All DrChrono Plans & Pricing

Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page

Plan Monthly Annual Best For
Foundation checked Nov 3, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
Growth checked Nov 3, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
Premium checked Nov 3, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)

Advanced

  • All Essentials Plus features
  • Practice management
  • Billing and claims
  • Revenue cycle tools
  • Advanced reporting
  • API access

Advanced Plus

  • All Advanced features
  • Priority support
  • Custom workflows
  • Advanced integrations
  • Enhanced analytics

Foundation

Growth

Premium

Pricing Alerts

Track DrChrono pricing

Get an email when DrChrono's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.

Compare DrChrono with alternativesAdjust seats, lock a tier, add up to 2 more products side-by-side. Shareable URL.
Quick Answer
Last verified:
Estimate

DrChrono doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The median contract is $3,923/year based on 6 buyer-reported purchases (Vendr).

Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.

  • Free tier: No free tier available

DrChrono offers 5 pricing tiers: Advanced, Advanced Plus, Foundation, Growth, Premium. The Advanced Plus plan is practices requiring custom workflows and priority support.

Compared to other ehr/emr software software, DrChrono is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.

  • Median contract: $3,923/yr from 6 purchases Precise
  • 0
  • 9 documented hidden costs beyond list price

How much does DrChrono cost?

DrChrono uses custom pricing across 5 plans. Contact DrChrono directly for a personalized quote. Plans include Advanced (custom pricing), Advanced Plus (custom pricing), Foundation (custom pricing), Growth (custom pricing), Premium (custom pricing).

DrChrono Pricing Overview

DrChrono doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The Advanced plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote and is designed for practices that need integrated billing and revenue cycle tools. The Advanced Plus plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote and is designed for practices requiring custom workflows and priority support. The Foundation plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Growth plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Premium plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.

The median DrChrono customer pays $3,923/year based on 6 buyer-reported purchases (Vendr).

There are at least 9 documented hidden costs beyond DrChrono's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.

This pricing was last verified in June 9, 2026 from 1 independent source.

DrChrono does not publish pricing on its website. All five plan tiers — Essentials, Essentials Plus, Advanced, Advanced Plus, and Elite — require a quote from the sales team before any cost is disclosed.

The platform bundles EHR, practice management, and revenue cycle management into a single per-provider subscription. Exact monthly costs depend on practice size, specialty, and the modules selected. Third-party data suggests a broad range starting in the low hundreds per provider per month and scaling higher for full-featured tiers, but DrChrono does not confirm these figures publicly.

There is no self-serve free plan or public trial. Prospective customers must request a quote through the DrChrono website to receive specific pricing.

How DrChrono Pricing Compares

Compare DrChrono pricing against top alternatives in EHR/EMR Software.

Compare DrChrono vs Alternatives

Before committing to DrChrono, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.

All DrChrono alternatives & migration guides

What Companies Actually Pay for DrChrono

The median DrChrono buyer pays $3,923/year based on 6 buyer-reported purchases (Vendr).

What companies actually pay $3,923/yr Median across 6 buyer-reported purchases (Vendr) Precise
0
Review scores
TrustRadius 1out of 10 (1)
Third-party review aggregates, as of Mar 2026
Top pricing complaints
Platform constantly down with frequent outagesTechnical support is unreachable and tickets go unansweredOnboarding trainers lack knowledge of the systemDelayed claim submissions and billing issues
Source: Vendr buyer data — median of 6 purchases reported to Vendr. Buyer-reported estimates, not verified by CostBench or the vendor; savings reflect discounts buyers reported.

How DrChrono Pricing Compares

Software Starting Price Top Price
DrChrono Custom Custom
athenahealth Custom Custom
CureMD Custom Custom
eClinicalWorks $499/user/month $599/user/month
Elation Health Custom Custom
Epic $1200/one-time + monthly $30000000/one-time + monthly

9 DrChrono Hidden Costs Beyond the List Price

Beyond the listed price, DrChrono has at least 9 documented hidden costs that can significantly increase total cost of ownership.

