All Label Studio (HumanSignal) Plans & Pricing

Plan Monthly Annual Best For
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)

Community (Open Source)

  • MIT-licensed, self-hosted on your own infrastructure
  • Multi-modal labeling interface
  • Configurable label types
  • Admin-level access for all users
  • Community Slack and forum support

Starter Cloud

  • Fully managed cloud hosting
  • Up to 12 users ($49/month per additional user beyond base)
  • Role-based access control
  • Quality review workflows
  • Automated task distribution
  • Dedicated support portal

Enterprise

  • Cloud or on-premise deployment
  • SAML/LDAP single sign-on
  • SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance
  • LLM-as-a-judge and auto-labeling
  • Bulk labeling and enhanced analytics
  • Volume user discounts
  • Highest-priority support SLAs
  • Optional labeling services add-on
Pricing Alerts

Track Label Studio (HumanSignal) pricing

Get an email when Label Studio (HumanSignal)'s pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.

Compare Label Studio (HumanSignal) with alternativesAdjust seats, lock a tier, add up to 2 more products side-by-side. Shareable URL.
Cost calculator

What does Label Studio (HumanSignal) actually cost you?

Drag the slider. Pick a tier. Your projected spend updates as you go.

Tier
Billing
Your projected cost$2.5Kper month · $99/unit × 25units
Year 1 license$30K12 months at this rate
At a glance

List price by tier (annualized, per unit)

Per-unit list price across Label Studio (HumanSignal)'s plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.

Community (Open Source)Custom
Starter Cloud$1.2K/yr
EnterpriseCustom
Quick Answer
Last verified:
Medium confidence

Label Studio (HumanSignal) costs Free to $638 per month as of September 2026, with 3 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Community (Open Source) (free), and Starter Cloud at $99/month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.

Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.

  • Free tier: Yes

Label Studio (HumanSignal) offers 3 pricing tiers: Community (Open Source), Starter Cloud, Enterprise. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Starter Cloud at $99/month. The Starter Cloud plan is small teams wanting managed cloud with no infrastructure overhead.

Compared to other ai data labeling software, Label Studio (HumanSignal) is positioned at the mid-market price point.

  • 7 documented hidden costs beyond list price
  • Contracts auto-renew — For Starter Cloud, accounts remain active until the end of the paid billing period after cancellation; for Enterprise, access to entitlements expires if the contract is not renewed or replaced before it ends.

How much does Label Studio (HumanSignal) cost?

Label Studio (HumanSignal) offers 3 pricing plans, starting with a free tier and scaling to custom enterprise pricing. Plans include Community (Open Source) (free), Starter Cloud at $99/month, Enterprise (custom pricing).

Label Studio (HumanSignal) Pricing Overview

Label Studio (HumanSignal) has 3 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $0 to $638/month. The Community (Open Source) plan is free and is best for technical teams self-hosting with no budget. The Starter Cloud plan costs $99/month, best for small teams wanting managed cloud with no infrastructure overhead. The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote and is designed for large ml teams and regulated organizations needing compliance and scale.

Label Studio (HumanSignal) contracts auto-renew.

There are at least 7 documented hidden costs beyond Label Studio (HumanSignal)'s list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.

This pricing was last verified in August 30, 2026 from 1 independent source.

Label Studio by HumanSignal offers a free Community (Open Source) edition and a Starter Cloud plan at $99/month. Enterprise pricing is custom and requires contacting sales.

Community (Open Source) is best for technical teams self-hosting with no budget, while Starter Cloud fits small teams wanting managed cloud with no infrastructure overhead. Enterprise is built for large ML teams and regulated organizations needing compliance and scale.

How Label Studio (HumanSignal) Pricing Compares

Compare Label Studio (HumanSignal) pricing against top alternatives in AI Data Labeling.

Compare Label Studio (HumanSignal) vs Alternatives

Before committing to Label Studio (HumanSignal), compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.

All Label Studio (HumanSignal) alternatives & migration guides

What Companies Actually Pay for Label Studio (HumanSignal)

Review scores
Third-party review aggregates, as of Sep 2026

How Label Studio (HumanSignal) Pricing Compares

Software Starting Price Top Price
Label Studio (HumanSignal) Free $638/month
Heartex (Label Studio) $49/month $99/month
Kili Technology Custom Custom
Labelbox Free $3500/month
AWS SageMaker Ground Truth Custom Custom
Scale AI Free $100000/project

7 Label Studio (HumanSignal) Hidden Costs Beyond the List Price

Beyond the listed price, Label Studio (HumanSignal) has at least 7 documented hidden costs that can significantly increase total cost of ownership.

