Docsie Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Docsie has a free plan; its 5 paid plans cost $25–$900/mo. Enterprise is quote-based.
Are you Docsie? Claim this profile
Is Docsie a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You need month-to-month billing — the minimum commitment is one year.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — User and Workspace Limits (and 2 more).
All Docsie Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free checked Oct 27, 2026 | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Verified on Docsie's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 Free: “Price (billed yearly) $0”
Get this price at Docsie →
| |||
| Hobby checked Oct 27, 2026 | Annual billing only | $25 /monthbilled annually$300/year total | Not specified |
| Verified on Docsie's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 $25/mo billed annually: “$25/mo”
Get this price at Docsie →
| |||
| Starter checked Oct 27, 2026 | Annual billing only | $83 /monthbilled annually$996/year total | Not specified |
| Verified on Docsie's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 $83/mo billed annually: “$83/mo”
Get this price at Docsie →
| |||
| Premium checked Oct 27, 2026 | $250 /month | $170 /monthbilled annually$2040/year totalSave 32% | Not specified |
| Verified on Docsie's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 $250/mo: “$250 /mo”$170/mo billed annually: “$170 /mo”
Get this price at Docsie →
| |||
| Business checked Oct 27, 2026 | $449 /month | $249 /monthbilled annually$2988/year totalSave 45% | Not specified |
| Verified on Docsie's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 $449/mo: “$449 /mo”$249/mo billed annually: “$249 /mo”
Get this price at Docsie →
| |||
| Organization checked Oct 27, 2026 | $900 /month | $699 /monthbilled annually$8388/year totalSave 22% | Not specified |
| Verified on Docsie's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 $900/mo: “$900 /mo”$699/mo billed annually: “$699 /mo”
Get this price at Docsie →
| |||
| Enterprise checked Oct 27, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Docsie's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 Custom: “Custom Annual contracts · procurement support”
Get this price at Docsie →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Hobby
Starter
Premium
Business
Organization
Enterprise
Track Docsie pricing
Get an email when Docsie's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Docsie's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Docsie costs Free to $900 per month as of October 2026, with 7 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Hobby at $25/month (billed annually), Starter at $83/month (billed annually), Premium at $250/month, Business at $449/month, and Organization at $900/month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Docsie offers 7 pricing tiers: Free, Hobby, Starter, Premium, Business, Organization, Enterprise. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Hobby at $25/month (billed annually), Starter at $83/month (billed annually), Premium at $250/month.
Compared to other it documentation software, Docsie is positioned at the premium price point.
- 5 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — at least thirty (30) days advance written notice
- G2 rating: 4.8 out of 5 from 118 reviews (as of Jul 2026)
How much does Docsie cost?
Docsie Pricing Overview
Docsie has 7 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $25 to $900/month. The Free plan is free. The Hobby plan costs $25/month (billed annually). The Starter plan costs $83/month (billed annually). The Premium plan costs $250/month. The Business plan costs $449/month. The Organization plan costs $900/month. The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Docsie contracts auto-renew, with a one year minimum commitment, requiring at least thirty (30) days advance written notice notice to cancel.
There are at least 5 documented hidden costs beyond Docsie's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in October 27, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Docsie offers a range of plans to suit different needs. The available plans include Free knowledge base, Premium, Organization, Enterprise, and various Enterprise Portal options based on user count.
Some plans have custom pricing and require direct contact for details.
How Docsie Pricing Compares
Compare Docsie pricing against top alternatives in IT Documentation.
Compare Docsie vs Alternatives
Before committing to Docsie, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Docsie
How Docsie Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Docsie | Free | $900/month |
| BookStack | Custom | Custom |
| Confluence | Free | $11.16/user/month |
| Hudu | $10/month | $30/month |
| IT Glue | $29/month | $44/month |
| Tettra | $10/user/month | $10/user/month |
Docsie Contract Terms
Docsie contracts auto-renew. Changes require at least thirty (30) days advance written notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate Docsie Pricing
Docsie contracts are negotiable. These 10 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Research the vendor and product thoroughly.
https://g2.comDo not rush the negotiation process.
https://g2.comKnow the true value of the potential purchase and competitor pricing.
https://docsie.ioSet a fixed upper spending limit.
https://g2.comBe prepared to walk away.
https://g2.comAsk for more, focusing on value-adds rather than just price drops.
https://docsie.ioBe upfront about needs and interests rather than focusing solely on positions.
https://g2.comSeek cost breakdowns.
https://docsie.ioAvoid quick counter-offers to the asking price.
https://docsie.ioBe stingy with concessions.
https://docsie.ioDocsie Pricing FAQ
01 What is the cheapest paid plan?
The Enterprise Portal - 0-50 users plan is available at $100.0 per month.
02 Are there annual billing options?
Yes, the Premium plan is available at $170.0 per month when billed annually, the Organization plan at $750.0 per month when billed annually, the Enterprise Portal - 0-50 users plan at $100.0 per month when billed annually, the Enterprise Portal - 51-200 users plan at $200.0 per month when billed annually, the Enterprise Portal - 201-500 users plan at $400.0 per month when billed annually, and the Enterprise Portal - 501-1,000 users plan at $600.0 per month when billed annually.
03 What plans have custom pricing?
The Free knowledge base, Enterprise, and Enterprise Portal - 1,001+ users plans have custom pricing.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.