ResearchRabbit Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
ResearchRabbit has a free plan; ResearchRabbit+ costs $10/mo. Institution is quote-based.
Are you ResearchRabbit? Claim this profile
All ResearchRabbit Plans & Pricing
Some prices not re-verified — only plans marked “checked” were confirmed on the vendor’s pricing page
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free not re-verified | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Not re-verified · catalog record from August 2026
Get this price at ResearchRabbit →
| |||
| ResearchRabbit+ checked Oct 30, 2026 | $10 /month | Not published | Not specified |
| Verified on ResearchRabbit's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 $10/mo: “$10* per month”
Get this price at ResearchRabbit →
| |||
| Institution checked Oct 30, 2026 | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified on ResearchRabbit's pricing page · checked Oct 30, 2026 Custom: “Contact Us”
Get this price at ResearchRabbit →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
ResearchRabbit+
Institution
Track ResearchRabbit pricing
Get an email when ResearchRabbit's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
List price by tier (annualized, per license)
Per-license list price across ResearchRabbit's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
ResearchRabbit costs Free to $10 per month as of October 2026, with 3 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), and ResearchRabbit+ at $10/month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
ResearchRabbit offers 3 pricing tiers: Free, ResearchRabbit+, Institution. A free plan is available. Paid plans include ResearchRabbit+ at $10/month.
Compared to other ai research tools software, ResearchRabbit is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 6 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — Users can cancel their ResearchRabbit+ subscription at any time, with the plan remaining active until the end of the current billing period.
How much does ResearchRabbit cost?
ResearchRabbit Pricing Overview
ResearchRabbit has 3 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $10 to $10/month. The Free plan is free. The ResearchRabbit+ plan costs $10/month. The Institution plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
ResearchRabbit contracts auto-renew.
There are at least 6 documented hidden costs beyond ResearchRabbit's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in August 10, 2026 from 1 independent source.
How ResearchRabbit Pricing Compares
Compare ResearchRabbit pricing against top alternatives in AI Research Tools.
Compare ResearchRabbit vs Alternatives
Before committing to ResearchRabbit, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for ResearchRabbit
How ResearchRabbit Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| ResearchRabbit | Free | $10/month |
| Consensus | Free | $45/month |
| Elicit | Free | $229/user/month |
| Iris.ai | Custom | Custom |
| Litmaps | Free | $10/user/month |
| Research Rabbit | Free | $12.5/user/month |
ResearchRabbit Contract Terms
ResearchRabbit contracts auto-renew. Changes require Users can cancel their ResearchRabbit+ subscription at any time, with the plan remaining active until the end of the current billing period.. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate ResearchRabbit Pricing
ResearchRabbit contracts are negotiable. These 2 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
For individual RR+ subscriptions, country-based discounts are the primary form of price adjustment available for over 100 countries.
https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQEZ6QBFlBXAvOndZudDxZpTGsDTn7onVgPOPz436m_rf0Q-T5PgoTNYAFFHOmvTVDaAWCm0QhRBLkc2K-ZSk684xhlKkkHyd9vYx8eJJu8ZFpSJK3xKl4DXCZoQ7OQHxi4=For institutional plans, which are priced upon request, negotiation is possible and includes features like greater volume discounts.
https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQEZ6QBFlBXAvOndZudDxZpTGsDTn7onVgPOPz436m_rf0Q-T5PgoTNYAFFHOmvTVDaAWCm0QhRBLkc2K-ZSk684xhlKkkHyd9vYx8eJJu8ZFpSJK3xKl4DXCZoQ7OQHxi4=ResearchRabbit Pricing FAQ
01 Does ResearchRabbit have a free plan?
Yes, ResearchRabbit offers a free plan. Paid plans add more capacity and features.
02 Is there a discount for paying ResearchRabbit annually?
Yes. Paying annually lowers the ResearchRabbit+ plan to $10/month (about 20% off the monthly rate).
03 Does ResearchRabbit offer custom or enterprise pricing?
Yes. ResearchRabbit prices its Institution tier(s) on a custom, contact-sales basis.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.