All Aura (identity protection) Plans & Pricing

Plan Monthly Annual Best For
Family Not specified
Couple Not specified
Individual Not specified
Kids Not specified
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)

Family

Couple

Individual

Kids

Pricing Alerts

Track Aura (identity protection) pricing

Get an email when Aura (identity protection)'s pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.

Compare Aura (identity protection) with alternativesAdjust seats, lock a tier, add up to 2 more products side-by-side. Shareable URL.
Cost calculator

What does Aura (identity protection) actually cost you?

Drag the slider. Pick a tier. Your projected spend updates as you go.

Tier
Billing
Your projected cost$1.3Kper month · $50/unit × 25units
Year 1 license$15K12 months at this rate
At a glance

List price by tier (annualized, per unit)

Per-unit list price across Aura (identity protection)'s plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.

Family$600/yr
Couple$348/yr
Individual$180/yr
Kids$156/yr
Quick Answer
Last verified:
High confidence

Aura (identity protection) costs $13 to $50 per month as of September 2026, with 4 plans available. Plans: Family at $50/month, Couple at $29/month, Individual at $15/month, and Kids at $13/month. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.

Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.

  • Free tier: No free tier available

Aura (identity protection) offers 4 pricing tiers: Family, Couple, Individual, Kids. Paid plans include Family at $50/month, Couple at $29/month, Individual at $15/month.

Compared to other data removal & privacy protection software, Aura (identity protection) is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.

  • 6 documented hidden costs beyond list price
  • Contracts auto-renew

How much does Aura (identity protection) cost?

Aura (identity protection) pricing ranges from $13 to $50/month across 4 plans. Plans include Family at $50/month, Couple at $29/month, Individual at $15/month, Kids at $13/month.

Aura (identity protection) Pricing Overview

Aura (identity protection) has 4 pricing plans ranging from $13 to $50/month. The Family plan costs $50/month. The Couple plan costs $29/month. The Individual plan costs $15/month. The Kids plan costs $13/month.

Aura (identity protection) contracts auto-renew, with a 1 year (annual plan) minimum commitment.

There are at least 6 documented hidden costs beyond Aura (identity protection)'s list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.

This pricing was last verified in August 9, 2026 from 1 independent source.

Aura identity protection pricing starts at $12/month (billed annually) for the Individual plan, or $15/month on a month-to-month basis. Households can choose the Couple plan at $22/month annually ($29/month) or the Family plan at $32/month annually ($50/month). A Kids-only plan is available at $10/month annually ($13/month). There is no free plan.

How Aura (identity protection) Pricing Compares

Compare Aura (identity protection) pricing against top alternatives in Data Removal & Privacy Protection.

Compare Aura (identity protection) vs Alternatives

Before committing to Aura (identity protection), compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.

All Aura (identity protection) alternatives & migration guides

What Companies Actually Pay for Aura (identity protection)

Review scores
Trustpilot 2.2out of 5 (24)
Third-party review aggregates, as of Sep 2026
Top pricing complaints
Spam call and text blocking does not work as advertised despite being the primary purchase reasonUnexpected add-on charges not clearly disclosed at signupLong customer service wait times and ineffective support for technical issuesFree trial or introductory offer auto-converts to paid annual plan without clear notice

Aura (identity protection) Year 1 Total Cost by Company Size

Real deployment costs including licenses, implementation, training, and admin — not just the sticker price.

Individual — Annual Plan $144 Year 1 total
$12/month × 12
Total $144

Single person on the Individual plan, billed annually

Kids — Annual Plan $120 Year 1 total
$10/month × 12
Total $120

Kids-only coverage on the Kids plan, billed annually

Couple — Annual Plan $264 Year 1 total
$22/month × 12
Total $264

Two-adult household on the Couple plan, billed annually

Family — Annual Plan $384 Year 1 total
$32/month × 12
Total $384

Family coverage on the Family plan, billed annually

Individual with Add-Ons (First Month) $71 Year 1 total
add-ons billed on top of base plan per user report
Total $71

Individual plan with data broker removal and antivirus add-ons pre-selected at checkout, based on user-reported charges

Current tier data

How Aura (identity protection) Pricing Compares

Software Starting Price Top Price
Aura (identity protection) $13/month $50/month
Optery Free $24.99/month
Incogni (Surfshark) $7.99/month $22.99/month
Privacy Bee $8/month $67/month
Guardio Free $14.99 per member
MyDataRemoval $8.33/month $8.33/month

6 Aura (identity protection) Hidden Costs Beyond the List Price

Beyond the listed price, Aura (identity protection) has at least 6 documented hidden costs that can significantly increase total cost of ownership.

