Commvault Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Commvault pricing: Standard $1.70, Enterprise $3.60, Enterprise W/COMPLIANCE $4.50/user/mo. Commvault Cloud Platform is quote-based.
Are you Commvault? Claim this profile
Is Commvault a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Egress Fees (and 2 more).
All Commvault Plans & Pricing
Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard checked Oct 29, 2026 | $1.7 /user/month | Not published | Not specified |
| Verified on Commvault's pricing page · checked Oct 29, 2026 $1.7/user/mo: “Starting at $1.70 / user / month. Includes 5 GB per user”
Get this price at Commvault →
| |||
| Enterprise checked Oct 29, 2026 | $3.6 /user/month | Not published | Not specified |
| Verified on Commvault's pricing page · checked Oct 29, 2026 $3.6/user/mo: “Starting at $3.60 / user / month. Includes 50 GB per user”
Get this price at Commvault →
| |||
| Enterprise W/COMPLIANCE checked Oct 29, 2026 | $4.5 /user/month | Not published | Not specified |
| Verified on Commvault's pricing page · checked Oct 29, 2026 $4.5/user/mo: “Starting at $4.50 by user / month. Includes Enterprise with Microsoft 365 Compliance Search”
Get this price at Commvault →
| |||
| Commvault Cloud Platform not re-verified | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from June 2026
Get this price at Commvault →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Standard
Enterprise
Enterprise W/COMPLIANCE
Commvault Cloud Platform
Track Commvault pricing
Get an email when Commvault's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across Commvault's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Commvault costs $1.70 to $4.50 per month as of October 2026, with 4 plans available. Plans: Standard at $1.70/user/month, Enterprise at $3.60/user/month, and Enterprise W/COMPLIANCE at $4.50/user/month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
Commvault offers 4 pricing tiers: Standard, Enterprise, Enterprise W/COMPLIANCE, Commvault Cloud Platform. Paid plans include Standard at $1.70/user/month, Enterprise at $3.60/user/month, Enterprise W/COMPLIANCE at $4.50/user/month.
Compared to other backup & recovery software, Commvault is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 9 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — at least ninety (90) days prior to the renewal date for services and sixty (60) days for SaaS solutions
- G2 rating: 4.5 out of 5 from 350 reviews (as of Jul 2026)
How much does Commvault cost?
Commvault Pricing Overview
Commvault has 4 pricing plans ranging from $1.70 to $4.50/month. The Standard plan costs $1.70/user/month. The Enterprise plan costs $3.60/user/month. The Enterprise W/COMPLIANCE plan costs $4.50/user/month. The Commvault Cloud Platform plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Commvault contracts auto-renew, with a Minimum Commitment fees minimum commitment.
There are at least 9 documented hidden costs beyond Commvault's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in June 14, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Commvault offers cloud platform solutions. Contact their sales team for specific pricing details.
How Commvault Pricing Compares
Compare Commvault pricing against top alternatives in Backup & Recovery.
Compare Commvault vs Alternatives
Before committing to Commvault, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Commvault
How Commvault Pricing Compares
Commvault Contract Terms
Commvault contracts auto-renew. Changes require at least ninety (90) days prior to the renewal date for services and sixty (60) days for SaaS solutions. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate Commvault Pricing
Commvault contracts are negotiable. These 4 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Commvault is known to offer significant discounts against its list prices.
https://eon.ioCommitting to longer contract terms and larger data volumes are key strategies to achieve better pricing.
https://commvault.comBuyers are advised to audit decommissioned and development workloads to avoid unnecessary spending on capacity-based licensing.
https://commvault.comProjecting two to three years of data growth before signing a contract is crucial, as self-managed storage hardware and data retention policies can significantly impact long-term costs.
https://commvault.comCommvault Pricing FAQ
01 Is there a free plan available?
Commvault does not offer a free plan.
02 What are the available pricing tiers?
Commvault offers a tier named Commvault Cloud Platform. This tier has custom pricing.
03 How is pricing determined for Commvault Cloud Platform?
The Commvault Cloud Platform tier is available with custom pricing. Please contact Commvault sales for a quote.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.