Explainpaper Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Explainpaper has a free plan. Paid plans start at $16/month (Pro) and go up to $16/month.
Are you Explainpaper? Claim this profile
All Explainpaper Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Explainpaper →
| |||
| Pro | $16 /month | Not published | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Explainpaper →
| |||
| Teams | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Explainpaper →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Pro
Teams
Track Explainpaper pricing
Get an email when Explainpaper's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
What does Explainpaper actually cost you?
Drag the slider. Pick a tier. Your projected spend updates as you go.
List price by tier (annualized, per unit)
Per-unit list price across Explainpaper's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
Explainpaper costs Free to $16 per month as of September 2026, with 3 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), and Pro at $16/month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Explainpaper offers 3 pricing tiers: Free, Pro, Teams. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Pro at $16/month.
Compared to other ai research tools software, Explainpaper is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 3 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew — at any time
How much does Explainpaper cost?
Explainpaper Pricing Overview
Explainpaper has 3 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $0 to $16/month. The Free plan is free. The Pro plan costs $16/month. The Teams plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Explainpaper contracts auto-renew, with a monthly or annual minimum commitment, requiring at any time notice to cancel.
There are at least 3 documented hidden costs beyond Explainpaper's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in June 14, 2026 from 1 independent source.
Explainpaper offers a free plan, with paid plans starting at $16/month for the Pro plan. Higher tiers are custom-quoted.
How Explainpaper Pricing Compares
Compare Explainpaper pricing against top alternatives in AI Research Tools.
Compare Explainpaper vs Alternatives
Before committing to Explainpaper, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Explainpaper
How Explainpaper Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Explainpaper | Free | $16/month |
| Consensus | Free | $65/user/month |
| Elicit | Free | $169/user/month |
| Iris.ai | Custom | Custom |
| Litmaps | Free | $10/user/month |
| Research Rabbit | Free | $12.5/user/month |
Explainpaper Contract Terms
Explainpaper contracts auto-renew. Changes require at any time. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
Explainpaper Pricing FAQ
01 Does Explainpaper have a free plan?
Yes, Explainpaper offers a free plan. Paid plans add more capacity and features.
02 How much does Explainpaper cost?
Explainpaper's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $16/month.
03 Does Explainpaper offer custom or enterprise pricing?
Yes. Explainpaper prices its Teams tier(s) on a custom, contact-sales basis.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.