Auth0 Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Auth0 has a free plan; its 4 paid plans cost $35–$240/mo. ENTERPRISE is quote-based.
Are you Auth0? Claim this profile
Is Auth0 a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Developers and startups building MVPs or side projects that need basic authentication
- Consumer-facing applications with up to a few thousand monthly active users
- Growing consumer apps needing MFA, advanced security, and user migration capabilities
- Large enterprises and high-traffic applications requiring private deployment and premium SLA
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Machine-to-Machine (M2M) Token Limits (and 1 more).
All Auth0 Plans & Pricing
Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free checked Oct 27, 2026 | Free | Free | Developers and startups building MVPs or side projects that need basic authentication |
| Verified on Auth0's pricing page · checked Oct 27, 2026 Free: “$ 0 / month”
Get this price at Auth0 →
| |||
| What's included at Free Best for: Developers and startups building MVPs or side projects that need basic authentication
| |||
| Essentials (B2C) not re-verified | $35 /month | Not published | Consumer-facing applications with up to a few thousand monthly active users |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from August 2026
Get this price at Auth0 →
| |||
| What's included at Essentials (B2C) Best for: Consumer-facing applications with up to a few thousand monthly active users
| |||
| ESSENTIALS checked Nov 3, 2026 | $35 /month | $385 /yearSave 8% | Not specified |
| Verified on Auth0's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 $35/mo: “35 / month”$385/yr: “385 / year”
Get this price at Auth0 →
| |||
| Professional (B2C) not re-verified | $240 /month | Not published | Growing consumer apps needing MFA, advanced security, and user migration capabilities |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from August 2026
Get this price at Auth0 →
| |||
| What's included at Professional (B2C) Best for: Growing consumer apps needing MFA, advanced security, and user migration capabilities
| |||
| PROFESSIONAL checked Nov 3, 2026 | $240 /month | $2640 /yearSave 8% | Not specified |
| Verified on Auth0's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 $240/mo: “240 / month”$2640/yr: “2640 / year”
Get this price at Auth0 →
| |||
| ENTERPRISE checked Nov 3, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Large enterprises and high-traffic applications requiring private deployment and premium SLA |
| Verified on Auth0's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 Custom: “Contact us”
Get this price at Auth0 →
| |||
| What's included at ENTERPRISE Best for: Large enterprises and high-traffic applications requiring private deployment and premium SLA
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
- Up to 25,000 Monthly Active Users (MAUs)
- Password and social login authentication
- Branded login forms (Universal Login)
- Up to 5 social identity providers
- Passwordless authentication (email)
- Community support
- Basic attack protection
- Up to 2 organizations (multi-tenant)
Essentials (B2C)
- 500 MAUs included (scales with usage)
- All Free features plus custom domains
- Magic link and SMS-based authentication
- Role-based access control (RBAC)
- Standard email support
- Higher rate limits than Free
- Up to 5 organizations
- Universal Login customization
ESSENTIALS
Professional (B2C)
- 1,000 MAUs included (scales with usage)
- All Essentials features
- Database connections (import existing users)
- Multi-factor authentication (MFA)
- Enhanced attack protection and bot detection
- Log streaming and export
- Up to 100 organizations
- Priority support
PROFESSIONAL
ENTERPRISE
- Custom MAU limits and pricing tiers
- All Professional features
- 99.99% SLA guarantee
- Enterprise rate limits
- Private Cloud deployment option
- Advanced security (breached password detection, adaptive MFA)
- Unlimited organizations
- Dedicated support and Customer Success Manager
Track Auth0 pricing
Get an email when Auth0's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Auth0's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Buyers actually pay a median of $400/yr for Auth0 contracts (Vendr deal flow, n=27). That's a contract total — the more seats, the more leverage to negotiate down.
Auth0 has a free plan; its 4 paid plans cost $35–$240/mo. ENTERPRISE is quote-based. Plans: Free (free), Essentials (B2C) at $35/month, ESSENTIALS at $35/month, Professional (B2C) at $240/month, and PROFESSIONAL at $240/month. Custom pricing is available on request. The median contract is $400/year based on 27 community cost mentions.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Auth0 offers 6 pricing tiers: Free, Essentials (B2C), ESSENTIALS, Professional (B2C), PROFESSIONAL, ENTERPRISE. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Essentials (B2C) at $35/month, ESSENTIALS at $35/month, Professional (B2C) at $240/month. The Essentials (B2C) plan is consumer-facing applications with up to a few thousand monthly active users.
Compared to other identity & access management software, Auth0 is positioned at the mid-market price point.
- Median contract: $400/yr from 27 purchases Thin data
- 5 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew
How much does Auth0 cost?
Auth0 Pricing Overview
Auth0 has 6 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $35 to $240/month. The Free plan is free and is best for developers and startups building mvps or side projects that need basic authentication. The Essentials (B2C) plan costs $35/month, best for consumer-facing applications with up to a few thousand monthly active users. The ESSENTIALS plan costs $35/month. The Professional (B2C) plan costs $240/month, best for growing consumer apps needing mfa, advanced security, and user migration capabilities. The PROFESSIONAL plan costs $240/month. The ENTERPRISE plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote and is designed for large enterprises and high-traffic applications requiring private deployment and premium sla.
Auth0 contracts auto-renew.
The median Auth0 customer pays $400/year based on 27 community cost mentions.
There are at least 5 documented hidden costs beyond Auth0's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in August 26, 2026 from 3 independent sources.
Auth0 is a leading customer identity and access management (CIAM) platform, now owned by Okta following a $6.5 billion acquisition in 2021. Used by over 18,000 customers including Mozilla, Sharp, and Mazda, Auth0 provides developers with a flexible, drop-in authentication solution supporting social login, passwordless authentication, multi-factor authentication, and enterprise connections via SAML and OIDC.
