VMware Workspace ONE Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
VMware Workspace ONE pricing: Mobile Essentials $3, Desktop Essentials $4, UEM Essentials $5.25, Enterprise Edition $10/user/mo, billed annually.
Are you VMware Workspace ONE? Claim this profile
Is VMware Workspace ONE a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Professional Services (and 4 more).
All VMware Workspace ONE Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mobile Essentials checked Nov 4, 2026 | Annual billing only | $3 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on VMware Workspace ONE's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $3/user/mo billed annually: “subscription pricing: $3.00 per device”
Get this price at VMware Workspace ONE →
| |||
| Desktop Essentials checked Nov 4, 2026 | Annual billing only | $4 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on VMware Workspace ONE's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $4/user/mo billed annually: “subscription pricing: $4.00 per device”
Get this price at VMware Workspace ONE →
| |||
| UEM Essentials checked Nov 4, 2026 | Annual billing only | $5.25 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on VMware Workspace ONE's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $5.25/user/mo billed annually: “subscription pricing: $5.25 per device”
Get this price at VMware Workspace ONE →
| |||
| Enterprise Edition checked Nov 4, 2026 | Annual billing only | $10 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on VMware Workspace ONE's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $10/user/mo billed annually: “subscription pricing: $10.00 per device”
Get this price at VMware Workspace ONE →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Mobile Essentials
Desktop Essentials
UEM Essentials
Enterprise Edition
Track VMware Workspace ONE pricing
Get an email when VMware Workspace ONE's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per seat)
Per-seat list price across VMware Workspace ONE's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
VMware Workspace ONE pricing: Mobile Essentials $3, Desktop Essentials $4, UEM Essentials $5.25, Enterprise Edition $10/user/mo, billed annually. Plans: Mobile Essentials at $3/user/month (billed annually), Desktop Essentials at $4/user/month (billed annually), UEM Essentials at $5.25/user/month (billed annually), and Enterprise Edition at $10/user/month (billed annually). Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
VMware Workspace ONE offers 4 pricing tiers: Mobile Essentials, Desktop Essentials, UEM Essentials, Enterprise Edition. Paid plans include Mobile Essentials at $3/user/month (billed annually), Desktop Essentials at $4/user/month (billed annually), UEM Essentials at $5.25/user/month (billed annually).
Compared to other mobile device management (mdm) software, VMware Workspace ONE is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 6 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — before the renewal date
- G2 rating: 4 out of 5 from 40 reviews (as of Jul 2026)
How much does VMware Workspace ONE cost?
VMware Workspace ONE Pricing Overview
VMware Workspace ONE pricing: Mobile Essentials $3, Desktop Essentials $4, UEM Essentials $5.25, Enterprise Edition $10/user/mo, billed annually. The Mobile Essentials plan costs $3/user/month (billed annually). The Desktop Essentials plan costs $4/user/month (billed annually). The UEM Essentials plan costs $5.25/user/month (billed annually). The Enterprise Edition plan costs $10/user/month (billed annually).
VMware Workspace ONE contracts auto-renew, requiring before the renewal date notice to cancel.
There are at least 6 documented hidden costs beyond VMware Workspace ONE's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in November 4, 2026.
How VMware Workspace ONE Pricing Compares
Compare VMware Workspace ONE pricing against top alternatives in Mobile Device Management (MDM).
Compare VMware Workspace ONE vs Alternatives
Before committing to VMware Workspace ONE, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for VMware Workspace ONE
How VMware Workspace ONE Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| VMware Workspace ONE | $3/user/month | $10/user/month |
| Iru (formerly Kandji) | Custom | Custom |
| Jamf Pro | Custom | Custom |
| Microsoft Intune | $8/user/month | $10/user/month |
| Mosyle | Free | $3/device/month |
| Jamf Business Plan | $4/macOS device, per month | $12.5/macOS device, per month |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
VMware Workspace ONE Contract Terms
VMware Workspace ONE contracts auto-renew. Changes require before the renewal date. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
VMware Workspace ONE Pricing FAQ
01 How much does VMware Workspace ONE cost?
Pricing varies by plan. Check the official pricing page for current rates.
02 Does VMware Workspace ONE have a free tier?
Check the pricing section above for free tier availability.
03 What are the main features of VMware Workspace ONE?
Key features include the items listed in the pricing tiers above.
04 Is VMware Workspace ONE worth the price?
Value depends on your specific needs and use case. Compare features across plans.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.