Make vs Zapier Pricing | Costbench
Compare / Make vs Zapier
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Make vs Zapier

AI Automation pricing comparison · 2026

Make has a free plan and quote-based paid plans, while Zapier has a free plan, then $19.99–$69/mo.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Make pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Compare
2 products · AI Automation
Side-by-side · live
Make
Make (formerly Integromat) pricing starts at free and goes up to $34.
verified 4mo ago
View pricing →
Zapier
Zapier pricing starts at free and goes up to $103.
verified 5d ago
View pricing →
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
Team
$828/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
No Vendr data
—
Not in Vendr's deal flow
Median annual
$15K/yr
Vendr · n=79 avg 25% negotiated
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 30 sourced facts
28 hidden-cost · 1 contract · 1 review platform
Last verified 4mo ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 33 sourced facts
26 hidden-cost · 4 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 5d ago
Confidence High confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Credit-Based Pricing Accumulation
    5-15% of license costs
    1 source
  • Testing and Debugging Consumes Credit Quota
    10-30% of monthly credit quota consumed during development
    2 sources
  • Premium Module Lock-In After Trial
    $109-$499/year
    1 source
  • Charges on Plan Changes
    Varies by plan change; each upgrade or downgrade may generate a new charge
    1 source
  • Support Contact Consumes Credits
    Variable
    1 source
5 documented
  • Task Usage Cost Escalation
    20-50% of license costs
    4 sources
  • No Refund Policy on Annual Plans
    $240-$828
    4 sources
  • Multi-User Pricing Jump
    30-100% of license costs
    1 source
  • Third-Party Integration Surcharges
    5-20% of license costs
    1 source
  • Free Plan Feature Gating and Forced Trial Pressure
    $240-$588
    4 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Make
Zapier
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
—
Not publicly stated; users report no partial refunds are issued at any point after billing
Commitment
—
✓ Annual (monthly billing available at higher rates)
Price escalation
—
No published automatic uplift schedule; flat renewal rates available with pushback per Vendr
Can downgrade
—
✓ Yes
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Trustpilot
1.6out of 5 (22)
Best for
Individuals testing automation workflows or running very light automations (under 1,000 credits monthly, at most 2 active scenarios)
Watch out
Platform too complex and unintuitive, even for technical users
TrustRadius
8.9out of 5 (848)
Trustpilot
1.8out of 5 (25)
Best for
Individuals testing automation with simple, low-volume workflows
Watch out
Strict no-refund policy on annual and monthly plans
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit Make pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
Option A

Make

Free plan; paid plans by quote
2 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
Option B

Zapier

Free plan; paid $19.99–$69
/mo
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Make Zapier
Free Free /month Free /month
Enterprise Custom $19.99 /month
Team — $69 /month
Enterprise — Custom

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Make

2 scenarios
$0/month
Solo Operator — Free Tier
$0/month
Solo User — Free Plan

Zapier

11 scenarios
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
Solo / Getting Started
$19.99/month
Growing Business
$69/month
Enterprise Setup
See all 11 scenarios →

What Users Say

Make

Trustpilot
1.6out of 5 (22)
Top complaints
  • Platform too complex and unintuitive, even for technical users
  • Interface is slow, buggy, and prone to crashes and freezes
  • Customer support is inaccessible — support page reportedly directs users to hire freelancers

Zapier

Trustpilot
1.8out of 5 (25)
TrustRadius
8.9out of 10 (848)
Top complaints
  • Strict no-refund policy on annual and monthly plans
  • Cost escalates rapidly as task volume and automation complexity grow
  • Outages and reliability issues causing duplicate records and workflow failures

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Make 18 hidden costs

high
Credit-Based Pricing Accumulation 5-15% of license costs
high
Testing and Debugging Consumes Credit Quota 10-30% of monthly credit quota consumed during development
critical
Premium Module Lock-In After Trial $109-$499/year (source dated Jul 2025)
medium
Charges on Plan Changes Varies by plan change; each upgrade or downgrade may generate a new charge
low
Support Contact Consumes Credits Variable
See all Make hidden costs →

Zapier 10 hidden costs

high
Task Usage Cost Escalation 20-50% of license costs
high
No Refund Policy on Annual Plans $240-$828
medium
Multi-User Pricing Jump 30-100% of license costs
medium
Third-Party Integration Surcharges 5-20% of license costs
low
Free Plan Feature Gating and Forced Trial Pressure $240-$588
See all Zapier hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Make Zapier
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation — Not publicly stated; users report no partial refunds are issued at any point after billing
Minimum commitment — Annual (monthly billing available at higher rates)
Price escalation — No published automatic uplift schedule; flat renewal rates available with pushback per Vendr
Can downgrade — Yes

Continue researching