Animoto Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Animoto has a free plan. Paid plans start at $19/month (Basic) and go up to $79/month.
Are you Animoto? Claim this profile
Is Animoto a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Watermark & Quality Limits.
All Animoto Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked September 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Animoto →
| |||
| Basic | $19 /month | $9 /yearSave 53% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked September 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Animoto →
| |||
| Professional | $29 /month | $19 /yearSave 34% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked September 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Animoto →
| |||
| Professional Plus | $79 /month | $39 /yearSave 51% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked September 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Animoto →
| |||
| Contact us | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked September 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Animoto →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Basic
Professional
Professional Plus
Contact us
Track Animoto pricing
Get an email when Animoto's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
What does Animoto actually cost you?
Drag the slider. Pick a tier. Your projected spend updates as you go.
List price by tier (annualized, per unit)
Per-unit list price across Animoto's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Animoto costs Free to $79 per month as of September 2026, with 5 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Basic at $19/month, Professional at $29/month, and Professional Plus at $79/month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Animoto offers 5 pricing tiers: Free, Basic, Professional, Professional Plus, Contact us. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Basic at $19/month, Professional at $29/month, Professional Plus at $79/month.
Compared to other video editing software, Animoto is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 10 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — Not disclosed in advance; cancellation option buried in account settings
How much does Animoto cost?
Animoto Pricing Overview
Animoto has 5 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $0 to $79/month. The Free plan is free. The Basic plan costs $19/month. The Professional plan costs $29/month. The Professional Plus plan costs $79/month. The Contact us plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Animoto contracts auto-renew, with a Monthly or annual minimum commitment, and annual price increases of No published schedule.
There are at least 10 documented hidden costs beyond Animoto's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in September 9, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Animoto pricing starts at $0 for the Free plan, with paid plans ranging from $9/month (Basic, billed annually) to $39/month (Professional Plus, billed annually). Month-to-month billing is available at $19–$79/month for the same tiers. Enterprise pricing is available by contacting Animoto directly.
How Animoto Pricing Compares
Compare Animoto pricing against top alternatives in Video Editing.
Compare Animoto vs Alternatives
Before committing to Animoto, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Animoto
Animoto Year 1 Total Cost by Company Size
Real deployment costs including licenses, implementation, training, and admin — not just the sticker price.
Individual making occasional marketing or personal videos, billed annually on the Basic plan
Small business or solo marketer needing professional features billed annually on the Professional plan
Agency or high-volume user needing maximum features, billed annually on Professional Plus
User who prefers monthly billing flexibility on the Professional plan, paying a premium over the annual rate
Current tier data
How Animoto Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Animoto | Free | $79/month |
| Adobe Premiere Pro | $19.99/month | $34.49/month |
| CapCut | Free | $19.99/month |
| Microsoft Clipchamp | Free | $11.99/month |
| DaVinci Resolve | Free | $295/month |
| Filmora | Free | $99.99/year |
Animoto Contract Terms
Animoto contracts auto-renew. Changes require Not disclosed in advance; cancellation option buried in account settings. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
No source data available on downgrade process
How to Negotiate Animoto Pricing
Animoto contracts are negotiable. These 10 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Carefully review the chosen plan's features to avoid needing unbudgeted upgrades later.
https://itqlick.comSet calendar reminders for renewal dates if opting for a monthly plan or if they anticipate not needing the service for the full annual term.
https://themarketingagency.caProactively turn off auto-renewal if they only intend to use the service for a limited period or wish to re-evaluate their subscription before it renews.
https://animoto.comKeep thorough records of any cancellation requests.
https://themarketingagency.caBe aware of the significant savings offered by annual plans (up to 50% compared to monthly billing) as a point of leverage for long-term commitment.
https://animoto.comInquire about discounted plans offered for registered non-profits, teachers, and schools.
https://animoto.comAnnual billing delivers 47–51% savings over month-to-month rates. Basic drops from $19/month to $9/month, Professional from $29 to $19, and Professional Plus from $79 to $39. Only commit annually if you are certain about usage — refunds are almost never issued, so a mid-year cancellation means losing the remainder.
Current tier dataAnimoto does not send renewal reminders. Set a personal calendar alert 30 days before your billing anniversary. This gives time to cancel, downgrade, or shop alternatives before an auto-renewal charge lands. The cancellation option is buried in account settings — locate it before you need it.
trustpilotPromo codes are occasionally available, but applying one to an existing active subscription can trigger an immediate charge without a confirmation step and void any current promotional period. Apply promo codes only when starting a brand-new subscription, never mid-term.
trustpilotAnimoto retains payment credentials (including PayPal) between sessions and billing cycles. Users report charges processed years after initial sign-up using stale stored credentials. Remove or update payment methods after each transaction to prevent unauthorized future charges.
trustpilotAnimoto Pricing FAQ
01 What is the cheapest paid plan?
The Basic plan is the cheapest paid plan, costing $19.0 per month.
02 What are the annual pricing options?
The Basic plan is $9.0 per month when billed annually. The Professional plan is $19.0 per month when billed annually. The Professional Plus plan is $39.0 per month when billed annually.
03 Is there a free plan available?
Yes, Animoto offers a Free plan at $0.0 per month.
04 Does Animoto auto-renew subscriptions without notice?
Yes. Animoto subscriptions auto-renew by default, and multiple users report receiving no advance notification email before renewal. The cancellation option is buried in account settings. Set a personal calendar reminder well before your renewal date — Animoto will not remind you, and refunds after renewal are rarely granted.
05 Can I get a refund if I forgot to cancel before auto-renewal?
Refunds are very difficult to obtain. Animoto support typically refuses full refunds even for users who claim non-usage or an unauthorized charge. Some users report being offered a 50% refund at best. Disputing the charge through your bank or PayPal is the most commonly reported recourse, with mixed outcomes.
06 What does the Animoto Free plan include?
Animoto offers a free plan, but it carries significant limitations: videos include Animoto advertising, the music library is severely restricted (approximately 2 songs reported), and creative options are limited. To access ad-free exports, a full music library, and custom branding, you need at least the Basic plan at $9/month (billed annually).
07 Does Animoto support 4K video export?
Based on user-reported experience, Animoto's maximum export resolution is 1080p. 4K (2160p) export does not appear to be currently supported on any plan tier.
08 How much does Animoto cost per year on each plan?
Billed annually, Animoto costs $108/year for Basic ($9/month), $228/year for Professional ($19/month), and $468/year for Professional Plus ($39/month). Month-to-month rates are $19, $29, and $79 respectively. Enterprise pricing requires contacting Animoto directly.
09 Is it safe to store payment credentials with Animoto?
Exercise caution. Users report that Animoto retains payment credentials (including PayPal) across sessions and billing cycles, sometimes for years, and charges them automatically at renewal or when applying promo codes — without a confirmation prompt. Additionally, multiple users report personal data associated with Animoto accounts appearing on the dark web.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.