SciSpace Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
SciSpace pricing: Premium $20, Advanced $90, Max $200/mo. SciSpace Enterprise is quote-based.
Are you SciSpace? Claim this profile
Is SciSpace a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Monthly Credit Expiry — No Rollover on Annual Plans (and 2 more).
All SciSpace Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premium checked Oct 30, 2026 | $20 /month | $12 /monthbilled annuallySave 40% | Not specified |
| Verified on SciSpace's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $20/mo: “$20 /month billed monthly”$12/mo billed annually: “$12 /month billed annually”
Get this price at SciSpace →
| |||
| Advanced checked Oct 30, 2026 | $90 /month | $70 /monthbilled annuallySave 22% | Not specified |
| Verified on SciSpace's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $90/mo: “$90 /month billed monthly”$70/mo billed annually: “$70 /month billed annually”
Get this price at SciSpace →
| |||
| Max checked Oct 30, 2026 | $200 /month | $160 /monthbilled annuallySave 20% | Not specified |
| Verified on SciSpace's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $200/mo: “$200 /month billed monthly”$160/mo billed annually: “$160 /month billed annually”
Get this price at SciSpace →
| |||
| SciSpace Enterprise checked Oct 30, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on SciSpace's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 Custom: “Apply for Enterprise Access”
Get this price at SciSpace →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Premium
Advanced
Max
SciSpace Enterprise
Track SciSpace pricing
Get an email when SciSpace's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across SciSpace's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
SciSpace costs $20 to $200 per month as of November 2026, with 4 plans available. Plans: Premium at $20/month, Advanced at $90/month, and Max at $200/month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
SciSpace offers 4 pricing tiers: Premium, Advanced, Max, SciSpace Enterprise. Paid plans include Premium at $20/month, Advanced at $90/month, Max at $200/month.
Compared to other ai research tools software, SciSpace is positioned at the mid-market price point.
- 13 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — Must cancel before renewal date; no advance renewal notifications sent; credits removed immediately on cancellation
How much does SciSpace cost?
SciSpace Pricing Overview
SciSpace has 4 pricing plans ranging from $20 to $200/month. The Premium plan costs $20/month. The Advanced plan costs $90/month. The Max plan costs $200/month. The SciSpace Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
SciSpace contracts auto-renew, with a Monthly or annual minimum commitment.
There are at least 13 documented hidden costs beyond SciSpace's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in October 30, 2026 from 1 independent source.
SciSpace pricing starts at $20/month for the Premium plan, or $12/month billed annually ($144/year). The Advanced plan runs $90/month ($70/month annually) and the Max plan is $200/month ($160/month annually) for heavier research workloads. Enterprise pricing is available by custom quote, and all plans are credit-based with monthly allotments that do not roll over.
How SciSpace Pricing Compares
Compare SciSpace pricing against top alternatives in AI Research Tools.
Compare SciSpace vs Alternatives
Before committing to SciSpace, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for SciSpace
SciSpace Cost by Company Size
Example costs for teams of different sizes. Each figure is labelled with the period it covers.
$144/year ($12/month billed annually)
A solo academic or researcher subscribing to the Premium plan billed annually for occasional literature searches and paper analysis.
$840/year ($70/month billed annually)
A researcher with heavier monthly usage requiring a larger AI credit allotment, on the Advanced plan billed annually.
$1,920/year ($160/month billed annually)
A researcher or small team requiring the maximum monthly credit allotment for intensive systematic literature reviews and AI-assisted writing.
$1,920/year ($160/month billed annually)
Single user requiring maximum credit allocation for intensive grant writing or large-scale systematic reviews, billed annually.
Current tier data; corroborated by multiple Trustpilot users referencing a $144 annual subscription cost
How SciSpace Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| SciSpace | $20/month | $200/month |
| Consensus | Free | $45/user/month |
| Elicit | Free | $229/user/month |
| Iris.ai | Custom | Custom |
| Litmaps | Free | $10/month |
| Research Rabbit | Free | $10/month |
SciSpace Contract Terms
SciSpace contracts auto-renew. Changes require Must cancel before renewal date; no advance renewal notifications sent; credits removed immediately on cancellation. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate SciSpace Pricing
SciSpace contracts are negotiable. These 14 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
SciSpace's annual plans offer substantial savings over monthly billing: Premium drops from $20 to $12/month (40% off), Advanced from $90 to $70/month (22% off), and Max from $200 to $160/month (20% off). If you expect consistent monthly use over a full year, annual billing is the clearest cost reduction lever available.
