Adobe Premiere Pro Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Adobe Premiere Pro has 5 paid plans costing $22.99–$99.99/user/mo, billed annually.
Are you Adobe Premiere Pro? Claim this profile
Is Adobe Premiere Pro a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Best for
- Most users - best value with annual commitment
- Verified students and educators
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Early Cancellation Fee (and 1 more).
All Adobe Premiere Pro Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premiere (individuals) checked Nov 4, 2026 | Annual billing only | $22.99 /user/monthbilled annually | Most users - best value with annual commitment |
| Verified on Adobe Premiere Pro's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $22.99/user/mo billed annually: “US$22.99/mo”
Get this price at Adobe Premiere Pro →
| |||
| What's included at Premiere (individuals) Best for: Most users - best value with annual commitment
| |||
| Premiere for teams checked Nov 4, 2026 | Annual billing only | $37.99 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Adobe Premiere Pro's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $37.99/user/mo billed annually: “US$37.99/moper license”
Get this price at Adobe Premiere Pro →
| |||
| Creative Cloud Pro (students and teachers) checked Nov 4, 2026 | Annual billing only | $69.99 /user/monthbilled annually | Verified students and educators |
| Verified on Adobe Premiere Pro's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $69.99/user/mo billed annually: “US$69.99/mo”
Get this price at Adobe Premiere Pro →
| |||
| What's included at Creative Cloud Pro (students and teachers) Best for: Verified students and educators
| |||
| Creative Cloud Pro (individuals) checked Nov 4, 2026 | Annual billing only | $69.99 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Adobe Premiere Pro's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $69.99/user/mo billed annually: “US$69.99/mo”
Get this price at Adobe Premiere Pro →
| |||
| Creative Cloud Pro for teams checked Nov 4, 2026 | Annual billing only | $99.99 /user/monthbilled annually | Not specified |
| Verified on Adobe Premiere Pro's pricing page · checked Nov 4, 2026 $99.99/user/mo billed annually: “US$99.99/moper license”
Get this price at Adobe Premiere Pro →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Premiere (individuals)
- Professional video editing
- 100GB cloud storage
- Adobe Fonts
- Adobe Portfolio
- Regular updates and new features
Premiere for teams
Creative Cloud Pro (students and teachers)
- Same as standard plans
- 57% discount
- Verification required
Creative Cloud Pro (individuals)
Creative Cloud Pro for teams
Track Adobe Premiere Pro pricing
Get an email when Adobe Premiere Pro's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per seat)
Per-seat list price across Adobe Premiere Pro's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Buyers actually pay a median of $297/yr for Adobe Premiere Pro contracts (Vendr deal flow, n=155). That's a contract total — the more seats, the more leverage to negotiate down.
Adobe Premiere Pro has 5 paid plans costing $22.99–$99.99/user/mo, billed annually. Plans: Premiere (individuals) at $22.99/user/month (billed annually), Premiere for teams at $37.99/user/month (billed annually), Creative Cloud Pro (students and teachers) at $69.99/user/month (billed annually), Creative Cloud Pro (individuals) at $69.99/user/month (billed annually), and Creative Cloud Pro for teams at $99.99/user/month (billed annually). The median contract is $297/year based on 155 community cost mentions.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
Adobe Premiere Pro offers 5 pricing tiers: Premiere (individuals), Premiere for teams, Creative Cloud Pro (students and teachers), Creative Cloud Pro (individuals), Creative Cloud Pro for teams. Paid plans include Premiere (individuals) at $22.99/user/month (billed annually), Premiere for teams at $37.99/user/month (billed annually), Creative Cloud Pro (students and teachers) at $69.99/user/month (billed annually).
Compared to other video editing software, Adobe Premiere Pro is positioned at the mid-market price point.
- Median contract: $297/yr from 155 purchases Thin data
- 4 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — 14 days from subscription start for full refund; after 14 days, early termination fee applies
How much does Adobe Premiere Pro cost?
Adobe Premiere Pro Pricing Overview
Adobe Premiere Pro has 5 pricing plans ranging from $22.99 to $99.99/user/month. The Premiere (individuals) plan costs $22.99/user/month (billed annually), best for most users - best value with annual commitment. The Premiere for teams plan costs $37.99/user/month (billed annually). The Creative Cloud Pro (students and teachers) plan costs $69.99/user/month (billed annually), best for verified students and educators. The Creative Cloud Pro (individuals) plan costs $69.99/user/month (billed annually). The Creative Cloud Pro for teams plan costs $99.99/user/month (billed annually).
Adobe Premiere Pro contracts auto-renew, with a 1 year (for Annual, Paid Monthly plan) minimum commitment.
The median Adobe Premiere Pro customer pays $297/year based on 155 community cost mentions.
There are at least 4 documented hidden costs beyond Adobe Premiere Pro's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in November 4, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Adobe Premiere Pro is the industry-standard video editing software used by professionals worldwide for film, broadcast, and online video production. The subscription-only model offers four pricing options based on commitment length and user type, with all plans providing access to the same core editing features.
