DocuSign CLM vs PandaDoc Pricing (2026)
Compare / DocuSign CLM vs PandaDoc
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

DocuSign CLM vs PandaDoc

Contract Management pricing comparison · 2026

DocuSign CLM is quote-based, while PandaDoc has a free plan, then $35–$65/user/mo. These products use different pricing models ( vs Per-seat subscription), so a direct price comparison isn't meaningful — costs depend on usage volume and mix.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit PandaDoc pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
Compare
2 products · Contract Management
Side-by-side · live
DocuSign CLM
DocuSign CLM (Contract Lifecycle Management) does not publish pricing publicly.
verified 17d ago
$8.0K $16K
View pricing →
PandaDoc
PandaDoc is a document automation and eSignature platform that combines contract creation,
verified 17d ago
$8.0K $16K
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
DocuSign median is $8.4K less than PandaDoc · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $8.0K
Spread 51%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Custom pricing
Custom
all tiers are quote-only
Business
$20K/yr
year 1 license · $65/seat
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$8.0K/yr
Vendr · n=3 · limited data
Median annual
$16K/yr
Vendr · n=28 avg 26% negotiated
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 16 sourced facts
11 hidden-cost · 3 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 2w ago
Confidence Limited confidence
Sources 15 sourced facts
13 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median
Last verified 2w ago
Confidence High confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Salesforce Integration Setup
    $5,000 to $30,000
    2 sources
  • Annual Price Escalators
    5% to 8%
    1 source
  • Initial Training Costs
    $5,000 and $15,000
    1 source
  • SSO Authentication
    1 source
  • Sandbox Environments
    $750 to $1,500 per month each
    1 source
5 documented
  • API Usage Fees
    $5/document
    1 source
  • Branding Removal Cost
    20-30% of license costs
    2 sources
  • Feature Downgrade on Plan Rename
    40-85% increase
    2 sources
  • Payment Terms Pressure
    5-10% of license costs
    1 source
  • API usage charges significantly higher than base pricing
    $5/document for API usage
    1 source
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

DocuSign
PandaDoc
Auto-renewal
Yes
—
Cancellation
Not publicly disclosed; users report cancellation via email is unreliable and charges continue after cancellation attempts
—
Commitment
Annual (for annual plans)
—
Price escalation
Users report 20-75% price increases at renewal; per-user pricing model changes have caused substantial cost increases for existing customers
Features have been reduced over time without corresponding price reductions
Can downgrade
—
—
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Trustpilot
1.1out of 5 (25)
Best for
Mid-to-large enterprises with complex contract lifecycle needs
Watch out
Auto-renewal charges continue after cancellation attempts
No public ratings yet
Best for
Small businesses needing professional eSign without the price tag
Watch out
Pricing only makes sense for large corporations, extremely expensive for small businesses
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Visit PandaDoc pricing Affiliate partner — does not affect ranking.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
Contract Management

DocuSign CLM

Custom pricing
1 plan
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
Contract Management

PandaDoc

Free plan; paid $35–$65
/user/mo
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
⚖

Different Pricing Models

Direct price comparison isn't meaningful here — DocuSign CLM uses pricing while PandaDoc uses Per-seat subscription pricing. Your actual cost will depend on usage volume, team size, or both. Here's each product in its native unit.

DocuSign CLM

Custom pricing
See full DocuSign CLM pricing →
vs
Per-seat subscription

PandaDoc

Free plan; paid $35–$65/user/mo
See full PandaDoc pricing →

DocuSign CLM and PandaDoc both operate in the contract management category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan DocuSign CLM PandaDoc
Enterprise CLM Custom Free /user/month
Starter — $35 /user/month
Business — $65 /user/month
Enterprise — Custom

Market Intelligence

DocuSign CLM

Median annual cost
$8,000
Based on
3 deals

PandaDoc

Median annual cost
$16,447
Average negotiated discount
26%
Based on
28 deals

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

DocuSign CLM 10 hidden costs

high
Salesforce Integration Setup $5,000 to $30,000
high
Annual Price Escalators 5% to 8%
high
Initial Training Costs $5,000 and $15,000
low
SSO Authentication
medium
Sandbox Environments $750 to $1,500 per month each
See all DocuSign CLM hidden costs →

PandaDoc 9 hidden costs

high
API Usage Fees $5/document
medium
Branding Removal Cost 20-30% of license costs
critical
Feature Downgrade on Plan Rename 40-85% increase
low
Payment Terms Pressure 5-10% of license costs
high
API usage charges significantly higher than base pricing $5/document for API usage
See all PandaDoc hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term DocuSign CLM PandaDoc
Auto-renewal Yes —
Cancellation Not publicly disclosed; users report cancellation via email is unreliable and charges continue after cancellation attempts —
Minimum commitment Annual (for annual plans) —
Price escalation Users report 20-75% price increases at renewal; per-user pricing model changes have caused substantial cost increases for existing customers Features have been reduced over time without corresponding price reductions

Continue researching