Dentrix Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Dentrix doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based.
Are you Dentrix? Claim this profile
Is Dentrix a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You need to budget without talking to sales — every plan here is quote-only.
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Initial Software Purchase (and 5 more).
All Dentrix Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dentrix Accelerate checked Nov 3, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Dentrix's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 Custom: “Dentrix Accelerate”
Get this price at Dentrix →
| |||
| Dentrix Essentials checked Nov 3, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Dentrix's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 Custom: “Dentrix Essentials”
Get this price at Dentrix →
| |||
| Dentrix Pro checked Nov 3, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Dentrix's pricing page · checked Nov 3, 2026 Custom: “Dentrix Pro”
Get this price at Dentrix →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Dentrix Accelerate
Dentrix Essentials
Dentrix Pro
Track Dentrix pricing
Get an email when Dentrix's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
Dentrix doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The median contract is $469/year based on 36 community cost mentions.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
Dentrix offers 3 pricing tiers: Dentrix Accelerate, Dentrix Essentials, Dentrix Pro.
Compared to other dental practice software software, Dentrix is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- Median contract: $469/yr from 36 purchases Thin data
- 13 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — Buyers are advised to check their agreement, as most contracts require 60-90 days written notice before the renewal date.
- G2 rating: 4.1 out of 5 from 134 reviews (as of Jul 2026)
How much does Dentrix cost?
Dentrix Pricing Overview
Dentrix doesn't publish prices — plans are quote-based. The Dentrix Accelerate plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Dentrix Essentials plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Dentrix Pro plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Dentrix contracts auto-renew, with a annual support plan minimum commitment.
The median Dentrix customer pays $469/year based on 36 community cost mentions.
There are at least 13 documented hidden costs beyond Dentrix's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in November 3, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Dentrix does not publish pricing on its website. All plans — including Dentrix (On-Premise), Dentrix Ascend (Cloud), and Dentrix Enterprise — are quoted directly by Henry Schein's sales team based on practice size, number of locations, and selected modules.
The Dentrix pricing page currently redirects to a contact form, and the product suite pages list features only with "Contact Us" or "Request Demo" calls to action. Third-party aggregators suggest rough ranges vary widely by product and practice scale, but Henry Schein does not confirm any public figure.
To get an accurate quote, dental practices should contact Dentrix directly or request a demo, as pricing depends on factors such as number of operatories, training requirements, and any add-on modules like imaging integration or patient communication tools.
How Dentrix Pricing Compares
Compare Dentrix pricing against top alternatives in Dental Practice Software.
Compare Dentrix vs Alternatives
Before committing to Dentrix, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Dentrix
The median Dentrix buyer pays $469/year based on 36 community cost mentions.
Score gap reflects platform demographics — G2 surveys verified business users; Trustpilot is open to all, skewing toward support complaints.
How Dentrix Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Dentrix | Custom | Custom |
| Curve Dental | Custom | Custom |
| Dental Intel | Custom | Custom |
| Eaglesoft | Custom | Custom |
| iDentalSoft | $395/month | $395/month |
| NexHealth | Custom | Custom |
Detailed pricing comparisons:
Dentrix Contract Terms
Dentrix contracts auto-renew. Changes require Buyers are advised to check their agreement, as most contracts require 60-90 days written notice before the renewal date.. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate Dentrix Pricing
Dentrix contracts are negotiable. These 1 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
If your practice uses multiple standalone tools (e.g., Dentrix + Dexis + Weave), use competitor all-in-one platforms as leverage to negotiate better pricing or bundled discounts from Dentrix/Henry Schein One.
Reddit (r/Dentistry)Dentrix Pricing FAQ
01 How much does Dentrix cost?
Dentrix does not publish its pricing publicly. All plans are sold through Henry Schein's sales team, and costs vary by practice size, number of locations, chosen modules, and contract terms. You need to contact Dentrix directly for a quote.
02 What is the cheapest Dentrix plan?
Dentrix does not list a base or entry-level price on its website. The on-premise version (Dentrix G7) and cloud version (Dentrix Ascend) are each quoted separately. Contact Dentrix sales to get the lowest-tier pricing for your practice size.
03 Is there a free trial or free plan?
Dentrix does not offer a publicly advertised free plan or self-serve free trial. Prospective customers can request a demo through the Dentrix website to evaluate the software before purchasing.
04 What is the difference between Dentrix and Dentrix Ascend?
Dentrix G7 is an on-premise solution installed on local servers, while Dentrix Ascend is the cloud-based version that allows remote access and includes automatic updates and backups. Both are sold through custom quotes from Henry Schein.
05 Does Dentrix charge extra for API or integration access?
Yes. Dentrix has historically charged registration and monthly per-site fees for third-party API access, with costs varying by access level (read, write, or scheduling). These fees are in addition to any base subscription and are confirmed separately through the vendor.
06 Is Dentrix suitable for multi-location dental practices?
Dentrix G7 (on-premise) does not natively support multiple locations without a terminal server setup. Dentrix Ascend and Dentrix Enterprise are the products better suited for multi-site or DSO environments. Pricing for these configurations is available on request from Henry Schein.
07 What does Dentrix API access cost for third-party integrations?
Dentrix charges tiered registration fees plus monthly per-site fees for API access. Read access with insurance claims costs $1,750 registration plus $25/site/month. Write access costs $5,000 registration plus $38/site/month. Scheduling access costs $5,000 registration plus $50/site/month. The Smart Image Partner Program has even higher registration fees: Foundation at $10,000 and Premier at $50,000.
08 What are the ongoing IT costs for a dental practice running Dentrix?
Dental practices running Dentrix typically require dedicated IT/MSP support. MSP providers report billing dental offices $1,200–$1,500/month, noting they are high-intervention clients due to server management, endpoint issues, and software-related support needs beyond the Dentrix license itself.
09 Does Dentrix pricing include electronic prescribing?
No. Dentrix integrates with Henry Schein One ePrescribe as a separate add-on. As of 2023, this costs approximately $402/year for eRx with controlled substances, plus a one-time setup fee of $235 (which may be reduced through state dental association memberships).
10 Is Dentrix pricing public?
No. Dentrix pricing for all three deployment options — Dentrix (On-Premise), Dentrix Ascend (Cloud), and Dentrix Enterprise — is custom-quoted and not publicly listed. You must contact Henry Schein One directly for a quote.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.