Watch for 6 hidden costs
  • Email Scam Protection $2/month
    low 1 source
    industry "For instance, T-Mobile customers partnering with Aura might encounter options like "Email Scam Protection for $2/month" and "Call Protection for $8/month," which would be additional to their base plan"
  • Price Increase Upon Renewal
    medium 1 source
    industry "Customers are typically notified via email in advance of their subscription renewal, with the renewal price provided in their account dashboard"
  • Unexpected Add-On Charges at Checkout $24-$71
    high 1 source
    Trustpilot "I ordered auro online downloaded it because it read $14.99. I was actually charged $71. I was charged for broker removal, I didn't ask for that."
    Trustpilot "The main charge of $47 was for anti-virus and the $24 was for removal of data brokers. I would have kept it if they didn't deceive me with pricing as well as the VPN issue."
  • Call Protection Add-On Billed Separately 10-20% of license costs
    medium 1 source
    Trustpilot "I paid for call protection add-on, signed up the numbers, but the protection never kicked in. Because I didn't “activate it from the app”. When renewal came around I called to find out why two different fees were renewing."
  • Trial or Free Plan Auto-Converts to Paid Annual Subscription $144-$264
    high 2 sources
    Trustpilot "I accidentally signed up for what I understood to be a free plan, and the subscription then continued into an annual plan costing around $200."
    Trustpilot "The plan ends up being too expensive and I thought there was cancellation based on a trial period."
  • Phone-Only Refund Process 5-10% of license costs
    medium 1 source
    Trustpilot "The biggest issue is that Aura requires me to make a phone call to request the refund. Since I’m calling from abroad, this could cost me around $3 per minute with my phone provider."
Tip

Ask your Aura (identity protection) sales rep about these costs upfront. Getting them in writing before signing can save you from surprise charges later.

Full hidden costs breakdown →

Intelligence sourced from 2 independent sources
industry Trustpilot Consumer reviews
Key claims include inline source attribution. Data verified against multiple independent sources. 13 source citations total.

Aura (identity protection) Contract Terms

Aura (identity protection) contracts auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.

Contract Terms
Auto-Renewal Yes
Minimum Commitment 1 year (annual plan)
Mid-Term Downgrade Not allowed
Payment Terms Annual upfront
Price Escalation No published schedule; users report renewal invoices at similar annual price (~$200/year for some plans)
Based on 2 verified sources

How to Negotiate Aura (identity protection) Pricing

Aura (identity protection) contracts are negotiable. These 3 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.

Negotiation Playbook 3 tactics
Choose Annual Billing Over Monthly high success

Annual billing provides meaningful savings over monthly: Individual drops from $15/month to $12/month (20% off), Couple from $29/month to $22/month (24% off), Family from $50/month to $32/month (36% off), and Kids from $13/month to $10/month (23% off). Always default to annual if committed to the service.

Current tier data
Negotiate Renewal Rates medium success

Negotiation for renewal rates is reportedly possible for some customers.

https://pcrisk.com
Threaten Cancellation for Retention Discount medium success

At least one user reports that when they called to cancel, Aura's customer service offered a reduced rate to retain them. Explicitly stating intent to cancel and requesting a better price before agreeing to renewal may trigger a retention offer.

Trustpilot user report (2026-08-19)

Full negotiation guide →

Aura (identity protection) Pricing FAQ

01 What is the cheapest Aura plan?

The Kids plan is the cheapest Aura plan at $10 per month when billed annually.

02 What are the monthly prices for Aura plans?

The Individual plan is $15 per month, the Couple plan is $29 per month, the Family plan is $50 per month, and the Kids plan is $13 per month.

03 What are the annual prices for Aura plans?

The Individual plan is $12 per month when billed annually, the Couple plan is $22 per month when billed annually, the Family plan is $32 per month when billed annually, and the Kids plan is $10 per month when billed annually.

04 Does Aura have a free plan?

Aura does not offer a free plan. Some users report confusion at signup where what appeared to be a free or trial offer automatically converted into a paid annual subscription. Review the subscription terms carefully before completing signup.

05 How much does Aura cost per year?

Aura's annual billing rates are: Individual at $12/month ($144/year), Kids at $10/month ($120/year), Couple at $22/month ($264/year), and Family at $32/month ($384/year). Monthly billing is available at higher rates: Individual $15/month, Kids $13/month, Couple $29/month, Family $50/month.

06 Does Aura actually block spam calls?

Multiple users report that spam call blocking did not meaningfully reduce the volume of spam calls they received. Some users note that call protection requires a non-obvious activation step inside the app that, if missed, means the feature never activates. Effectiveness appears to vary.

07 How do I cancel Aura and get a refund?

Aura requires a phone call to process cancellations and refunds. Users report the process can be time-consuming, and refunds are not guaranteed after the plan has been active. International customers face additional costs due to international calling rates.

08 Are there hidden charges on top of the advertised plan price?

Yes — users report being charged for add-ons such as data broker removal ($24) and antivirus protection ($47) that were pre-selected at checkout without clear disclosure. One user reported a charge of $71 when expecting to pay $14.99. Review your cart carefully before completing purchase.

09 Will Aura's VPN interfere with other apps?

Some users report that Aura's VPN caused them to be unable to access certain websites and applications on their computer, even after disabling the VPN. One user had to fully uninstall Aura to restore normal app functionality.

Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.