Adobe Firefly Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Adobe Firefly has a free plan; paid plans start at $9.99/mo.
Are you Adobe Firefly? Claim this profile
Is Adobe Firefly a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Trying Adobe Firefly before committing to a paid plan
- Individual creators starting out with AI-generated images and video
- Prosumers who need more credits, Photoshop access, and multi-model generation
- Power users and small teams needing high credit volumes and extended video generation
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Credit Consumption Without Output.
All Adobe Firefly Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free checked Nov 3, 2026 | Free | Free | Trying Adobe Firefly before committing to a paid plan |
| Verified on Adobe Firefly's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 Free: “You don't need a plan to get free daily generations across image, video, and audio”
Get this price at Adobe Firefly →
| |||
| What's included at Free Best for: Trying Adobe Firefly before committing to a paid plan
| |||
| Firefly Standard checked Nov 3, 2026 | $9.99 /month | Not published | Individual creators starting out with AI-generated images and video |
| Verified on Adobe Firefly's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 $9.99/mo: “US$9.99/mo”
Get this price at Adobe Firefly →
| |||
| What's included at Firefly Standard Best for: Individual creators starting out with AI-generated images and video
| |||
| Firefly Pro checked Nov 3, 2026 | $19.99 /month | Not published | Prosumers who need more credits, Photoshop access, and multi-model generation |
| Verified on Adobe Firefly's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 $19.99/mo: “US$19.99/mo”
Get this price at Adobe Firefly →
| |||
| What's included at Firefly Pro Best for: Prosumers who need more credits, Photoshop access, and multi-model generation
| |||
| Firefly Pro for teams checked Nov 3, 2026 | Annual billing only | $19.99 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Adobe Firefly's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 $19.99/user/mo billed annually: “US$19.99/moper license”
Get this price at Adobe Firefly →
| |||
| Firefly Pro Plus checked Nov 3, 2026 | $49.99 /month | Not published | Power users and small teams needing high credit volumes and extended video generation |
| Verified on Adobe Firefly's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 $49.99/mo: “US$49.99/mo”
Get this price at Adobe Firefly →
| |||
| What's included at Firefly Pro Plus Best for: Power users and small teams needing high credit volumes and extended video generation
| |||
| Firefly Pro Plus for teams checked Nov 3, 2026 | Annual billing only | $49.99 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Adobe Firefly's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 $49.99/user/mo billed annually: “US$49.99/moper license”
Get this price at Adobe Firefly →
| |||
| Firefly Premium checked Nov 3, 2026 | $199.99 /month | Not published | Studios and agencies with high-volume generative production needs |
| Verified on Adobe Firefly's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 $199.99/mo: “US$199.99/mo”
Get this price at Adobe Firefly →
| |||
| What's included at Firefly Premium Best for: Studios and agencies with high-volume generative production needs
| |||
| Firefly Premium for teams checked Nov 3, 2026 | Annual billing only | $199.99 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Adobe Firefly's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 $199.99/user/mo billed annually: “US$199.99/moper license”
Get this price at Adobe Firefly →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
- Free daily generations across image, video, and audio
- Access to popular models (Nano Banana, Luma Ray3.14)
- Limits refresh every day
- No plan required
Firefly Standard
- 2,000 generative credits per month
- Unlimited standard image generation features
- Up to 20 five-second video clips
- Adobe Express Premium included
- Firefly on web and mobile
Firefly Pro
- 4,000 generative credits per month
- Access to multiple leading AI models
- Up to 40 five-second video clips
- Adobe Photoshop on web and mobile
- Adobe Express Premium and Adobe Fonts
Firefly Pro for teams
Firefly Pro Plus
- 10,000 generative credits per month
- Access to multiple leading AI models
- Up to 100 five-second video clips
- Adobe Photoshop on web and mobile
- Adobe Express Premium and Adobe Fonts
Firefly Pro Plus for teams
Firefly Premium
- 50,000 generative credits per month
- Unlimited five-second video generation
- Access to top-tier AI models
- Adobe Photoshop full access
- Adobe Express Premium included
- Priority processing
Firefly Premium for teams
Track Adobe Firefly pricing
Get an email when Adobe Firefly's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Adobe Firefly's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Buyers actually pay a median of $240/yr for Adobe Firefly contracts (Vendr deal flow, n=10). That's a contract total — the more seats, the more leverage to negotiate down.
