Portainer Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Portainer pricing: Home & Student $149, Starter $1,045, Scale $2,095/yr. Enterprise pricing is quote-based.
Are you Portainer? Claim this profile
Is Portainer a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Kubernetes Labor Costs (and 5 more).
All Portainer Plans & Pricing
Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Home & Student not re-verified | Annual billing only | $149 /year | Not specified |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from June 2026
Get this price at Portainer →
| |||
| Starter checked Oct 30, 2026 | Annual billing only | $1045 /year | Not specified |
| Verified on Portainer's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $1045/yr: “$1,045/yr”
Get this price at Portainer →
| |||
| Scale checked Oct 30, 2026 | Annual billing only | $2095 /year | Not specified |
| Verified on Portainer's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $2095/yr: “$2,095/yr”
Get this price at Portainer →
| |||
| Enterprise checked Oct 30, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on Portainer's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 Custom: “Contact sales”
Get this price at Portainer →
| |||
| Professional IIoT not re-verified | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from June 2026
Get this price at Portainer →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Home & Student
Starter
Scale
Enterprise
Professional IIoT
Track Portainer pricing
Get an email when Portainer's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Portainer's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Portainer costs $12.42 to $174.58 per mo as of October 2026, with 5 plans available. Plans: Home & Student at $149/year, Starter at $1K/year, and Scale at $2.1K/year. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
Portainer offers 5 pricing tiers: Home & Student, Starter, Scale, Enterprise, Professional IIoT. Paid plans include Home & Student at $149/year, Starter at $1K/year, Scale at $2.1K/year.
Compared to other container platforms & kubernetes software, Portainer is positioned at the mid-market price point.
- 16 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- G2 rating: 4.8 out of 5 from 296 reviews (as of Jul 2026)
How much does Portainer cost?
Portainer Pricing Overview
Portainer has 5 pricing plans ranging from $12.42 to $174.58/mo. The Home & Student plan costs $149/year. The Starter plan costs $1,045/year. The Scale plan costs $2,095/year. The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Professional IIoT plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
There are at least 16 documented hidden costs beyond Portainer's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in June 14, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Portainer offers several pricing tiers to meet different needs. The Starter plan is available at $99 per month. Other plans like Scale, Enterprise, Professional IIoT, and Enterprise IIoT have custom pricing.
How Portainer Pricing Compares
Compare Portainer pricing against top alternatives in Container Platforms & Kubernetes.
Compare Portainer vs Alternatives
Before committing to Portainer, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Portainer
How Portainer Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Portainer | $12.42/mo | $174.58/mo |
| Canonical Kubernetes (Charmed) | $25 per machine per year | $3400 per machine per year |
| DigitalOcean Kubernetes | $3.39/month/node | $163/month/node |
| VMware Tanzu | Custom | Custom |
| D2iQ (formerly Mesosphere) | Custom | Custom |
| Azure AKS | Free | $438/device/month |
Portainer Contract Terms
Portainer contracts do not auto-renew. Changes require at least 60 days prior to the end of the subscription term for Home & Student subscriptions. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate Portainer Pricing
Portainer contracts are negotiable. These 2 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Utilizing the free 3-node Business Edition or extended trials can help evaluate the product thoroughly before committing to a paid plan, providing leverage in negotiations.
https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQGwpToBoB8MSaIF8NRp-7aM2hZRClD0xQTcM7c7YK6Lu03X2bHlx-urolcVC3o-Wf05HkQ9gAfobaLFJcaX0GGvnZq2gcGSos_q-wxeUGB0oKBhKohSRXDVKg==Buyers can emphasize the cost savings and increased productivity Portainer offers to justify the investment, particularly for managing multiple Docker environments and simplifying container management.
https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQEm1KnqgYmgRIGtMUclp0qT7_K4N8a0Evk1Tg-1Lbv7QUPdA48ztx9djZXADPRai2NoT2iHtzeqd3qUhxD8snmzvHDmvKqmDyxxbrl1PA6RGqDLThCea64KRgXgltTN4bPJTyfbm5t1iDnmVm7FSeZ7Portainer Pricing FAQ
01 What is the cheapest paid plan?
The Starter plan is available at $99 per month.
02 What plans offer custom pricing?
The Scale, Enterprise, Professional IIoT, and Enterprise IIoT plans offer custom pricing.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.