All Anchorage Digital Plans & Pricing

Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page

Plan Monthly Annual Best For
Anchorage Digital checked Nov 3, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)

Custody

  • Institutional-grade custody
  • Insurance coverage
  • Staking

Trading

  • OTC trading
  • Prime services
  • Settlement

Anchorage Digital

Pricing Alerts

Track Anchorage Digital pricing

Get an email when Anchorage Digital's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.

Compare Anchorage Digital with alternativesAdjust seats, lock a tier, add up to 2 more products side-by-side. Shareable URL.
Quick Answer
Last verified:
High confidence

Anchorage Digital doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The median contract is $650/year based on 4 community cost mentions.

Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.

  • Free tier: No free tier available

Anchorage Digital offers 3 pricing tiers: Custody, Trading, Anchorage Digital. The Trading plan is large traders needing liquidity and execution.

Compared to other crypto custody software, Anchorage Digital is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.

  • Median contract: $650/yr from 4 purchases Thin data
  • 6 documented hidden costs beyond list price
  • Contracts auto-renew — at least thirty (30) days prior to the expiration of the current term

How much does Anchorage Digital cost?

Anchorage Digital uses custom pricing across 3 plans. Contact Anchorage Digital directly for a personalized quote. Plans include Custody (custom pricing), Trading (custom pricing), Anchorage Digital (custom pricing).

Anchorage Digital Pricing Overview

Anchorage Digital doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The Custody plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote and is designed for institutional investors requiring regulated custody. The Trading plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote and is designed for large traders needing liquidity and execution. The Anchorage Digital plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.

Anchorage Digital contracts auto-renew.

The median Anchorage Digital customer pays $650/year based on 4 community cost mentions.

There are at least 6 documented hidden costs beyond Anchorage Digital's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.

This pricing was last verified in August 25, 2026 from 3 independent sources.

Anchorage Digital is the first federally chartered crypto bank in the United States, offering institutional-grade custody, staking, trading, and governance services. As of 2026, Anchorage provides custody for 500+ digital assets and is pursuing a $200-400M funding round ahead of a potential 2026 IPO. Pricing is customized for each institutional client based on assets under management and service requirements.

How Anchorage Digital Pricing Compares

Compare Anchorage Digital pricing against top alternatives in Crypto Custody.

Compare Anchorage Digital vs Alternatives

Before committing to Anchorage Digital, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.

All Anchorage Digital alternatives & migration guides

What Companies Actually Pay for Anchorage Digital

The median Anchorage Digital buyer pays $650/year based on 4 community cost mentions.

What companies actually pay $650/yr Median across 4 community cost mentions Thin data
Review scores
Third-party review aggregates, as of Sep 2026
Top pricing complaints
Institutional-only access and high barrier to entryOpaque pricing and limited public informationSingle custodian model
Source: Community cost mentions (Reddit, Hacker News) — aggregated from 4 distinct user reports. Indicative only — not contract-grade data.

How Anchorage Digital Pricing Compares

Software Starting Price Top Price
Anchorage Digital Custom Custom
BitGo Custom Custom
Coinbase Custody Custom Custom
Coinbase Prime Custom Custom
Fireblocks $999/month $999/month
Cobo $299/month $999/month

6 Anchorage Digital Hidden Costs Beyond the List Price

Beyond the listed price, Anchorage Digital has at least 6 documented hidden costs that can significantly increase total cost of ownership.

Watch for 6 hidden costs
  • Trading fees separate from custody fees (not publicly disclosed)
  • Staking service fees in addition to custody costs
  • Network transaction fees (gas fees) passed through
  • Governance participation may incur additional charges
  • Settlement service fees for cross-border or complex transactions
  • Potential setup or onboarding fees for new institutional clients
Tip

Ask your Anchorage Digital sales rep about these costs upfront. Getting them in writing before signing can save you from surprise charges later.

Full hidden costs breakdown →

Intelligence sourced from 1 independent sources
grounded summary
Key claims include inline source attribution. Data verified against multiple independent sources. 10 source citations total.

Anchorage Digital Contract Terms

Anchorage Digital contracts auto-renew. Changes require at least thirty (30) days prior to the expiration of the current term. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.

Contract Terms
Auto-Renewal Yes
Cancellation Notice at least thirty (30) days prior to the expiration of the current term
Minimum Commitment $500,000 in total portfolio value or specific token amounts, such as 50,000 XRP
Based on 2 verified sources

How to Negotiate Anchorage Digital Pricing

Anchorage Digital contracts are negotiable. These 7 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.

Negotiation Playbook 7 tactics
Request Custom Pricing medium success

Anchorage Digital targets institutional clients (banks, hedge funds, VCs, corporate treasuries) with custom pricing.

CostBench analysis
Since Pricing Fully Bespoke Leverage medium success

Since pricing is fully bespoke, leverage is critical.

CostBench analysis
Prepare Detailed Projections Of Assets medium success

Prepare detailed projections of assets under custody, expected trading volume, and staking requirements.

CostBench analysis
Request Itemized Pricing medium success

Request itemized pricing for custody, trading, and staking separately to understand total cost structure.

CostBench analysis
Leverage Competitor Pricing medium success

Use competitor pricing from BitGo (0.6% AUM), Coinbase Custody (0.5% AUM), and Fireblocks for benchmarking.

CostBench analysis
Emphasize Your Institution'S Growth Trajectory medium success

Emphasize your institution's growth trajectory and potential for increased AUM to negotiate better long-term rates.

CostBench analysis
Multi-Year Contract Discount medium success

Multi-year contracts should include volume-based pricing tiers that reduce costs as your assets grow.

CostBench analysis

Full negotiation guide →

Anchorage Digital Pricing FAQ

01 How much does Anchorage Digital custody cost?

Anchorage Digital does not publicly disclose pricing. Costs are customized for each institutional client based on assets under custody, trading volume, staking requirements, and services used. Contact their sales team for a custom quote.

02 What is the minimum to use Anchorage Digital?

Anchorage Digital serves institutional clients including banks, hedge funds, venture capital firms, and corporate treasuries. While minimum requirements are not publicly disclosed, expect substantial minimums given their institutional focus and federal banking charter.

03 What services does Anchorage Digital provide?

Anchorage offers comprehensive crypto banking: custody for 500+ assets, trading for 400+ assets, staking for 20+ assets, governance participation, settlement services, and integration with traditional banking infrastructure. All backed by a federal bank charter.

04 Is Anchorage Digital regulated?

Yes. Anchorage Digital Bank is the first federally chartered crypto bank in the United States, providing regulatory oversight and compliance at the federal banking level. This makes them unique among crypto custody providers.

05 How does Anchorage Digital pricing compare to competitors?

Without public pricing disclosure, direct comparisons are difficult. However, competitors like BitGo charge 0.6% annually on AUM, Coinbase Custody charges 0.5%, and Fireblocks uses subscription-based pricing. Anchorage likely uses similar AUM-based models with custom rates for large institutions.

Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.