RustDesk Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
RustDesk has a free plan; its 3 paid plans cost $11.88–$23.88/mo, billed annually.
Are you RustDesk? Claim this profile
Is RustDesk a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You need month-to-month billing — the minimum commitment is 1 year.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Web Client Feature Sold Separately (and 3 more).
All RustDesk Plans & Pricing
Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free not re-verified | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from June 2026
Get this price at RustDesk →
| |||
| INDIVIDUAL - Individual self-hosting Pro plan checked Oct 29, 2026 | Annual billing only | $11.88 /monthbilled annually$142.56/year total | Not specified |
| Verified on RustDesk's pricing page · checked Oct 29, 2026 $11.88/mo billed annually: “11.88 /month”
Get this price at RustDesk →
| |||
| BASIC - Basic self-hosting Pro plan checked Oct 29, 2026 | Annual billing only | $23.88 /monthbilled annually$286.56/year total | Not specified |
| Verified on RustDesk's pricing page · checked Oct 29, 2026 $23.88/mo billed annually: “23.88 /month”
Get this price at RustDesk →
| |||
| CUSTOMIZED - Customized Pro plan checked Oct 29, 2026 | Annual billing only | $23.88 /monthbilled annually$286.56/year total | Not specified |
| Verified on RustDesk's pricing page · checked Oct 29, 2026 $23.88/mo billed annually: “23.88 /month”
Get this price at RustDesk →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
INDIVIDUAL - Individual self-hosting Pro plan
BASIC - Basic self-hosting Pro plan
CUSTOMIZED - Customized Pro plan
Track RustDesk pricing
Get an email when RustDesk's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across RustDesk's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
RustDesk costs Free to $23.88 per month USD as of October 2026, with 4 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), INDIVIDUAL - Individual self-hosting Pro plan at $11.88/month (billed annually), BASIC - Basic self-hosting Pro plan at $23.88/month (billed annually), and CUSTOMIZED - Customized Pro plan at $23.88/month (billed annually). Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
RustDesk offers 4 pricing tiers: Free, INDIVIDUAL - Individual self-hosting Pro plan, BASIC - Basic self-hosting Pro plan, CUSTOMIZED - Customized Pro plan. A free plan is available. Paid plans include INDIVIDUAL - Individual self-hosting Pro plan at $11.88/month (billed annually), BASIC - Basic self-hosting Pro plan at $23.88/month (billed annually), CUSTOMIZED - Customized Pro plan at $23.88/month (billed annually).
Compared to other remote desktop software software, RustDesk is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 11 documented hidden costs beyond list price
How much does RustDesk cost?
RustDesk Pricing Overview
RustDesk has 4 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $11.88 to $23.88/month USD. The Free plan is free. The INDIVIDUAL - Individual self-hosting Pro plan plan costs $11.88/month (billed annually). The BASIC - Basic self-hosting Pro plan plan costs $23.88/month (billed annually). The CUSTOMIZED - Customized Pro plan plan costs $23.88/month (billed annually).
RustDesk with a 1 year minimum commitment.
There are at least 11 documented hidden costs beyond RustDesk's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in June 14, 2026 from 1 independent source.
How RustDesk Pricing Compares
Compare RustDesk pricing against top alternatives in Remote Desktop Software.
Compare RustDesk vs Alternatives
Before committing to RustDesk, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for RustDesk
How RustDesk Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| RustDesk | Free | $23.88/month USD |
| AnyDesk | $28.9/month | $111.9/month |
| ConnectWise ScreenConnect | $30/month | $57/month |
| LogMeIn Pro | $30/month | $129/month |
| Splashtop | $6/month | $13/month |
| TeamViewer | $24.9/month | $245.9/month |
RustDesk Contract Terms
RustDesk contracts do not auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
RustDesk Pricing FAQ
01 Does RustDesk have a free plan?
Yes, RustDesk offers a free plan. Paid plans add more capacity and features.
02 Does RustDesk offer custom or enterprise pricing?
Yes. RustDesk prices its Contact us for larger plans & inquiries tier(s) on a custom, contact-sales basis.
03 Does RustDesk offer refunds?
No. RustDesk enforces a strict no-refunds policy. Multiple users report being denied refunds even shortly after purchase, including after discovering that advertised features required additional payment or after encountering migration bugs.
04 Can I self-host RustDesk without paying?
Yes. RustDesk is open source and the self-hosted server is free to deploy. However, setup requires technical expertise and vendor support is minimal; users without Python scripting knowledge report being left without help even on paid plans.
05 How are devices counted against plan limits?
RustDesk registers a new device entry for every customer machine that connects through your relay, which can exhaust your plan's device allowance rapidly in managed IT or MSP scenarios — even on plans advertising unlimited technician connections.
06 What does the RustDesk Free plan include?
The Free plan provides core peer-to-peer remote desktop access and the option to self-host a relay server using RustDesk's open source (MIT-licensed) server software. It does not include the web client, a hosted relay, or any vendor support. You must provision and maintain your own server infrastructure.
07 Is RustDesk a Chinese company?
At least one reviewer reports that RustDesk presents itself as Singapore-based but is actually China-based. The reviewer cited this as a significant concern for US-based IT organizations with geopolitical or compliance restrictions on vendor origin.
08 Does RustDesk have device or connection limits on paid plans?
Yes. Despite marketing claims of unlimited connections per technician, device counts accumulate per customer endpoint. At least one team reported maxing out their device limit within two days of use when each managed customer device registered as a separate counted device.
09 What support do I get with a paid RustDesk plan?
Vendor support on paid plans is reported to be very limited in practice. Support tickets may be closed without resolution if the customer cannot implement Python-based workarounds provided by the support team. Community forums are effectively the primary support channel for most users regardless of plan tier.
10 What is the difference between 'unlimited connections' and device limits in RustDesk?
RustDesk plans advertise unlimited connections for a set number of technicians, but the platform counts individual customer devices separately toward plan limits. Users report unexpectedly hitting device limits within days when managing large numbers of customer endpoints, despite believing they had unlimited connections.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.