UKG Ready vs ADP
HR/HRIS pricing comparison · 2026
UKG Ready is quote-based, while ADP is quote-based. These products use different pricing models ( vs Per-seat subscription), so a direct price comparison isn't meaningful — costs depend on usage volume and mix.
ADP
ADP is one of the largest and most established payroll and HR solutions providers in the w
verified 9d ago
$51K
$159K
Recorded annual contract medians
ADP
median is
$108K
less than
UKG
· different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest
$51K
Spread
68%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Custom pricing
Custom
all tiers are quote-only
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
Median annual
$159K/yr
Vendr · n=5 · limited data
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$51K/yr
Vendr · n=11
avg 22% negotiated
REF · 01
Sources & confidence
Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.
Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources
21 sourced facts
15 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 3 review platforms
Last verified
2d ago
Confidence
Limited confidence
Sources
12 sourced facts
9 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified
1w ago
Confidence
High confidence
REF · 02
Plans at a glance
Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.
Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 04
Contract terms
The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.
UKG
ADP
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
—
Not publicly disclosed; users report continued billing throughout cancellation period
Commitment
Annual
Annual contract typical
Price escalation
8-10% annual uplift reported by users; no published schedule
No published schedule; users report difficulty exiting contracts
Can downgrade
—
—
REF · 05
What users say
Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.
User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats).
Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges.
Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
VS
Plan-by-Plan Pricing
| Plan | UKG Ready | ADP |
|---|---|---|
| UKG Ready | Custom | Custom |
| Enhanced Payroll | — | Custom |
| Essential Payroll | — | Custom |
| HR Pro Payroll & HR | — | Custom |
Market Intelligence
UKG Ready
- Median annual cost
- $159,000
- Based on
- 5 deals
ADP
- Median annual cost
- $51,372
- Average negotiated discount
- 22%
- Based on
- 11 deals
Contract Terms
| Term | UKG Ready | ADP |
|---|---|---|
| Auto-renewal | Yes | Yes |
| Cancellation | — | Not publicly disclosed; users report continued billing throughout cancellation period |
| Minimum commitment | Annual | Annual contract typical |
| Price escalation | 8-10% annual uplift reported by users; no published schedule | No published schedule; users report difficulty exiting contracts |