
For organizations managing 40-60 field technicians using Dispatcher and Technician licenses for scheduling and service appointments
$132,000+ per year minimum (200 users at Contractor level $55/month)
Large-scale construction operation using Field Service to track, manage, and deploy crews across multiple states with work order management and scheduling
TrustRadius review mentioning 40-60 technician deployment
How Salesforce Field Service Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce Field Service | $32/user/month | $650/user/month |
| Aquant | Custom | Custom |
| FieldAware | Custom | Custom |
| FieldEdge | Custom | Custom |
| FieldNation | Custom | Custom |
| Housecall Pro | Custom | Custom |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Salesforce Field Service Contract Terms
Salesforce Field Service contracts auto-renew and cannot be downgraded mid-term. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
Reviewers report cancellation and downgrade requests are systematically blocked via website and phone, with Salesforce continuing to bill despite written requests to cancel within the contractual period.
How to Negotiate Salesforce Field Service Pricing
Salesforce Field Service contracts are negotiable. These 5 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Request a comprehensive list of features included in your tier vs. those requiring separate add-on subscriptions before signing. Reviewers note many features standard on competing field service platforms are billed separately on Salesforce, materially increasing total cost beyond the per-user license price.
Trustpilot review (Oct 2026)Before signing, require the contract to specify the exact cancellation process, deadline window, and confirmation method. Reviewers report website and phone cancellations are systematically blocked — insist on a written cancellation path and confirmation receipt obligation from Salesforce.
Trustpilot review patterns (Sep–Oct 2026)Negotiate a hard cap on annual price increases — e.g., CPI or a fixed percentage not to exceed 3–5% — to prevent uncapped 'renewal uplift'. Users report receiving no explanation of renewal increases against their signed agreement; a contractual cap eliminates this risk.
Trustpilot billing dispute (Sep 7, 2026)Request a contractual grace period of at least 5–10 business days before account suspension for payment processing failures. Reviewers report 120-day lockouts with 12–24 hour restoration delays after payment — a contractual grace period prevents this operational risk.
Trustpilot review (Oct 2026)Request removal of the auto-renewal clause or require explicit written consent before any renewal processes. Multiple reviewers were enrolled in auto-renewal without knowledge. Waiving this at signing avoids billing disputes at renewal time.
Trustpilot review patterns (Sep–Oct 2026)Salesforce Field Service Pricing FAQ
01 How much does Salesforce Field Service cost?
Pricing varies by plan. Check the official pricing page for current rates.
02 Does Salesforce Field Service have a free tier?
Check the pricing section above for free tier availability.
03 What are the main features of Salesforce Field Service?
Key features include the items listed in the pricing tiers above.
04 Is Salesforce Field Service worth the price?
Value depends on your specific needs and use case. Compare features across plans.
05 What team size is Salesforce Field Service best suited for?
According to users, Field Service is best suited for teams of 30 or more technicians. For smaller teams, the platform may be overkill given the cost and complexity. The scheduling tools, Gantt charts, and resource management features are particularly valuable for larger operations managing multiple technicians across different locations.
06 How well does Salesforce Field Service integrate with other Salesforce products?
Field Service integrates well with the broader Salesforce ecosystem, including Salesforce CRM, Marketing Cloud, and Sales Cloud. This allows for consolidated customer information, dealer tracking, and unified reporting across platforms. However, some bolt-on applications from third-party acquisitions can be clunky and create navigation issues for field workers.
07 What are the main challenges with the scheduling optimizer?
Users report that the optimizer sometimes removes jobs from the schedule, making them difficult to track down. If these removed jobs are missed, technicians may not show up for customer appointments. This requires careful monitoring and can create service delivery issues if not caught in time.
08 How difficult is it to cancel a Salesforce Field Service contract?
Multiple users report significant difficulty canceling: cancellation via the website is blocked, phone cancellations are reportedly refused, and Salesforce may continue billing after cancellation requests. Reviewers recommend documenting all cancellation attempts in writing, escalating to a supervisor immediately, and disputing charges with your payment provider if billing continues.
09 Are additional features included in the plan price or sold separately?
Many features that come standard on competing field service platforms are sold as paid add-ons in Salesforce Field Service. Each add-on requires a separate subscription agreement. Trial periods for add-ons are reported to be limited to approximately 72 hours — often insufficient for a full implementation evaluation, which typically takes 2+ business days.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.