Watch for 7 hidden costs
  • Professional Services
    high 1 source
    industry "These services are typically an additional cost, though specific rates are not publicly disclosed."
  • Expert Labeling Services
    medium 1 source
    industry "Prompts Interface: An additional fee applies for the built-in Prompts interface in Label Studio Enterprise, which facilitates working with language models for pre-labeling, task generation, or review workflows."
  • White-labeling
    low 1 source
    industry "White-labeling: For an additional fee, Enterprise customers can customize the appearance of their Label Studio instance with custom branding, logos, colors, and domain."
  • Prompts Interface
    medium 1 source
    industry "Prompts Interface: An additional fee applies for the built-in Prompts interface in Label Studio Enterprise, which facilitates working with language models for pre-labeling, task generation, or review workflows."
  • AWS Infrastructure Costs
    high 1 source
    industry "AWS Infrastructure Costs: For deployments on AWS Marketplace, additional AWS infrastructure costs may apply, which users can estimate using the AWS Pricing Calculator."
  • Rework and Remediation 30-60%
    critical 1 source
    industry "This increase accounts for QA review, rework cycles, and engineering time needed to manage the pipeline, as well as costs associated with diagnosing model problems originating from label quality."
  • Self-Hosted Operational Costs $150,000 and $250,000
    critical 1 source
    industry "Prompts Interface: An additional fee applies for the built-in Prompts interface in Label Studio Enterprise, which facilitates working with language models for pre-labeling, task generation, or review workflows."
Tip

Ask your Label Studio (HumanSignal) sales rep about these costs upfront. Getting them in writing before signing can save you from surprise charges later.

Full hidden costs breakdown →

Intelligence sourced from 1 independent sources
industry
Key claims include inline source attribution. Data verified against multiple independent sources. 10 source citations total.

Label Studio (HumanSignal) Contract Terms

Label Studio (HumanSignal) contracts auto-renew. Changes require For Starter Cloud, accounts remain active until the end of the paid billing period after cancellation; for Enterprise, access to entitlements expires if the contract is not renewed or replaced before it ends.. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.

Contract Terms
Auto-Renewal Yes
Cancellation Notice For Starter Cloud, accounts remain active until the end of the paid billing period after cancellation; for Enterprise, access to entitlements expires if the contract is not renewed or replaced before it ends.
Minimum Commitment Specific minimum commitment periods for Starter Cloud are not explicitly detailed beyond the monthly billing cycle, but annual contracts are common for enterprise solutions.
Based on 1 verified source

How to Negotiate Label Studio (HumanSignal) Pricing

Label Studio (HumanSignal) contracts are negotiable. These 2 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.

Negotiation Playbook 2 tactics
Understand Value Proposition high success

Negotiation tactics often revolve around understanding the value proposition.

https://getapp.com
Customize Enterprise Agreements high success

Negotiation tactics often revolve around customizing enterprise agreements.

https://getapp.com

Full negotiation guide →

Label Studio (HumanSignal) Price History

Pricing changes CostBench has tracked for Label Studio (HumanSignal), verified across 2 snapshots going back to 2026Q2.

  1. Label Studio (HumanSignal) price decrease

    Highest tier decreased from $3000 to $99/month

    -96.7%
  2. Label Studio (HumanSignal) tier renamed

    "Starter (HumanSignal Cloud)" renamed to "Starter Cloud"

Label Studio (HumanSignal) Pricing FAQ

01 How much does Label Studio cost?

Label Studio's Community edition is free and open source (self-hosted). The Starter Cloud plan costs $99/month as a base, with additional users at $49/month each up to a maximum of 12 users. Enterprise pricing is custom and negotiated with sales.

02 Is there a free version of Label Studio?

Yes. The Community edition is MIT-licensed and free to use indefinitely on your own infrastructure. It includes the full multi-modal labeling platform and configurable interface, but support is limited to community Slack and forums.

03 How many users does the Starter Cloud plan include?

The current Starter Cloud tier is priced at $99/month, but the authoritative pricing data does not specify included users, additional user pricing, or a maximum user count.

04 What does Label Studio Enterprise cost?

Label Studio Enterprise is custom-priced and requires contacting HumanSignal's sales team. It includes cloud or on-premise deployment, SAML/LDAP SSO, SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance, LLM-as-a-judge, bulk labeling, and volume user discounts.

05 What is the difference between Label Studio Community and Enterprise?

Community is self-hosted and free, with admin-only access and community support. Enterprise adds managed or on-premise deployment, SSO, compliance certifications (SOC 2, HIPAA), automated and AI-assisted labeling features, and high-priority SLAs.

06 Does Label Studio offer annual billing?

HumanSignal's pricing page lists Starter Cloud at $99/month. Enterprise contracts are custom and typically negotiated annually. Annual billing terms for Starter are not explicitly listed on the public pricing page.

07 Does Label Studio have a free plan?

Yes. The Community (Open Source) plan is free with no licensing cost — you self-host it on your own infrastructure. If you prefer managed hosting without running your own servers, the Starter Cloud plan is $99/month.

08 Is Label Studio free to use?

Yes. The Community (Open Source) plan is free forever. It is self-hosted, meaning your team provisions and manages its own infrastructure. The managed Starter Cloud plan starts at $99/month.

09 When do I need to move from the free Community plan to a paid plan?

Upgrade to Starter Cloud ($99/month) when you need managed cloud hosting without provisioning your own servers. Move to Enterprise when you require enterprise security controls (SSO, audit logs, RBAC) or dedicated HumanSignal support.

Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.