Refinitiv Eikon vs Grata
Financial Data & Terminals pricing comparison · 2026
Refinitiv Eikon starts at $300/user/mo, while Grata is quote-based.
Refinitiv Eikon
Refinitiv Eikon (now LSEG Workspace) is a financial data platform serving 400,000+ profess
verified 4mo ago
$2.0K
$155K
G
Grata
Grata is a deal sourcing platform for private equity and venture capital firms, with all p
verified 4d ago
$2.0K
$155K
Recorded annual contract medians
Refinitiv
median is
$153K
less than
Grata
· different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest
$2.0K
Spread
99%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Eikon Desktop Standard
$375K/yr
year 1 license · $1.3K/seat
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$2.0K/yr
Vendr · n=8 · limited data
Median annual
$155K/yr
Vendr · n=6 · limited data
REF · 01
Sources & confidence
Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.
Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources
8 sourced facts
4 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified
3mo ago
Confidence
High confidence
Sources
4 sourced facts
1 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified
4d ago
Confidence
Limited confidence
REF · 02
Plans at a glance
Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.
Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 04
Contract terms
The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.
Refinitiv
Grata
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
12 months notice required before renewal
Not publicly specified; general SaaS contracts often require 30 to 90 days notice.
Commitment
1 year (based on reported 12-month notice period)
One year
Price escalation
Users report LSEG has reclassified previously non-billable usage as billable mid-contract with zero notice, effectively raising costs without stated escalation schedule
—
Can downgrade
—
—
REF · 05
What users say
Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.
User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats).
Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges.
Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
VS
Refinitiv Eikon and Grata both operate in the financial data & terminals category. This page compares their list pricing.
Plan-by-Plan Pricing
| Plan | Refinitiv Eikon | Grata |
|---|---|---|
| Eikon Web | $300 /user/year | Custom |
| Eikon Desktop Standard | $1.3K /user/year | — |
| Eikon Desktop Premium | $1.8K /user/year | — |
| Eikon with Dealing | Custom | — |
| Enterprise/API | Custom | — |
Market Intelligence
Refinitiv Eikon
- Median annual cost
- $2,000
- Based on
- 8 deals
Grata
- Median annual cost
- $155,000
- Based on
- 6 deals
Contract Terms
| Term | Refinitiv Eikon | Grata |
|---|---|---|
| Auto-renewal | Yes | Yes |
| Cancellation | 12 months notice required before renewal | Not publicly specified; general SaaS contracts often require 30 to 90 days notice. |
| Minimum commitment | 1 year (based on reported 12-month notice period) | One year |
| Price escalation | Users report LSEG has reclassified previously non-billable usage as billable mid-contract with zero notice, effectively raising costs without stated escalation schedule | — |