Harvest Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Harvest pricing: free plan, Teams $11, Enterprise $17.50/user/mo. Enterprise Plus is quote-based.
Are you Harvest? Claim this profile
Is Harvest a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Individual freelancers
- Teams that need to track, analyze, and invoice their time
- Teams with advanced reporting and administrative needs
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Undisclosed Invoice Processing Application Fee (and 1 more).
All Harvest Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free checked Oct 28, 2026 projects: 2seats: 1 | Free | Free | Individual freelancers |
| Verified on Harvest's pricing page · checked Oct 28, 2026 Free: “$0 forever”
Get this price at Harvest →
| |||
| What's included at Free Best for: Individual freelancers
Limits
| |||
| Teams checked Oct 28, 2026 | $11 /user/month | $9 /user/monthbilled annuallySave 18% | Teams that need to track, analyze, and invoice their time |
| Verified on Harvest's pricing page · checked Oct 28, 2026 $11/user/mo: “$11 seat/month”$9/user/mo billed annually: “$9 seat/month $108 per seat, billed annually”
Get this price at Harvest →
| |||
| What's included at Teams Best for: Teams that need to track, analyze, and invoice their time
| |||
| Enterprise checked Oct 28, 2026 | $17.5 /user/month | $14 /user/monthbilled annuallySave 20% | Teams with advanced reporting and administrative needs |
| Verified on Harvest's pricing page · checked Oct 28, 2026 $17.5/user/mo: “$17.50 seat/month”$14/user/mo billed annually: “$14 seat/month $168 per seat, billed annually”
Get this price at Harvest →
| |||
| What's included at Enterprise Best for: Teams with advanced reporting and administrative needs
| |||
| Enterprise Plus checked Oct 28, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Harvest's pricing page · checked Oct 28, 2026 Custom: “Custom pricing”
Get this price at Harvest →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
- Time tracking
- 2 projects
- Invoicing
- Expense tracking
- Mac & iOS apps
Teams
- Unlimited seats
- Team reporting
- Accounting and payment integrations
Enterprise
- Profitability reporting
- Timesheet approvals
- Activity log
- Custom reports and exports
- SAML-based SSO
- Require notes
- Custom onboarding support for 50+ seats
Enterprise Plus
Track Harvest pricing
Get an email when Harvest's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
What does Harvest actually cost you?
Drag the slider. Pick a tier. Your projected spend updates as you go.
List price by tier (annualized, per seat)
Per-seat list price across Harvest's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Buyers actually pay a median of $1.4K/yr for Harvest contracts (Vendr deal flow, n=5). That's a contract total — the more seats, the more leverage to negotiate down.
Harvest costs Free to $17.50 per seat/month as of November 2026, with 4 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Teams at $11/user/month, and Enterprise at $17.50/user/month. Custom pricing is available on request. The median contract is $1,400/year based on 5 community cost mentions.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Harvest offers 4 pricing tiers: Free, Teams, Enterprise, Enterprise Plus. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Teams at $11/user/month, Enterprise at $17.50/user/month. The Teams plan is teams that need to track, analyze, and invoice their time.
Compared to other time tracking software, Harvest is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- Median contract: $1,400/yr from 5 purchases Thin data
- 6 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — Must cancel before renewal date; users report being denied cancellation and refunds even when contacting support immediately after being charged
How much does Harvest cost?
Harvest Pricing Overview
Harvest has 4 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $11 to $17.50/seat/month. The Free plan is free and is best for individual freelancers. The Teams plan costs $11/user/month, best for teams that need to track, analyze, and invoice their time. The Enterprise plan costs $17.50/user/month, best for teams with advanced reporting and administrative needs. The Enterprise Plus plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Harvest contracts auto-renew.
The median Harvest customer pays $1,400/year based on 5 community cost mentions.
There are at least 6 documented hidden costs beyond Harvest's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in October 28, 2026 from 3 independent sources.