How Auth0 Pricing Compares
Compare Auth0 pricing against top alternatives in Identity & Access Management.
Compare Auth0 vs Alternatives
Before committing to Auth0, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
Small teams and startups with up to 10 users evaluating JumpCloud
Full comparisonOrganizations that only need single sign-on without MFA or directory services
Full comparisonOrganizations that only need basic single sign-on without MFA or directory features
Full comparisonWhat Companies Actually Pay for Auth0
The median Auth0 buyer pays $400/year based on 27 community cost mentions.
Auth0 Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$0/month (free plan with 25,000 MAU limit)
An early-stage startup building a consumer app with under 25,000 monthly active users needing basic authentication.
$240-$550/month (Professional B2C plan, scaling with MAU count)
A consumer SaaS application with 5,000 monthly active users requiring custom domains, MFA, and enhanced security.
$800-$1,500/month (Professional B2B plan, scaling with MAU count)
A B2B SaaS product serving 20 enterprise customers with SAML SSO requirements and multi-tenant organization management.
$3,000-$10,000+/month (Enterprise custom pricing, varies by MAU volume and features)
A large-scale application with 50,000+ monthly active users requiring private deployment, premium SLA, and dedicated support.
$0/month (Free plan covers up to 7,500 MAUs)
Startup with 5,000 monthly active users using social login and email/password auth, staying within free tier limits
Large B2B platform with 100+ enterprise customers requiring SAML SSO, SCIM provisioning, and M2M tokens for microservices
How Auth0 Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Auth0 | Free | $240/month |
| BeyondTrust | Custom | Custom |
| Cisco Duo | Free | $9/user/month |
| Descope | Free | $799/month |
| Foxpass | $0.5/user/month | $0.5/user/month |
| Google Cloud Identity | Custom | Custom |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Auth0 Contract Terms
Auth0 contracts auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate Auth0 Pricing
Auth0 contracts are negotiable. These 4 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Auth0 offers special pricing for startups through their startup program at auth0.com/startups. This can provide significant discounts during early growth phases before MAU counts become expensive.
redditAuth0 sales reps indicate that pricing becomes negotiable once you reach higher user counts. When approaching 200,000+ MAUs, contact sales to negotiate custom pricing rather than accepting per-MAU rates.
redditAuth0 may price internal and external users differently. Clarify which classification applies to your use case and ask for the basis of that classification in writing. If the technical capabilities are the same, the difference is only in billing, so the classification can affect your cost.
redditIf you need multiple enterprise SSO connections, negotiate the number of included connections before signing. Additional SAML connections purchased after contract signing can cost $5,000+ per year in bundles.
redditAuth0 Pricing FAQ
01 How much does Auth0 cost?
Auth0 has a free tier for up to 25,000 MAUs. Paid plans start at $35/month (B2C Essentials) for 500 MAUs. Professional plans start at $240/month (B2C) or $800/month (B2B) for 1,000 MAUs. Enterprise plans require custom pricing. Costs scale significantly as your user base grows.
02 Does Auth0 have a free plan?
Yes, Auth0 offers a free plan that supports up to 25,000 Monthly Active Users. It includes password and social login, branded login forms, and basic security. However, it lacks custom domains, MFA, enhanced security, and production-grade support, making it best suited for development and early-stage projects.
03 How does Auth0 pricing scale with users?
Auth0 uses MAU-based pricing that scales in tiers. Essentials starts at $35/month for 500 MAUs, and costs increase as you add more users. Overages are charged at $0.07/MAU. Many companies report dramatic cost increases as they grow — one company saw their bill jump 15x when their user base grew just 1.67x due to tier jumps.
04 Is Auth0 expensive compared to alternatives?
Auth0 is considered premium-priced in the identity space. While its free tier is generous at 25,000 MAUs, paid plans escalate quickly. Alternatives like Firebase Auth (free up to 50K MAUs), Clerk, and SuperTokens offer more affordable scaling. Auth0's strength is its developer experience and comprehensive feature set.
05 Can I negotiate Auth0 pricing?
Yes, especially at the Enterprise tier. Auth0 (owned by Okta) offers negotiated pricing for high-volume customers. Request quotes from competitors like Firebase, AWS Cognito, or Clerk for leverage. Multi-year contracts and annual prepayment can yield 10-25% savings.
06 How many SAML connections are included in each plan?
The basic B2B plan includes only 3 enterprise SSO connections. Additional connections must be purchased in bundles, with users reporting costs of $5,000-$34,000 per year depending on volume. For startups needing multiple customer SSO integrations, this quickly becomes the largest Auth0 cost.
07 Can I migrate away from Auth0 if pricing becomes too expensive?
Migration is possible but challenging. Users report that Auth0's integration depth makes it difficult to switch providers without significant engineering work. The MAU-based pricing model means costs scale aggressively — one user noted their bill would jump from $240/month at 10K users to over $10,000/month at higher scale, forcing migration consideration.
08 Does Auth0's free tier include MFA?
MFA availability depends on the plan type. For B2C apps, MFA typically requires the Essentials plan ($35/month) or higher. The free tier supports up to 7,500 MAUs but with limited authentication methods — primarily 2 social login providers and basic email/password.
09 What are M2M tokens and why do they matter?
Machine-to-Machine (M2M) tokens secure API calls between services in your infrastructure. B2B plans include only 1,000 M2M tokens per month, which equals roughly 1,000 API calls for serverless architectures. If you have a microservices architecture or many third-party integrations, you'll exhaust this limit quickly and need to upgrade to Pro or Enterprise.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.