Magnific AI vs Remove.bg Pricing (2026)
Compare / Magnific AI vs Remove.bg
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Magnific AI vs Remove.bg

AI Design Tools pricing comparison · 2026

Magnific AI costs $14.50–$82.50/mo, while Remove.bg has a free plan, then from $3 one-time. These products use different pricing models ( vs Per-seat subscription), so a direct price comparison isn't meaningful — costs depend on usage volume and mix.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · AI Design Tools
Side-by-side · live
Magnific AI
Magnific AI is the world's most advanced AI-powered image upscaler, enhancer, and transfor
verified 4mo ago
$36 $540
View pricing →
Remove.bg
Remove.
verified 4mo ago
$36 $540
View pricing →
Annual license estimate
Remove.bg costs $504 less than Magnific · 25 seats where applicable
Cheapest $36
Spread 93%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Premium+
$540/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
Pay-as-you-go
$36/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 64 sourced facts
61 hidden-cost · 2 contract · 1 review platform
Last verified 3mo ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 45 sourced facts
42 hidden-cost · 2 contract · 1 review platform
Last verified 3mo ago
Confidence High confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Wasted Credits on Inconsistent Results
    15-30% of license costs
    2 sources
  • Non-Rolling Monthly Credits
    100% of unused monthly credit value
    5 sources
  • Credit Waste from Quality Inconsistencies
    10-30% of subscription value in wasted credits
    2 sources
  • VAT Added at Checkout for EU Users
    15-27% of subscription price for EU users
    1 source
  • No Free Trial — Blind Purchase Required
    $39-$99
    2 sources
5 documented
  • Credits Expire When Subscription Is Cancelled
    $9-$189/month
    3 sources
  • Free Tier Outputs Low-Resolution Images Only
    $9-$39/month
    6 sources
  • Unexpected Auto-Renewal Charges Without Advance Notice
    $9-$39/month
    6 sources
  • High Per-Image Cost at Low Volume
    10-20% of license costs
    2 sources
  • Partial Refund Policy on Unused Subscriptions
    5-50% of subscription cost unrecoverable
    4 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Magnific
Remove.bg
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
Not publicly disclosed; users report charges occurring after receiving official cancellation confirmation
Must cancel before renewal date; users report no pre-renewal notification emails are sent
Commitment
✓ Monthly or annual depending on plan selected
✓ Monthly (auto-renews); annual plans available at approximately 10% discount
Price escalation
No published escalation schedule; annual billing available at approximately 20-27.5% discount versus monthly
No published price escalation schedule found in sources
Can downgrade
—
—
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Trustpilot
2.3out of 5 (25)
Best for
Individuals exploring AI tools and stock content
Watch out
Payment processed but account not upgraded — accounts remain on free plan after charge
Trustpilot
1.4out of 5 (25)
Best for
Getting started at no cost
Watch out
Unexpected charges after entering card details for a low-cost trial — auto-enrolled in full monthly subscription without notification
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
AI Design Tools

Magnific AI

$14.50–$82.50
/mo
4 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
AI Design Tools

Remove.bg

Free plan; paid from $3 one-time
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
⚖

Different Pricing Models

Direct price comparison isn't meaningful here — Magnific AI uses pricing while Remove.bg uses Per-seat subscription pricing. Your actual cost will depend on usage volume, team size, or both. Here's each product in its native unit.

Magnific AI

$14.50–$82.50/mo
See full Magnific AI pricing →
vs
Per-seat subscription

Remove.bg

Free plan; paid from $3 one-time
See full Remove.bg pricing →

Magnific AI and Remove.bg both operate in the ai design tools category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Magnific AI Remove.bg
Premium $20 /month Free /one-time
Premium+ $45 /month $9 /month
Pro Starter Custom $3 /one-time
Enterprise Custom Custom

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Magnific AI

7 scenarios
$39/month (Pro)
Digital Artist / Illustrator
2,500 credits cover approximately 200 normal upscales; sufficient for portfolio work and occasional print preparation
$99/month (Premium)
Professional Photographer
6,500 credits provide 550 normal upscales with Precision mode for faithful photographic enhancement
Premium at $20/month ($14.5/month billed annually, 12 × $14.5 = $174/year)
Solo Digital Artist or Photographer
See all 7 scenarios →

Remove.bg

7 scenarios
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
Solo / Getting Started
$89/month
Growing Business
Custom pricing — typically negotiated annually, contact sales for quote
Enterprise (100+ users)
See all 7 scenarios →

What Users Say

Magnific AI

Trustpilot
2.3out of 5 (25)
Top complaints
  • Payment processed but account not upgraded — accounts remain on free plan after charge
  • Auto-renewal charges after cancellation confirmation, with refusals to issue refunds
  • Very slow or absent customer support — tickets closed without substantive response

Remove.bg

Trustpilot
1.4out of 5 (25)
Top complaints
  • Unexpected charges after entering card details for a low-cost trial — auto-enrolled in full monthly subscription without notification
  • Free plan delivers low-resolution output only; HD quality requires a paid plan or purchased credits
  • No pre-renewal notification emails; subscriptions renew silently

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Magnific AI 26 hidden costs

high
Wasted Credits on Inconsistent Results 15-30% of license costs
critical
Non-Rolling Monthly Credits 100% of unused monthly credit value
medium
Credit Waste from Quality Inconsistencies 10-30% of subscription value in wasted credits
medium
VAT Added at Checkout for EU Users 15-27% of subscription price for EU users
medium
No Free Trial — Blind Purchase Required $39-$99
See all Magnific AI hidden costs →

Remove.bg 12 hidden costs

high
Credits Expire When Subscription Is Cancelled $9-$189/month
medium
Free Tier Outputs Low-Resolution Images Only $9-$39/month
high
Unexpected Auto-Renewal Charges Without Advance Notice $9-$39/month
medium
High Per-Image Cost at Low Volume 10-20% of license costs
medium
Partial Refund Policy on Unused Subscriptions 5-50% of subscription cost unrecoverable
See all Remove.bg hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Magnific AI Remove.bg
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation Not publicly disclosed; users report charges occurring after receiving official cancellation confirmation Must cancel before renewal date; users report no pre-renewal notification emails are sent
Minimum commitment Monthly or annual depending on plan selected Monthly (auto-renews); annual plans available at approximately 10% discount
Price escalation No published escalation schedule; annual billing available at approximately 20-27.5% discount versus monthly No published price escalation schedule found in sources

Continue researching