Current tier pricing dataMultiple users report their actual credit consumption far exceeded expectations set during a trial or onboarding. Start with a monthly plan for one to two months to measure how many credits your typical research tasks actually consume before committing to an annual plan. Per-task credit costs are not guaranteed and can vary significantly.
Trustpilot user reviews (2026-04-06, 2026-06-09, 2026-08-11)SciSpace does not send renewal invoices or advance cancellation notices. Set a personal calendar reminder 30 days before your subscription renews to evaluate whether to continue. Without this, you risk missing the 24-hour standard refund window (7-day exception) on an unexpected renewal charge.
Trustpilot user reviews (2026-08-18, 2026-08-19)Given widespread reports of credits being exhausted far faster than expected — and free trial consumption rates differing from paid rates — test for at least one full billing cycle on a monthly plan before committing to an annual subscription. The savings from annual billing are meaningful (20–40%), but the refund policy makes an annual plan nearly impossible to exit.
trustpilot reviewsRun a representative set of actual work tasks under a monthly plan and record exactly how many credits each task type consumes before selecting your tier. SciSpace's pricing page warns that per-task costs are 'illustrative' and may change, so self-measured benchmarks are the only reliable planning input.
trustpilot reviewsSciSpace does not send renewal invoices or reminder emails. Set your own calendar alert at least 7 days before your subscription renews so you can cancel within the documented 7-day exception refund window if you decide not to continue.
trustpilot reviewsBuyers may try to extract final concessions by taking advantage of a seller's desire to close a deal.
https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQGbX0qXb5xq6vzlx3NDs3f-trxUsWupSQEo-H26ULpsBwhst4Y6j4QK9Ev4QpKHLG6Bt_TR3RW3P7B4kh0UkDL-UBXGgoLHTMNLMn8fb8beWmRBJd61w-UfRevH3iSqI-SYhqdAf7DSpQw2K8Wq5MvyEHDJ78ccwIA1r2vxWVrUfQ8BJCztZFYaPgwjfh8oANniMH7CTw==A direct request for a lower price is a common tactic.
https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQH3a3jL4eSaBpxWCK5NtNaBzC27b6vUYqTx4cmajp5Jwey97RLTSfj9gLKHZJHh1Zgx_Gz0Ls-90y4tjLBKoCkVYIHb77c4Zie1bNfBJL0O-aWlqkUPN2IuDW4x4yi3SaMD3XoKt4_m6YrqYaQvhYh95ypnYG5gftUURqANOEss_mngeJe-F1D9IJuGTrDSOH3QEjI2ZKcwgq2nmjLwxe8Y4DjRlNY=Buyers might propose meeting in the middle, even if the starting points are skewed.
https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQH3a3jL4eSaBpxWCK5NtNaBzC27b6vUYqTx4cmajp5Jwey97RLTSfj9gLKHZJHh1Zgx_Gz0Ls-90y4tjLBKoCkVYIHb77c4Zie1bNfBJL0O-aWlqkUPN2IuDW4x4yi3SaMD3XoKt4_m6YrqYaQvhYh95ypnYG5gftUURqANOEss_mngeJe-F1D9IJuGTrDSOH3QEjI2ZKcwgq2nmjLwxe8Y4DjRlNY=Sharing a low budget early in discussions can set a low anchor for subsequent negotiations.
https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQH3a3jL4eSaBpxWCK5NtNaBzC27b6vUYqTx4cmajp5Jwey97RLTSfj9gLKHZJHh1Zgx_Gz0Ls-90y4tjLBKoCkVYIHb77c4Zie1bNfBJL0O-aWlqkUPN2IuDW4x4yi3SaMD3XoKt4_m6YrqYaQvhYh95ypnYG5gftUURqANOEss_mngeJe-F1D9IJuGTrDSOH3QEjI2ZKcwgq2nmjLwxe8Y4DjRlNY=Imposing strict deadlines for negotiation can pressure sellers.
https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQH3a3jL4eSaBpxWCK5NtNaBzC27b6vUYqTx4cmajp5Jwey97RLTSfj9gLKHZJHh1Zgx_Gz0Ls-90y4tjLBKoCkVYIHb77c4Zie1bNfBJL0O-aWlqkUPN2IuDW4x4yi3SaMD3XoKt4_m6YrqYaQvhYh95ypnYG5gftUURqANOEss_mngeJe-F1D9IJuGTrDSOH3QEjI2ZKcwgq2nmjLwxe8Y4DjRlNY=At least one user reports that buying add-on credits mid-cycle on an annual plan caused the system to terminate the annual subscription and absorb the remaining prepaid value. If you need more credits, contact support directly rather than purchasing add-ons through the in-app interface.
