All Shap-E (OpenAI) Plans & Pricing

Prices unverified — last checked Jun 14, 2026

Plan Monthly Annual Best For
Free Not specified
Team Annual billing only Not specified
Enterprise Annual billing only Not specified
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)

Free

Team

Enterprise

Pricing Alerts

Track Shap-E (OpenAI) pricing

Get an email when Shap-E (OpenAI)'s pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.

Compare Shap-E (OpenAI) with alternativesAdjust seats, lock a tier, add up to 2 more products side-by-side. Shareable URL.
At a glance

List price by tier (annualized, per license)

Per-license list price across Shap-E (OpenAI)'s plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.

Team$48/yr
Enterprise$252/yr
Quick Answer
Last verified:
High confidence

Shap-E (OpenAI) costs Free to $21 per month as of October 2026, with 3 plans available including a free tier. Plans: Free (free), Team at $4/user/month (billed annually), and Enterprise at $21/user/month (billed annually). Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.

Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.

  • Free tier: Yes

Shap-E (OpenAI) offers 3 pricing tiers: Free, Team, Enterprise. A free plan is available. Paid plans include Team at $4/user/month (billed annually), Enterprise at $21/user/month (billed annually).

Compared to other ai 3d generation software, Shap-E (OpenAI) is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.

  • 3 documented hidden costs beyond list price

How much does Shap-E (OpenAI) cost?

Shap-E (OpenAI) has a free plan; its 2 paid plans cost $4–$21/mo, billed annually. Plans include Free (free), Team at $4/user/month (billed annually), Enterprise at $21/user/month (billed annually).

Shap-E (OpenAI) Pricing Overview

Shap-E (OpenAI) has 3 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $4 to $21/month. The Free plan is free. The Team plan costs $4/user/month (billed annually). The Enterprise plan costs $21/user/month (billed annually).

There are at least 3 documented hidden costs beyond Shap-E (OpenAI)'s list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.

This pricing was last verified in June 14, 2026 from 1 independent source.

Shap-E (OpenAI) offers a free plan, with paid plans starting at $4/user/month billed annually for the Team plan.

How Shap-E (OpenAI) Pricing Compares

Compare Shap-E (OpenAI) pricing against top alternatives in AI 3D Generation.

Compare Shap-E (OpenAI) vs Alternatives

Before committing to Shap-E (OpenAI), compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.

All Shap-E (OpenAI) alternatives & migration guides

What Companies Actually Pay for Shap-E (OpenAI)

Review scores
Third-party review aggregates, as of Jul 2026
Top pricing complaints
Lack of User-Friendly InterfaceDifficulty in Setup and InstallationOutput Quality and DetailHigh System Resource Requirements and Slow Processing

How Shap-E (OpenAI) Pricing Compares

Software Starting Price Top Price
Shap-E (OpenAI) Free $21/month
Kaedim $50/month $1200/month
Meshy Free $100/month
Luma Genie (3D) $30/month $300/month
Tripo AI Free $110/month
Rodin (Hyper3D) Free $120/month

3 Shap-E (OpenAI) Hidden Costs Beyond the List Price

Beyond the listed price, Shap-E (OpenAI) has at least 3 documented hidden costs that can significantly increase total cost of ownership.

Watch for 3 hidden costs
  • Hardware Requirements
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Implementation Costs (for open-source Shap-E): * Hardware: Running Shap-E locally requires a CUDA-capable GPU
  • Technical Expertise
    high 1 source
    Grounded summary Technical Expertise: Users need to be comfortable setting up Python environments and managing dependencies, which can be a complex and time-consuming process, potentially requiring skilled personnel
  • Integration and Refinement
    medium 1 source
    Grounded summary Integration and Refinement: While Shap-E can generate 3D models, the output quality may be considered "low-res" or "so-so at best" for professional applications, often requiring further customization and refinement using other 3D software like Ble...
Tip

Ask your Shap-E (OpenAI) sales rep about these costs upfront. Getting them in writing before signing can save you from surprise charges later.

Full hidden costs breakdown →

Intelligence sourced from 1 independent sources
industry
Key claims include inline source attribution. Data verified against multiple independent sources. 4 source citations total.

Shap-E (OpenAI) Contract Terms

Shap-E (OpenAI) contracts do not auto-renew. Changes require at least thirty days before the start of the next renewal term for non-renewal or scope reduction. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.

Contract Terms
Cancellation Notice at least thirty days before the start of the next renewal term for non-renewal or scope reduction
Minimum Commitment non-cancellable if included in an Order Form, unless permitted by agreement or law
Based on 1 verified source

Shap-E (OpenAI) Pricing FAQ

01 Does Shap-E (OpenAI) have a free plan?

Yes, Shap-E (OpenAI) offers a free plan. Paid plans add more capacity and features.

02 How much does Shap-E (OpenAI) cost?

Shap-E (OpenAI)'s cheapest paid plan is Team at $4/user/month billed annually.

Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.