Runway Gen-3 (editing features) Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Runway Gen-3 (editing features) has a free plan. Paid plans start at $15/editor per month (Standard) and go up to $95/editor per month.
Are you Runway Gen-3 (editing features)? Claim this profile
Is Runway Gen-3 (editing features) a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Expensive Top-Up Credits (and 1 more).
All Runway Gen-3 (editing features) Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked September 2026 · 2 sources
Get this price at Runway Gen-3 (editing features) →
| |||
| Standard | $15 /user per month | $12 /user per yearSave 20% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked September 2026 · 2 sources
Get this price at Runway Gen-3 (editing features) →
| |||
| Pro | $35 /user per month | $28 /user per yearSave 20% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked September 2026 · 2 sources
Get this price at Runway Gen-3 (editing features) →
| |||
| Max | $95 /user per month | $76 /user per yearSave 20% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked September 2026 · 2 sources
Get this price at Runway Gen-3 (editing features) →
| |||
| Enterprise | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked September 2026 · 2 sources
Get this price at Runway Gen-3 (editing features) →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Standard
Pro
Max
Enterprise
Track Runway Gen-3 (editing features) pricing
Get an email when Runway Gen-3 (editing features)'s pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
What does Runway Gen-3 (editing features) actually cost you?
Drag the slider. Pick a tier. Your projected spend updates as you go.
List price by tier (annualized, per unit)
Per-unit list price across Runway Gen-3 (editing features)'s plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Runway Gen-3 (editing features) costs Free to $95 per editor per month as of September 2026, with 5 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Standard at $15/editor per month, Pro at $35/editor per month, and Max at $95/editor per month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Runway Gen-3 (editing features) offers 5 pricing tiers: Free, Standard, Pro, Max, Enterprise. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Standard at $15/user per month, Pro at $35/user per month, Max at $95/user per month.
Compared to other ai video editing saas software, Runway Gen-3 (editing features) is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 6 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — Users can cancel their plan at any time, with the cancellation taking effect at the end of the current billing period, and access to paid features is retained until the renewal date.
- G2 rating: 4 out of 5 from 22 reviews (as of Jul 2026)
How much does Runway Gen-3 (editing features) cost?
Runway Gen-3 (editing features) Pricing Overview
Runway Gen-3 (editing features) has 5 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $0 to $95/editor per month. The Free plan is free. The Standard plan costs $15/editor per month. The Pro plan costs $35/editor per month. The Max plan costs $95/editor per month. The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Runway Gen-3 (editing features) contracts auto-renew.
There are at least 6 documented hidden costs beyond Runway Gen-3 (editing features)'s list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in September 7, 2026 from 2 independent sources.
Runway pricing starts at $12/month (billed annually) for the Standard plan, with the Pro plan at $28/month and the Max plan at $76/month — all requiring annual commitment. A Free plan is available for users wanting to explore the platform before upgrading. Teams with larger needs can contact Runway for custom Enterprise pricing.
How Runway Gen-3 (editing features) Pricing Compares
Compare Runway Gen-3 (editing features) pricing against top alternatives in AI Video Editing SaaS.
Compare Runway Gen-3 (editing features) vs Alternatives
Before committing to Runway Gen-3 (editing features), compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
All Runway Gen-3 (editing features) alternatives & migration guides
What Companies Actually Pay for Runway Gen-3 (editing features)
Score gap reflects platform demographics — G2 surveys verified business users; Trustpilot is open to all, skewing toward support complaints.
How Runway Gen-3 (editing features) Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Runway Gen-3 (editing features) | Free | $95/editor per month |
| Opus Clip | Free | $29/month |
| VEED.IO | Free | $39/user/month |
| Descript | Free | $65/month |
| Pictory | $25/month | $119/month |
| Captions.ai | Free | $69.99/mo |
Runway Gen-3 (editing features) Contract Terms
Runway Gen-3 (editing features) contracts auto-renew. Changes require Users can cancel their plan at any time, with the cancellation taking effect at the end of the current billing period, and access to paid features is retained until the renewal date.. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
Runway Gen-3 (editing features) Pricing FAQ
01 What is the cost of the Free plan?
The Free plan costs $0.0 per editor per month.
02 What are the annual pricing options for paid plans?
The Standard plan is $12.0 per user per month annually, the Pro plan is $28.0 per user per month annually, and the Max plan is $76.0 per user per month annually.
03 Is there a custom pricing option?
Yes, the Enterprise plan offers custom pricing.
04 What plans does Runway offer and how much do they cost?
Runway offers four paid tiers in addition to a free plan. The Standard plan is $15/month (billed annually), the Pro plan is $28/month (billed annually), and the Max plan is $76/month (billed annually). Enterprise pricing is custom-quoted. All annual-only prices reflect the per-month cost when billed yearly.
05 Does Runway have a free plan?
Yes, Runway offers a Free plan at no cost. It provides access to basic editing and generation features with limited credits.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.