AnyDesk vs ConnectWise ScreenConnect Pricing (2026)
Compare / AnyDesk vs ConnectWise ScreenConnect
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

AnyDesk vs ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Remote Desktop Software pricing comparison · 2026

AnyDesk pricing ranges from $0–$111.90/month, while ConnectWise ScreenConnect ranges from $24–$60/month. These products use different pricing models ( vs ), so a direct price comparison isn't meaningful — costs depend on usage volume and mix.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · Remote Desktop Software
Side-by-side · live
AnyDesk
As of October 10, 2026, AnyDesk costs $28.
verified 10d ago
$288 $396
View pricing →
ConnectWise ScreenConnect
ConnectWise ScreenConnect pricing starts at $30/month for the One plan.
verified 10w ago
$288 $396
View pricing →
Annual license estimate
AnyDesk costs $396 less than ConnectWise · 25 seats where applicable
Cheapest $0
Spread 100%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Free
$0/yr
year 1 license · $0/seat
Remote Access
$396/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
Median annual
$288/yr
Vendr · n=33
No Vendr data
—
Not in Vendr's deal flow
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 16 sourced facts
12 hidden-cost · 2 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 1w ago
Confidence Medium confidence
Sources 50 sourced facts
43 hidden-cost · 5 contract · 2 review platforms
Last verified 2mo ago
Confidence Limited confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Commercial Use Detection and Forced Upgrade
    $28.90/month (Solo, billed annually)
    3 sources
  • Key Business Features Paywalled Behind Higher Plans
    $25-$75/month
    4 sources
  • Sudden Price Increases at Renewal Without Notice
    10-30% of license costs
    3 sources
  • Session Time Limits on Free Tier Not Disclosed on Pricing Page
    $28.90/month (Solo, billed annually)
    1 source
  • No Refund Policy on Licenses
    5-15% of license costs
    1 source
5 documented
  • Mid-Contract Price Increases and Inflated Billing
    10-50% of license costs
    5 sources
  • Overbilling and Phantom Charges
    $1,000-$10,000
    5 sources
  • Premium Support Upcharge Doesn't Deliver
    $500-$2,000
    1 source
  • Upfront Payment Required Before Any Onboarding
    25-75% of annual license costs
    4 sources
  • Contract Buyout Costs
    50-100% of remaining contract value
    2 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

AnyDesk
ConnectWise
Auto-renewal
—
Yes
Cancellation
—
60 days before renewal
Commitment
—
1-3 years
Price escalation
Users report significant price increases at renewal without advance notice or new features. AnyDesk has also reportedly attempted to not honor previously agreed multi-year pricing commitments, requiring customer disputes to resolve.
Mid-contract price increases widely reported by users; multiple accounts describe billing 50% above agreed pricing after signing, with no published uplift schedule
Can downgrade
—
No
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
8.5out of 5 (286)
Best for
Personal/non-commercial use
Watch out
Sudden price increases at renewal without advance notice or new features
TrustRadius
8.8out of 5 (10)
Trustpilot
1.3out of 5 (22)
Best for
Individual technicians
Watch out
Unresponsive customer support with slow responses, premature ticket closures, and no phone support
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
Remote Desktop Software

AnyDesk

$0–$111.90
/month
5 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
Remote Desktop Software

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

$24–$60
/month
4 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
⚖

Different Pricing Models

Direct price comparison isn't meaningful here — AnyDesk uses pricing while ConnectWise ScreenConnect uses pricing. Your actual cost will depend on usage volume, team size, or both. Here's each product in its native unit.

AnyDesk

$0–$111.90 / month
See full AnyDesk pricing →
vs

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

$24–$60 / month
See full ConnectWise ScreenConnect pricing →

AnyDesk and ConnectWise ScreenConnect both operate in the remote desktop software category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan AnyDesk ConnectWise ScreenConnect
Free Free /month $30 /month
Solo Custom $33 /month
Standard Custom $45 /month
Advanced Custom $55 /month
Ultimate Custom —

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

AnyDesk 5 hidden costs

medium
Commercial Use Detection and Forced Upgrade $28.90/month (Solo, billed annually)
medium
Key Business Features Paywalled Behind Higher Plans $25-$75/month
high
Sudden Price Increases at Renewal Without Notice 10-30% of license costs
low
Session Time Limits on Free Tier Not Disclosed on Pricing Page $28.90/month (Solo, billed annually)
medium
No Refund Policy on Licenses 5-15% of license costs
See all AnyDesk hidden costs →

ConnectWise ScreenConnect 18 hidden costs

high
Mid-Contract Price Increases and Inflated Billing 10-50% of license costs
critical
Overbilling and Phantom Charges $1,000-$10,000
high
Premium Support Upcharge Doesn't Deliver $500-$2,000
high
Upfront Payment Required Before Any Onboarding 25-75% of annual license costs
critical
Contract Buyout Costs 50-100% of remaining contract value
See all ConnectWise ScreenConnect hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term AnyDesk ConnectWise ScreenConnect
Auto-renewal — Yes
Cancellation — 60 days before renewal
Minimum commitment — 1-3 years
Price escalation Users report significant price increases at renewal without advance notice or new features. AnyDesk has also reportedly attempted to not honor previously agreed multi-year pricing commitments, requiring customer disputes to resolve. Mid-contract price increases widely reported by users; multiple accounts describe billing 50% above agreed pricing after signing, with no published uplift schedule
Can downgrade — No

Continue researching