FactSet vs SimCorp
Financial Data & Terminals pricing comparison · 2026
FactSet is quote-based, while SimCorp is quote-based. These products use different pricing models ( vs Per-seat subscription), so a direct price comparison isn't meaningful — costs depend on usage volume and mix.
Sources & confidence
Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.
Plans at a glance
Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.
Contract terms
The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.
What users say
Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.
FactSet and SimCorp both operate in the financial data & terminals category. This page compares their list pricing.
Plan-by-Plan Pricing
| Plan | FactSet | SimCorp |
|---|---|---|
| FactSet (personalized proposal) | Custom | Custom |
Market Intelligence
FactSet
- Median annual cost
- $27,500
- Based on
- 6 deals
SimCorp
- Median annual cost
- $3,200,000
Contract Terms
| Term | FactSet | SimCorp |
|---|---|---|
| Auto-renewal | — | Yes |
| Cancellation | For general online payments, a written notice received at least ten business days in advance of a scheduled payment is required to cancel that specific payment; for FactSet StreetAccount, cancellation during a trial period takes effect immediately without charge. | Not publicly disclosed — multi-year contracts typical |
| Minimum commitment | — | 3-year subscription contracts common (basis of Forrester TEI composite) |
| Price escalation | — | Not publicly disclosed; capacity-based subscription model adds cost as AUM grows |