How Adobe Premiere Pro Pricing Compares
Compare Adobe Premiere Pro pricing against top alternatives in Video Editing.
Compare Adobe Premiere Pro vs Alternatives
Before committing to Adobe Premiere Pro, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Adobe Premiere Pro
The median Adobe Premiere Pro buyer pays $297/year based on 155 community cost mentions.
Adobe Premiere Pro Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$22.99/month ($275.88/year) for Premiere Pro subscription
Creating weekly videos for a personal YouTube channel
$22.99/month for Premiere Pro, plus variable costs for Adobe Stock, plugins, and storage
Full-time editing with stock footage and plugins
$114.95/month for 5 seats (5 × $22.99), plus shared stock and plugin libraries
Team of 5 editors, each with a Premiere Pro seat
$22.99/month billed annually ($275.88/year, 12 × $22.99)
Single user on the Premiere standalone plan, paying monthly under an annual commitment
$22.99/month ($275.88/year)
Single user with annual commitment, billed monthly for Premiere Pro standalone
$69.99/month billed annually ($839.88/year, 12 × $69.99)
Verified student or educator on Creative Cloud Pro, which includes more than Premiere Pro alone
$22.99/month ($275.88/year)
Working video editor who uses Premiere Pro year-round and commits to an annual plan paid monthly.
How Adobe Premiere Pro Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Adobe Premiere Pro | $22.99/user/month | $99.99/user/month |
| Adobe Express Video | Free | $19.99/month |
| Animoto | Free | $79/month |
| CapCut | Free | $79/month |
| Clideo | Free | $12/month |
| Microsoft Clipchamp | Custom | Custom |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Adobe Premiere Pro Contract Terms
Adobe Premiere Pro contracts auto-renew. Changes require 14 days from subscription start for full refund; after 14 days, early termination fee applies. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate Adobe Premiere Pro Pricing
Adobe Premiere Pro contracts are negotiable. These 1 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Adobe allows full refunds if you cancel within 14 days of subscribing. If you sign up to evaluate the product, set a calendar reminder for day 12 to cancel before incurring any fees.
Reddit (LifeProTips) and Trustpilot reviewsAdobe Premiere Pro Pricing FAQ
01 How much does Adobe Premiere Pro cost?
Adobe Premiere Pro's Premiere plan for individuals costs $22.99 per user per month, billed annually. Premiere for teams costs $37.99 per user per month, billed annually. Students and teachers can choose Creative Cloud Pro at $69.99 per user per month, billed annually, which is a broader plan than Premiere alone.
02 Does Adobe Premiere Pro have a free version?
No, Adobe Premiere Pro does not offer a free version. However, Adobe offers a 7-day free trial so you can test all features before committing to a subscription. The trial includes full access to all professional features without limitations.
03 What are the hidden costs of Adobe Premiere Pro?
Beyond the subscription, you may need Adobe Stock footage, third-party plugins, and external storage drives, all of which vary in price. Ending an annual plan early may also carry a cancellation fee, so check the terms before committing. The Creative Cloud All Apps bundle with 20+ apps is also available at a higher price point.
04 Is the annual plan worth it for Premiere Pro?
It depends on how long you need the software. The Premiere plan is $22.99 per user per month, billed annually, so a full year comes to $275.88 (12 × $22.99). Annual plans add a 12-month commitment and may carry an early cancellation fee, so they suit people who know they will need Premiere Pro all year.
05 What are cheaper alternatives to Adobe Premiere Pro?
DaVinci Resolve offers a completely free version with professional features and a $295 one-time Studio version. Final Cut Pro costs $299.99 one-time for Mac users. Filmora costs $69.99/year. CapCut is free with a $12.49/month Pro option. For comparison, Premiere Pro at $22.99/month totals $275.88 over 12 months.
06 Can I use Premiere Pro without a subscription?
No, Adobe moved to a subscription-only model in 2013. There is no one-time purchase option available. You must maintain an active subscription to use Premiere Pro. If you cancel, you lose access to the software, though your project files remain accessible.
07 Is there a student discount for Adobe Premiere Pro?
Adobe lists Creative Cloud Pro for students and teachers at $69.99 per user per month, billed annually. That is a separate, broader plan rather than a Premiere-only price. The Premiere plan for individuals is $22.99 per user per month, billed annually.
08 What is the cheapest way to subscribe to Adobe Premiere Pro?
The lowest price is the Student & Teacher plan at $19.99/month, which requires verified student or educator status. For everyone else, the Premiere plan at $22.99/month is the listed price.
09 What happens if I cancel Adobe Premiere Pro during a free trial?
Adobe's free trial lasts 7 days and converts to a paid plan after those seven days unless you cancel first. Cancelling before the trial ends avoids the first charge. Users report the cancellation interface can be confusing, so confirm you've cancelled the correct plan and look for a confirmation email.
10 Is there a perpetual (one-time purchase) license for Adobe Premiere Pro?
No. Adobe moved to subscription-only pricing for Premiere Pro. There is no option to purchase a perpetual license — all plans require ongoing monthly or annual payments.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.