SmugMug (pro) Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
SmugMug (pro) pricing: RAWs $10, Direct $20, Portfolio $23.50, Pro $37/mo, billed annually. Enterprise is quote-based.
Are you SmugMug (pro)? Claim this profile
Is SmugMug (pro) a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Higher Base Print Costs (and 2 more).
All SmugMug (pro) Plans & Pricing
Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct checked Oct 31, 2026 | Annual billing only | $20 /monthbilled annually$240/year total | Not specified |
| Verified on SmugMug (pro)'s pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 $20/mo billed annually: “$20.00”
Get this price at SmugMug (pro) →
| |||
| Portfolio checked Oct 31, 2026 | Annual billing only | $23.50 /monthbilled annually$282/year total | Not specified |
| Verified on SmugMug (pro)'s pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 $23.5/mo billed annually: “$23.50”
Get this price at SmugMug (pro) →
| |||
| Pro checked Oct 31, 2026 | Annual billing only | $37 /monthbilled annually$444/year total | Not specified |
| Verified on SmugMug (pro)'s pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 $37/mo billed annually: “$37.00”
Get this price at SmugMug (pro) →
| |||
| Enterprise checked Oct 31, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on SmugMug (pro)'s pricing page · checked Oct 31, 2026 Custom: “REACH OUT”
Get this price at SmugMug (pro) →
| |||
| RAWs not re-verified | Annual billing only | $10 /mobilled annually$120/year total | Not specified |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from June 2026
Get this price at SmugMug (pro) →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Direct
Portfolio
Pro
Enterprise
RAWs
Track SmugMug (pro) pricing
Get an email when SmugMug (pro)'s pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across SmugMug (pro)'s plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
SmugMug (pro) costs $10 to $37 per MO as of October 2026, with 5 plans available. Plans: Direct at $20/month (billed annually), Portfolio at $23.50/month (billed annually), Pro at $37/month (billed annually), and RAWs at $10/mo (billed annually). Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
SmugMug (pro) offers 5 pricing tiers: Direct, Portfolio, Pro, Enterprise, RAWs. Paid plans include Direct at $20/month (billed annually), Portfolio at $23.50/month (billed annually), Pro at $37/month (billed annually).
Compared to other photography studio management software software, SmugMug (pro) is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 9 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — Users must cancel their subscription by closing their account before the renewal date to prevent auto-renewal.
- G2 rating: 4.2 out of 5 from 39 reviews (as of Jul 2026)
How much does SmugMug (pro) cost?
SmugMug (pro) Pricing Overview
SmugMug (pro) has 5 pricing plans ranging from $10 to $37/MO. The Direct plan costs $20/month (billed annually). The Portfolio plan costs $23.50/month (billed annually). The Pro plan costs $37/month (billed annually). The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The RAWs plan costs $10/mo (billed annually).
SmugMug (pro) contracts auto-renew.
There are at least 9 documented hidden costs beyond SmugMug (pro)'s list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in June 14, 2026 from 1 independent source.
SmugMug (pro) offers several pricing tiers for its services. The available plans are Direct, Portfolio, Pro, and RAWs, with annual billing options. An Enterprise tier is also available for custom pricing needs.
How SmugMug (pro) Pricing Compares
Compare SmugMug (pro) pricing against top alternatives in Photography Studio Management Software.
Compare SmugMug (pro) vs Alternatives
Before committing to SmugMug (pro), compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for SmugMug (pro)
Score gap reflects platform demographics — G2 surveys verified business users; Trustpilot is open to all, skewing toward support complaints.
How SmugMug (pro) Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| SmugMug (pro) | $10/MO | $37/MO |
| Iris Works | $14.95/mo | $49.95/mo |
| Pixieset | Free | $50/mo |
| Studio Ninja | $16 per month | $40 per month |
| Zenfolio | $9/mo | $40/mo |
| Pixifi | $39.95/month | $59.95/month |
SmugMug (pro) Contract Terms
SmugMug (pro) contracts auto-renew. Changes require Users must cancel their subscription by closing their account before the renewal date to prevent auto-renewal.. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate SmugMug (pro) Pricing
SmugMug (pro) contracts are negotiable. These 2 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Opting for annual billing instead of monthly can result in significant savings, approximately 20% cheaper.
https://dpreview.comSmugMug often offers discounts for new customers, such as 15% off the first billing period.
https://smugmughelp.comSmugMug (pro) Pricing FAQ
01 What is the cheapest annual plan?
The RAWs plan is the cheapest annual plan at $10.0 per month.
02 What are the annual pricing options?
The Direct plan is $20.0 per month when billed annually, the Portfolio plan is $23.5 per month when billed annually, the Pro plan is $37.0 per month when billed annually, and the RAWs plan is $10.0 per month when billed annually.
03 Is there a custom pricing option?
Yes, the Enterprise tier offers custom pricing.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.