Adobe Firefly costs Free to $199.99 per month as of November 2026, with 8 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Firefly Standard at $9.99/month, Firefly Pro at $19.99/month, Firefly Pro for teams at $19.99/user/month (billed annually), Firefly Pro Plus at $49.99/month, Firefly Pro Plus for teams at $49.99/user/month (billed annually), Firefly Premium at $199.99/month, and Firefly Premium for teams at $199.99/user/month (billed annually). The median contract is $240/year based on 10 community cost mentions.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Adobe Firefly offers 8 pricing tiers: Free, Firefly Standard, Firefly Pro, Firefly Pro for teams, Firefly Pro Plus, Firefly Pro Plus for teams, Firefly Premium, Firefly Premium for teams. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Firefly Standard at $9.99/month, Firefly Pro at $19.99/month, Firefly Pro for teams at $19.99/user/month (billed annually). The Firefly Standard plan is individual creators starting out with ai-generated images and video.
Compared to other ai image generators software, Adobe Firefly is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- Median contract: $240/yr from 10 purchases Thin data
- 3 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — Cancel anytime on monthly plan with no fee; annual plans have early termination fee
How much does Adobe Firefly cost?
Adobe Firefly Pricing Overview
Adobe Firefly has 8 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $9.99 to $199.99/month. The Free plan is free and is best for trying adobe firefly before committing to a paid plan. The Firefly Standard plan costs $9.99/month, best for individual creators starting out with ai-generated images and video. The Firefly Pro plan costs $19.99/month, best for prosumers who need more credits, photoshop access, and multi-model generation. The Firefly Pro for teams plan costs $19.99/user/month (billed annually). The Firefly Pro Plus plan costs $49.99/month, best for power users and small teams needing high credit volumes and extended video generation. The Firefly Pro Plus for teams plan costs $49.99/user/month (billed annually). The Firefly Premium plan costs $199.99/month, best for studios and agencies with high-volume generative production needs. The Firefly Premium for teams plan costs $199.99/user/month (billed annually).
Adobe Firefly contracts auto-renew, with a Monthly or annual minimum commitment.
The median Adobe Firefly customer pays $240/year based on 10 community cost mentions.
There are at least 3 documented hidden costs beyond Adobe Firefly's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in November 3, 2026 from 2 independent sources.
Adobe Firefly costs $9.99–$199.99/month as of 2026, with a free tier also available. The standalone Firefly plans are Standard at $9.99/month, Pro at $19.99/month, and Premium at $199.99/month.
Adobe Firefly is Adobe's generative AI platform for creating images, video, and audio from text prompts. It is trained on licensed content for commercial safety and is available as a standalone subscription or embedded in Creative Cloud workflows.
The Free plan provides limited monthly credits for exploration. Standard suits individual creators, Pro adds Photoshop access and more credits for prosumers, and Premium is built for studios and agencies with high-volume needs.
How Adobe Firefly Pricing Compares
Compare Adobe Firefly pricing against top alternatives in AI Image Generators.
Compare Adobe Firefly vs Alternatives
Before committing to Adobe Firefly, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Adobe Firefly
The median Adobe Firefly buyer pays $240/year based on 10 community cost mentions.
Adobe Firefly Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$0/month — Firefly Free plan
An individual using Adobe Firefly for occasional AI image generation with the free plan, accepting monthly credit limits.
$9.99/month — Firefly Standard plan
A freelance designer or content creator needing regular AI image generation for client projects.
$19.99/month — Firefly Pro plan
A professional creative or small agency needing higher generative credit volumes and advanced features.
$199.99/month — Firefly Premium plan
Teams or studios with high-volume AI generation needs for production workflows.
Current tier data
How Adobe Firefly Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Adobe Firefly | Free | $199.99/month |
| Adobe Express AI | Free | $19.99/month |
| Bing Image Creator | Free | $19.99/month |
| Canva AI | Custom | Custom |
| Craiyon | Free | $70/month |
| DALL-E 3 | Custom | Custom |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Adobe Firefly Contract Terms
Adobe Firefly contracts auto-renew. Changes require Cancel anytime on monthly plan with no fee; annual plans have early termination fee. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
Can switch from annual to monthly but may incur early termination fee on annual plan
How to Negotiate Adobe Firefly Pricing
Adobe Firefly contracts are negotiable. These 4 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Students and teachers can access Adobe Creative Cloud (which includes Firefly credits) at approximately 60% off with a valid school email address.
