All Pleo Plans & Pricing

Plan Monthly Annual Best For
Build checked Nov 4, 2026 Annual billing only Not specified
Optimise checked Nov 4, 2026 Annual billing only Not specified
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)

Build

Optimise

Pricing Alerts

Track Pleo pricing

Get an email when Pleo's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.

Compare Pleo with alternativesAdjust seats, lock a tier, add up to 2 more products side-by-side. Shareable URL.
At a glance

List price by tier (annualized, per seat)

Per-seat list price across Pleo's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.

Build$168/yr
Optimise$216/yr
Quick Answer
Last verified:
Medium confidence

Pleo pricing: Build $14, Optimise $18/user/mo, billed annually. Plans: Build at $14/user/month (billed annually), and Optimise at $18/user/month (billed annually). Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.

Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.

  • Free tier: No free tier available

Pleo offers 2 pricing tiers: Build, Optimise. Paid plans include Build at $14/user/month (billed annually), Optimise at $18/user/month (billed annually).

Compared to other corporate cards & spend software, Pleo is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.

  • 5 documented hidden costs beyond list price
  • Contracts auto-renew — at least 30 days before the end of the current term for the main service, and 14 days prior to the commencement of the renewal term for overdraft terms.
  • G2 rating: 4.7 out of 5 from 1,500 reviews (as of Jul 2026)

How much does Pleo cost?

Pleo has 2 paid plans costing $14–$18/user/mo, billed annually. Plans include Build at $14/user/month (billed annually), Optimise at $18/user/month (billed annually).

Pleo Pricing Overview

Pleo pricing: Build $14, Optimise $18/user/mo, billed annually. The Build plan costs $14/user/month (billed annually). The Optimise plan costs $18/user/month (billed annually).

Pleo contracts auto-renew.

There are at least 5 documented hidden costs beyond Pleo's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.

This pricing was last verified in November 4, 2026 from 2 independent sources.

Pleo pricing starts with the Build plan at $14 per user per month billed annually. The Optimise plan costs $18 per user per month billed annually. Both plans are priced per user, so the total depends on how many people on your team need access.

How Pleo Pricing Compares

Compare Pleo pricing against top alternatives in Corporate Cards & Spend.

Compare Pleo vs Alternatives

Before committing to Pleo, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.

All Pleo alternatives & migration guides

What Companies Actually Pay for Pleo

Review scores
TrustRadius 8.4out of 10 (5)
Trustpilot 3.7out of 5 (1,530)
G2 4.7out of 5 (1,500)
Third-party review aggregates, as of Jul 2026
Top pricing complaints
Receipt Scanning and Upload IssuesCard IssuesCustomer SupportApproval Issues

How Pleo Pricing Compares

Software Starting Price Top Price
Pleo $14/user/month $18/user/month
Divvy (BILL) Custom Custom
Jeeves Custom Custom
Mercury Free $299/month
Payhawk $299/month $499/month
Expensify Card Free $5/member/month

5 Pleo Hidden Costs Beyond the List Price

Beyond the listed price, Pleo has at least 5 documented hidden costs that can significantly increase total cost of ownership.

Watch for 5 hidden costs
  • Foreign Exchange (FX) Fees 1–2%
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary For companies with significant international spending, these fees can amount to thousands of pounds annually.
  • Premium Support
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Premium Support Dedicated customer success managers or faster Service Level Agreement (SLA) response times may incur additional fees, particularly for customers on the Advanced tier.
  • Custom Integrations
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Custom Integrations Bespoke integrations with Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) or accounting systems might lead to professional services fees beyond standard integrations like Xero, QuickBooks, or NetSuite.
  • Mid-Contract User Additions
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Mid-Contract User Additions Adding users during an existing contract term may result in pro-rated charges at the original per-user rate, which could be higher than rates available during renewal negotiations.
  • Overdraft Activation Fee
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary A new Activation Fee, calculated pro-rata, is also charged if the overdraft limit is increased mid-term.
Tip

Ask your Pleo sales rep about these costs upfront. Getting them in writing before signing can save you from surprise charges later.

Full hidden costs breakdown →

Intelligence sourced from 4 independent sources
industry TrustRadius Enterprise reviews Trustpilot Consumer reviews G2 B2B reviews
Key claims include inline source attribution. Data verified against multiple independent sources. 6 source citations total.

Pleo Contract Terms

Pleo contracts auto-renew. Changes require at least 30 days before the end of the current term for the main service, and 14 days prior to the commencement of the renewal term for overdraft terms.. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.

Contract Terms
Auto-Renewal Yes
Cancellation Notice at least 30 days before the end of the current term for the main service, and 14 days prior to the commencement of the renewal term for overdraft terms.
Minimum Commitment 3 users for Starter, Essential, Advanced, and 5 for Beyond, when billed annually.
Based on 1 verified source

Pleo Price History

Pricing changes CostBench has tracked for Pleo, verified across 2 snapshots going back to 2026Q1.

  1. Pleo price increase

    Highest tier increased from $219 to $249/month

    +13.7%
  2. Pleo tier restructure

    Changed from 4 to 3 pricing tiers

Price stable over 0.4 years

Pleo Pricing FAQ

01 How much does Pleo cost?

Pricing varies by plan. Check the official pricing page for current rates.

02 Does Pleo have a free tier?

No. Pleo does not offer a free plan in the US; all plans are paid per user.

03 What are the main features of Pleo?

Key features include the items listed in the pricing tiers above.

04 Is Pleo worth the price?

Value depends on your specific needs and use case. Compare features across plans.

05 Is Pleo good for small businesses and startups?

Yes, Pleo is specifically recommended for SMBs and startups looking to streamline expense management. It offers a user-friendly interface with real-time expense data that helps startups maintain control over spending without the complexity of enterprise systems. The Build plan is $14 per user per month billed annually, and the Optimise plan is $18 per user per month billed annually.

06 What are Pleo's main strengths?

Pleo excels at expense tracking and management, compliance and policy adherence, and cost control with streamlined reimbursements. It's particularly effective for businesses that provide company cards to employees, allowing easy card issuance, spending control, and real-time tracking of card transactions.

Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.