Harvest pricing starts at $0 for the Free plan, $9/user/month for the Teams plan ($108/user/year), and $14/user/month for the Enterprise plan ($168/user/year). The Free plan is available but restricts PDF invoice export to users with a connected Stripe account. Note: following Harvest's 2026 acquisition by Bending Spoons, numerous long-term customers have reported being migrated to usage-based pricing significantly higher than published rates — some reporting increases of 10x to 15x — with the new pricing not fully reflected on the public marketing page.
How Harvest Pricing Compares
Compare Harvest pricing against top alternatives in Time Tracking.
Compare Harvest vs Alternatives
Before committing to Harvest, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Harvest
The median Harvest buyer pays $1,400/year based on 5 community cost mentions.
Harvest Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$0/month
Individual freelancer tracking time for 1-2 ongoing client projects
$10.80/month
Professional tracking time across 5-10 client projects with invoicing needs
$108-120/month
Creative or consulting agency tracking billable time and project profitability
$324-594/month
Consulting firm requiring time tracking, invoicing, and resource planning
$540-600/month
Established agency with complex project tracking and accounting integration needs
$0/year at current published pricing; PDF invoice export requires Stripe connection or upgrade to Teams
Solo freelancer using Harvest for basic time tracking only, without invoicing or PDF export
Users report increases from ~$2,000/year to $22,000/year after forced migration
Enterprise customer with 10+ years of history being migrated to new pricing tiers
How Harvest Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Harvest | Free | $17.50/seat/month |
| Asana Time Tracking (Harvest integration) | Free | $30.49/free forever |
| Avaza | Free | $47.95/month |
| Beebole | Free | $20/user/month |
| Buddy Punch | $5.99/user/month | $13.99/user/month |
| Chrometa | $19/user/month | $49/user/month |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Harvest Contract Terms
Harvest contracts auto-renew. Changes require Must cancel before renewal date; users report being denied cancellation and refunds even when contacting support immediately after being charged. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
No evidence of downgrade policy in source data
How to Negotiate Harvest Pricing
Harvest contracts are negotiable. These 3 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Harvest does not offer refunds after renewal charges. To avoid being locked in, set a calendar reminder well before your renewal date. Users who contacted support immediately after being charged were denied refunds.
Trustpilot user reviews (2026)Harvest does not offer multi-year contracts, so you cannot use a long-term commitment as a negotiation chip for a discount. Focus any negotiation on seat count or annual billing timing instead.
Vendr community insightGiven extreme price volatility post-acquisition, evaluate competitors such as MinuteDock, Toggl, and Clockify before committing to renewal. Users who threatened to leave or switched report Harvest rarely offers retention discounts.
Trustpilot user reviews (2026)Harvest Price History
Pricing changes CostBench has tracked for Harvest, verified across 2 snapshots going back to 2026Q1.
-
Harvest price increase
Highest tier increased from $9 to $14/month
+55.56%
Price stable over 0.3 years
View Harvest's full price history →
Harvest Pricing FAQ
01 How much does Harvest cost per month?
Harvest offers a Free plan for 1 user with 2 projects, and a Teams plan at $9/seat/month ($108/seat/year). Enterprise is $14/seat/month ($168/seat/year) for teams with advanced reporting and administrative needs. A 10-person team on Teams would pay $108/month ($1,080/year annually).
02 Is Harvest free for freelancers?
Harvest offers a limited Free plan for 1 user with 2 projects, including unlimited time tracking and invoicing. This works for very small freelance businesses, but most freelancers with 3+ active clients will need the Teams plan at $9/seat/month ($108/seat/year) to access unlimited projects.
03 Does Harvest have hidden costs?
Harvest's plan pricing is published for Free, Teams and Enterprise, with Enterprise Plus custom-quoted. The main extra cost to watch is payment processing: if clients pay invoices online through Stripe or PayPal, those processors charge their own fees, which can add up for high-volume invoicing. Forecast, Harvest's resource planning product, is sold separately from the time tracking plans.
04 What integrations does Harvest include?
Harvest Teams includes integrations with QuickBooks, Xero, Stripe, PayPal, Asana, Basecamp, Trello, Slack, and many other tools at no additional cost. The Teams plan is $9/seat/month or $108/seat/year, with Enterprise at $14/seat/month or $168/seat/year for advanced reporting and administrative needs.