Trustpilot user review (2026-07-05)Multiple users report being charged after cancellation, with no response from support. When cancelling, take screenshots of the confirmation screen and keep records of any support emails. If charges continue after documented cancellation, a credit card chargeback with written evidence is the most reliable recovery path based on user reports.
Trustpilot user reviews (2026-06-11, 2026-05-14)When the AI agent generates content you did not request and consumes credits in the process, contact support immediately with specifics. At least one reviewer had credits restored after documenting the issue, though support response consistency appears variable.
trustpilot review (2026-06-10)SciSpace Pricing FAQ
01 What is the cheapest paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan is Premium, which costs $20.0 per month.
02 What are the annual billing options?
The Premium plan is billed annually at $12.0 per month. The Advanced plan is billed annually at $70.0 per month. The Max plan is billed annually at $160.0 per month.
03 Is there a custom pricing plan?
Yes, SciSpace Enterprise offers custom pricing.
04 Do unused SciSpace credits roll over to the next month?
No. Unused AI credits are wiped at the end of each billing cycle and do not carry over, even on annual plans. Each month you receive a fresh credit allotment, and any credits remaining from the prior month are forfeited.
05 How much does SciSpace cost per year?
On annual billing, SciSpace costs $144/year for Premium ($12/month), $840/year for Advanced ($70/month), and $1,920/year for Max ($160/month). Monthly billing is also available at $20, $90, and $200/month respectively. Enterprise pricing is custom-quoted.
06 Does SciSpace automatically renew subscriptions?
Yes. SciSpace subscriptions auto-renew without advance email notification or invoice. Multiple users report discovering renewal charges only on their credit card statements. A strict 24-hour standard refund window applies (7-day exception period), so acting immediately upon discovering an unwanted charge is essential.
07 How many credits does a typical research task consume on SciSpace?
SciSpace does not publish a guaranteed per-task credit cost. The pricing page states that costs are 'illustrative, extrapolated from current credit packages' and that 'actual credit consumption may change based on your query.' Multiple users report that a single AI Agent task or literature review consumed their entire monthly credit allotment, and there is no way to preview the credit cost of a task before initiating it.
08 Is there a free plan for SciSpace?
SciSpace does not currently offer a free tier. The lowest-cost paid option is the Premium plan at $20/month, or $12/month billed annually ($144/year). Some users reference historical free trial access, but no free plan is included in current pricing.
09 Can I get a refund on my SciSpace subscription?
SciSpace enforces a 24-hour standard refund window, with a 7-day exception period for auto-renewal charges. Partial refunds for unused months of an annual plan have been refused based on user reports. Because renewal charges are not pre-notified by email, many users miss the refund window entirely before they discover the charge.
10 What is SciSpace's refund policy?
SciSpace enforces a 24-hour standard refund window with a 7-day exception period. Prorated refunds for unused annual subscription periods have reportedly been declined. Because renewals are not accompanied by notification emails, users frequently discover charges after both windows have expired.
11 How many credits do different tasks consume?
SciSpace does not publish a definitive per-task credit schedule. The pricing page states that displayed costs are 'illustrative' and that 'Actual credit consumption may change based on your query.' AI Agent tasks in particular can consume hundreds or thousands of credits rapidly, sometimes exhausting a monthly allocation before a single task completes.
12 What happens to unused credits when I cancel?
Credits are removed immediately upon cancellation, even if you cancel on the last day of a paid period. Users report losing thousands of unused credits the moment they cancel, with no access to remaining credits through the end of the period they paid for.
13 Is it safe to buy add-on credits while on an annual plan?
Use extreme caution. At least one user reports that purchasing add-on credits while holding an active annual subscription caused the system to terminate and absorb the remaining value of the annual plan without warning. If you need extra credits mid-cycle, contact support directly rather than initiating an in-app purchase.
14 Does the annual plan credit allocation differ from what the free trial offered?
Yes, according to user reports. At least one reviewer noted that identical tasks cost significantly more credits after subscribing than during free evaluation, making it difficult to predict actual usage costs based on pre-purchase testing.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.