Reddit (r/hacksguider)Paying annually instead of monthly typically saves 14% or more. For Firefly standalone plans, choose annual billing to reduce per-month cost.
Reddit (r/hacksguider)Adobe reportedly offers significant discounts to users who threaten to cancel. One Reddit user reported getting ~40% off by simply asking for a better deal.
Reddit (r/graphic_design)Adobe pricing varies significantly by country. Users report substantially lower prices in countries like Turkey, Brazil, and India versus the US. Using a VPN to access regional pricing pages may surface lower-cost entry points.
Reddit (r/hacksguider)Adobe Firefly Price History
Pricing changes CostBench has tracked for Adobe Firefly, verified across 3 snapshots going back to 2026Q2.
-
Adobe Firefly tier restructure
Changed from 4 to 5 pricing tiers
-
Adobe Firefly tier restructure
Changed from 5 to 4 pricing tiers
Price stable over 0.3 years
View Adobe Firefly's full price history →
Adobe Firefly Pricing FAQ
01 How much does Adobe Firefly cost?
Adobe Firefly paid plans start at $9.99/month for Firefly Standard and go up to $199.99/month for Firefly Premium. The mid-tier Firefly Pro is $19.99/month. A free plan with limited credits is also available at no charge.
02 Is there a free version of Adobe Firefly?
Yes. Adobe Firefly has a permanent free plan that provides a limited number of generative credits each month. Outputs on the free plan are watermarked. Paid plans start at $9.99/month and remove watermarks with higher credit allowances.
03 What is the cheapest paid Adobe Firefly plan?
The cheapest paid plan is Firefly Standard at $9.99/month. It includes 2,000 generative credits per month, unlimited standard image features, up to 20 five-second video clips, and Adobe Express Premium.
04 What does Firefly Pro include compared to Standard?
Firefly Pro at $19.99/month doubles the credit allowance to 4,000 per month, adds access to multiple leading AI models, increases video generation to 40 clips, and includes Adobe Photoshop on web and mobile — features not included in the $9.99/month Standard plan.
05 Is Adobe Firefly commercially safe to use?
Adobe designed Firefly to be commercially safe. It is trained on Adobe Stock, openly licensed content, and public domain material rather than scraped web images. Adobe provides IP indemnification for enterprise customers. This is Firefly's primary advantage over many competing AI image tools.
06 How does Adobe Firefly compare to Midjourney on price?
Firefly Standard is $9.99/month and Midjourney's entry plan starts at $10/month, making them comparable in price at the low end. Firefly's key advantage is commercial safety with licensed training data; Midjourney is generally preferred for artistic and stylized outputs.
07 Does Adobe Firefly have a free plan?
Yes. The Firefly Free plan is available at $0/month and includes a limited number of monthly generative credits. It is suitable for occasional, low-volume use. When credits run out, you must wait for the next monthly reset or upgrade to a paid plan.
08 What happens if I run out of Firefly credits?
When your monthly generative credits are exhausted, you cannot generate more content until credits reset or you upgrade your plan. Users have reported that credits can be consumed by failed or rejected generations, reducing effective output. Upgrading from Firefly Standard ($9.99/month) to Firefly Pro ($19.99/month) or Firefly Premium ($199.99/month) provides higher credit allotments.
09 Is there an early termination fee for Adobe Firefly subscriptions?
If you subscribe on a monthly basis, there is no termination fee — you can cancel anytime. If you choose an annual plan (which typically offers a lower effective monthly rate), canceling early will incur an early termination fee, as is standard for annual contracts.
10 How does Adobe Firefly compare to other AI image generators in quality?
Based on user reviews, many users find Firefly's image quality inferior to competitors. Common complaints include poor image fidelity, heavy content censorship rejecting prompts that other platforms accept, and frequent technical errors that consume credits without producing output.
11 Can I get a discount on Adobe Firefly?
Students and teachers can access Adobe Creative Cloud (which bundles Firefly) at approximately 60% off. There is no published startup or nonprofit program specifically for Firefly standalone. Some users report successfully requesting a retention discount of around 40% off by threatening to cancel.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.