05 Can I use Harvest for invoicing clients?
Yes. Harvest lets you create invoices from tracked time, accept online payments via Stripe or PayPal, and automate recurring invoices. Stripe and PayPal charge their own processing fees when clients pay through them, so factor those in if you invoice at high volume.
06 How does Harvest compare to Toggl Track and Clockify?
Harvest is the most expensive of the three for larger teams. For a 20-person team: Harvest costs $216/month (annual), Toggl Track Starter costs $168/month, and Clockify Pro costs $168/month. However, Harvest includes superior invoicing, expense tracking, and accounting integrations built-in, while competitors require third-party tools or higher-tier plans for comparable features.
07 What is Harvest's refund policy?
Harvest offers a 30-day free trial with no credit card required, allowing teams to test all Pro features before committing. For annual subscriptions, Harvest typically doesn't offer refunds but allows downgrading to monthly billing. Teams should test thoroughly during the trial period.
08 Does Harvest integrate with other project management tools?
Yes, Harvest integrates with popular tools including Basecamp, Forecast, Slack, and Asana. Users report that the Basecamp integration works well for tracking time directly within projects, though some browsers may require you to create the project in Harvest first before linking to Basecamp.
09 What happens if I miss canceling after the trial period?
Harvest has a strict no-refund policy. Users report that even if you miss canceling by just a few days after the trial period ends, Harvest will not issue refunds. This differs from many other software companies that offer grace periods for accidental renewals.
10 Is Harvest's invoicing feature suitable for all businesses?
No. While Harvest excels at time tracking, several users report that the invoicing features aren't suitable for all business types. Some users only create invoices in Harvest to transfer them to QuickBooks, and note that the QuickBooks integration has had persistent issues. Users also mention the invoicing workflow forces you to return to the main page to create each new invoice rather than having a continuous flow.
11 What are Harvest's main strengths for time tracking?
Users consistently praise Harvest's built-in timer with easy start/stop functions, the ability to add notes to work sessions, capacity tracking that shows team member time breakdowns by day or week, and detailed reporting that makes it easy to see if projects are staying within budget. The timer function is particularly valued for helping teams stay on track.
12 What plans does Harvest offer and what do they cost?
Harvest currently offers three plans: Free ($0/month), Teams ($9/user/month or $108/user/year), and Enterprise ($14/user/month or $168/user/year). Note that many existing customers have reported being migrated to significantly higher usage-based pricing not reflected on the public pricing page.
13 Does Harvest offer a free plan?
Yes, Harvest offers a Free plan at $0. However, users report that PDF invoice export now requires connecting a Stripe account or upgrading to a paid plan, limiting the free plan's usefulness for freelancers who rely on invoicing.
14 Does Harvest charge fees on invoices?
Yes. In addition to Stripe's standard payment processing fees, Harvest charges its own platform application fee on invoices. One user reported an $80 Harvest fee on a $2,000 invoice (approximately 4%), which was not disclosed during onboarding or at checkout. Review the fee schedule carefully before accepting client payments through the platform.
15 Will Harvest automatically renew my subscription?
Yes. Harvest auto-renews annually. Multiple users report being charged without adequate notice and being told renewal cannot be reversed after the fact. Harvest does not offer refunds on subscription charges, even when users contact support immediately after being billed.
16 Is Stripe required to use Harvest invoicing?
Yes. Harvest now requires a Stripe account connection for invoicing features including PDF export. Users who prefer direct bank transfers or other payment methods cannot use Harvest invoicing without Stripe.
17 Has Harvest raised prices recently?
Yes, significantly. Following Harvest's acquisition by Bending Spoons, users report price increases of 10x to 15x on existing plans with as little as one month's notice. Reported examples include $14/month rising to $108/month, $120/year rising to $1,400/year, and $2,000/year rising to $22,000/year. New pricing appears usage-based and is not fully reflected on the public pricing page.
18 Does Harvest offer multi-year contracts?
No. Harvest does not offer multi-year contract terms.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.