Refinitiv Eikon vs SimCorp
Financial Data & Terminals pricing comparison · 2026
Refinitiv Eikon starts at $300/user/mo, while SimCorp is quote-based.
Refinitiv Eikon
Refinitiv Eikon (now LSEG Workspace) is a financial data platform serving 400,000+ profess
verified 4mo ago
$2.0K
$3.2M
SimCorp
SimCorp Dimension / SimCorp One is a front-to-back investment management platform used pri
verified 11w ago
$2.0K
$3.2M
Recorded annual contract medians
Refinitiv
median is
$3.2M
less than
SimCorp
· different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest
$2.0K
Spread
100%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Eikon Desktop Standard
$375K/yr
year 1 license · $1.3K/seat
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$2.0K/yr
Vendr · n=8 · limited data
Median annual
$3.2M/yr
Vendr · n=0 · limited data
REF · 01
Sources & confidence
Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.
Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources
8 sourced facts
4 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified
3mo ago
Confidence
High confidence
Sources
8 sourced facts
5 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified
2mo ago
Confidence
Limited confidence
REF · 02
Plans at a glance
Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.
Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 04
Contract terms
The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.
Refinitiv
SimCorp
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
12 months notice required before renewal
Not publicly disclosed — multi-year contracts typical
Commitment
1 year (based on reported 12-month notice period)
3-year subscription contracts common (basis of Forrester TEI composite)
Price escalation
Users report LSEG has reclassified previously non-billable usage as billable mid-contract with zero notice, effectively raising costs without stated escalation schedule
Not publicly disclosed; capacity-based subscription model adds cost as AUM grows
Can downgrade
—
—
REF · 05
What users say
Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.
User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats).
Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges.
Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
VS
Refinitiv Eikon and SimCorp both operate in the financial data & terminals category. This page compares their list pricing.
Plan-by-Plan Pricing
| Plan | Refinitiv Eikon | SimCorp |
|---|---|---|
| Eikon Web | $300 /user/year | Custom |
| Eikon Desktop Standard | $1.3K /user/year | — |
| Eikon Desktop Premium | $1.8K /user/year | — |
| Eikon with Dealing | Custom | — |
| Enterprise/API | Custom | — |
Market Intelligence
Refinitiv Eikon
- Median annual cost
- $2,000
- Based on
- 8 deals
SimCorp
- Median annual cost
- $3,200,000
Contract Terms
| Term | Refinitiv Eikon | SimCorp |
|---|---|---|
| Auto-renewal | Yes | Yes |
| Cancellation | 12 months notice required before renewal | Not publicly disclosed — multi-year contracts typical |
| Minimum commitment | 1 year (based on reported 12-month notice period) | 3-year subscription contracts common (basis of Forrester TEI composite) |
| Price escalation | Users report LSEG has reclassified previously non-billable usage as billable mid-contract with zero notice, effectively raising costs without stated escalation schedule | Not publicly disclosed; capacity-based subscription model adds cost as AUM grows |