All Eaglesoft Plans & Pricing

Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page

Plan Monthly Annual Best For
Base checked Oct 27, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
Foundations checked Oct 27, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
Growth checked Oct 27, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
Professional checked Oct 27, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
Starter checked Oct 27, 2026 Contact Sales Contact Sales Not specified
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)

Single User

  • Core practice management
  • Patient scheduling
  • Clinical charting
  • Basic billing and claims
  • Patient records management
  • Standard reporting

Base

Foundations

Growth

Professional

Starter

Pricing Alerts

Track Eaglesoft pricing

Get an email when Eaglesoft's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.

Compare Eaglesoft with alternativesAdjust seats, lock a tier, add up to 2 more products side-by-side. Shareable URL.
Quick Answer
Last verified:
Estimate

Eaglesoft doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The median contract is $485/year based on 30 community cost mentions.

Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.

  • Free tier: No free tier available

Eaglesoft offers 6 pricing tiers: Single User, Base, Foundations, Growth, Professional, Starter.

Compared to other dental practice software software, Eaglesoft is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.

  • Median contract: $485/yr from 30 purchases Thin data
  • 5 documented hidden costs beyond list price

How much does Eaglesoft cost?

Eaglesoft uses custom pricing across 6 plans. Contact Eaglesoft directly for a personalized quote. Plans include Single User (custom pricing), Base (custom pricing), Foundations (custom pricing), Growth (custom pricing), Professional (custom pricing), Starter (custom pricing).

Eaglesoft Pricing Overview

Eaglesoft doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The Single User plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote and is designed for solo practitioners and small single-provider practices. The Base plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Foundations plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Growth plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Professional plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Starter plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.

The median Eaglesoft customer pays $485/year based on 30 community cost mentions.

There are at least 5 documented hidden costs beyond Eaglesoft's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.

This pricing was last verified in June 9, 2026 from 1 independent source.

Eaglesoft, the dental practice management software developed by Patterson Dental, does not publish pricing publicly. Plans are quoted directly by Patterson Dental based on your practice size, number of users, and required features.

Eaglesoft is available in configurations ranging from single-provider offices to large multi-location dental groups. To get pricing, you must contact Patterson Dental and request a demo or a custom quote.

All dollar figures cited by third-party review and comparison sites are estimates compiled from user-submitted reports, not from Patterson Dental. Treat any specific number you find on other sites as unverified.

How Eaglesoft Pricing Compares

Compare Eaglesoft pricing against top alternatives in Dental Practice Software.

Compare Eaglesoft vs Alternatives

Before committing to Eaglesoft, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.

All Eaglesoft alternatives & migration guides

What Companies Actually Pay for Eaglesoft

The median Eaglesoft buyer pays $485/year based on 30 community cost mentions.

What companies actually pay $485/yr Median across 30 community cost mentions Thin data
Review scores
TrustRadius 4.9out of 10 (9)
Third-party review aggregates, as of Mar 2026
Top pricing complaints
Expensive support costs with long hold times and poor qualitySevere compatibility issues with Windows 10, Office 2016+, and Adobe Reader DC requiring OS reinstallsComplex setup for domain networks requiring multiple configurations per workstationDatabase backup requires system downtime
Source: Community cost mentions (Reddit, Hacker News) — aggregated from 30 distinct user reports. Indicative only — not contract-grade data.

How Eaglesoft Pricing Compares

Software Starting Price Top Price
Eaglesoft Custom Custom
Curve Dental Custom Custom
Dentrix Custom Custom
Open Dental Free $199/month
tab32 $125/month $225/month
NexHealth Custom Custom

5 Eaglesoft Hidden Costs Beyond the List Price

Beyond the listed price, Eaglesoft has at least 5 documented hidden costs that can significantly increase total cost of ownership.

Watch for 5 hidden costs
  • Software License $6,000 to $12,000 or more
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Software License: Initial software licenses typically range from $6,000 to $12,000 or more.
  • Additional Workstations upwards of $1,000
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Additional Workstations: Each additional workstation can cost upwards of $1,000.
  • Installation/Training Fees
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Installation/Training Fees: These are upfront costs associated with setting up the software and training staff.
  • Third-Party Integrations $200 to $500 per month
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Third-Party Integrations: Essential patient engagement tools like texting, reminders, and online booking often require separate third-party services (e.g., Weave, RevenueWell, Dental Intelligence), adding an estimated $200 to $500 per month.
  • Data Portability and Migration $4,000 to $10,000
    critical 1 source
    Grounded summary Data Portability and Migration: If a practice decides to switch from Eaglesoft, data export options can be limited, and data conversion costs for migration to a new system typically range from $4,000 to $10,000.
Tip

Ask your Eaglesoft sales rep about these costs upfront. Getting them in writing before signing can save you from surprise charges later.

Full hidden costs breakdown →

Intelligence sourced from 2 independent sources
grounded summary TrustRadius Enterprise reviews
Key claims include inline source attribution. Data verified against multiple independent sources. 9 source citations total.

Eaglesoft Contract Terms

Eaglesoft contracts do not auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.

Contract Terms
Auto-Renewal No
Mid-Term Downgrade Not allowed
Payment Terms One-time purchase for base license, separate support contracts
Based on 1 verified source

How to Negotiate Eaglesoft Pricing

Eaglesoft contracts are negotiable. These 2 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.

Negotiation Playbook 2 tactics
Bundle Patterson Equipment with Software medium success

If purchasing Patterson imaging hardware or 3D cone beam equipment, negotiate for bundled pricing on Eaglesoft software. Reviews indicate the software integrates best with Patterson hardware, giving you leverage to request discounts when buying both together.

TrustRadius reviews noting strong Patterson hardware integration
Negotiate Multi-Year Support Contracts Upfront medium success

Since support is expensive and sold separately, negotiate a discounted multi-year support contract at the time of initial purchase. This gives you predictable costs and avoids pay-per-incident fees that can add up quickly given the software's compatibility issues.

TrustRadius reviews mentioning expensive separate support costs

Full negotiation guide →

Eaglesoft Pricing FAQ

01 How much does Eaglesoft cost?

Patterson Dental does not publish Eaglesoft pricing. There is no listed starting price, and the vendor's product page leads to a demo request form. To get an accurate quote, you need to contact Patterson Dental directly.

02 Is there a free trial for Eaglesoft?

Eaglesoft does not offer a publicly available free trial. Patterson Dental offers a demo through its sales team, which you can request on the Patterson Dental website.

03 Does Eaglesoft pricing scale with the number of users?

Yes, Eaglesoft is structured to accommodate single-user practices up to large multi-location enterprises, and pricing varies accordingly. The exact cost per configuration is not disclosed publicly and requires a direct quote from Patterson Dental.

04 Is Eaglesoft cloud-based or on-premise?

Eaglesoft is an on-premise solution that requires local server infrastructure. A cloud-hosted version is not publicly available. This means practices should budget for server hardware, IT maintenance, and backup infrastructure in addition to the software license.

05 Are there additional costs beyond the base Eaglesoft license?

Yes. Eaglesoft users commonly incur additional costs for technical support contracts (sold separately), electronic prescribing integrations with third-party vendors, server infrastructure, and implementation and training services. The extent of these costs depends on practice size and configuration.

Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.