Watch for 9 hidden costs
  • Text Reminders Overage $0.05 per text
    low 1 source
    Grounded summary Usage-based Fees: * Text reminders: $0.05 per text beyond the included allowance (Foundation includes 250 texts/month; Premium includes 1,000 texts/month).
  • Faxed Pages Overage $0.07 per faxed page
    low 1 source
    Grounded summary Faxed pages: $0.07 per faxed page beyond the included allowance.
  • Extended Lab Integration $30 per provider per month
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Lab Integration: Extended lab integration costs $30 per provider per month for Foundation and Growth plans; it is included in the Premium tier.
  • Paper Claims $1.00 per paper claim
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Claims and Statements: * Paper claims: $1.00 per paper claim.
  • Mailed Patient Statements $0.90 per statement
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Patient statements (mailed): $0.90 per statement.
  • Workers' Comp Claims (iHCFA) $1.50 per claim
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Workers' comp claims (iHCFA): $1.50 per claim.
  • Card Payment Processing 3.25% + $0.30 per transaction, plus a $5 program fee
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Payment Processing: DrChrono charges 3.25% + $0.30 per transaction, plus a $5 program fee for card payments.
  • Data Migration $1,500–$10,000
    critical 1 source
    Grounded summary Data Migration: Estimated at approximately $1,500–$10,000, depending on data volume and the complexity of the legacy system.
  • Premium Support $100–$500 per month
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Premium Support: This can range from $100–$500 per month, depending on coverage needs. Reported Sep 2026; current pricing is quote-based.
Tip

Ask your DrChrono sales rep about these costs upfront. Getting them in writing before signing can save you from surprise charges later.

Full hidden costs breakdown →

Intelligence sourced from 4 independent sources
grounded summary Reddit User discussions Vendr Verified buyer transactions TrustRadius Enterprise reviews
Key claims include inline source attribution. Data verified against multiple independent sources. 15 source citations total.

DrChrono Contract Terms

DrChrono contracts do not auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.

Contract Terms
Auto-Renewal No
Mid-Term Downgrade Not allowed
Price Escalation Pricing has changed over time with no published schedule
Based on 2 verified sources

How to Negotiate DrChrono Pricing

DrChrono contracts are negotiable. These 3 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.

Negotiation Playbook 3 tactics
Reference Vendr Benchmark Data medium success

Vendr marketplace data shows median pricing of $3,923 per year based on 6 purchases. Use this benchmark to negotiate below list pricing, especially if you're a multi-provider practice.

Vendr marketplace data
Negotiate Module-Specific Pricing medium success

If you don't need billing/RCM or telehealth features, ask for pricing that excludes these modules. Many practices pay for bundled features they don't use.

Reddit user feedback
Include Service Level Guarantees low success

Given frequent platform outages and downtime issues, negotiate uptime SLAs with credits for outages that force clinic cancellations.

Reddit and TrustRadius user complaints

Full negotiation guide →

DrChrono Pricing FAQ

01 How much does DrChrono cost?

DrChrono does not publish its pricing publicly. All plans — Essentials, Essentials Plus, Advanced, Advanced Plus, and Elite — are quote-based. You need to contact DrChrono's sales team to receive specific costs for your practice size and specialty.

02 What is the cheapest DrChrono plan?

The entry-level tier is called Essentials and includes core EHR, patient scheduling, e-prescribing, and clinical documentation. Because DrChrono does not publish prices, you will need to request a quote to learn the actual monthly cost.

03 Is there a free plan or free trial for DrChrono?

DrChrono does not advertise a free plan or a self-serve free trial. Evaluation typically happens through a demo arranged with the sales team.

04 How does DrChrono pricing compare to other EHR platforms?

Because DrChrono does not publish prices, direct comparisons are difficult. Many competing EHRs such as Kareo and SimplePractice publish starting rates openly. If cost transparency matters for your evaluation, factor in that DrChrono requires a full sales conversation before any number is shared.

05 Does DrChrono charge per provider?

DrChrono pricing is structured on a per-provider basis. The total monthly cost scales with the number of providers in your practice, though exact per-provider rates are only shared through a quote.

06 Are there hidden costs with DrChrono?

User reviews note that some plans bundle features — such as billing and revenue cycle management and telehealth — that practices may not use. Additionally, users have reported platform downtime and support challenges that can add indirect operational costs. Review contract terms and bundled inclusions carefully before signing.

Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.