Dealogic vs SimCorp Pricing (2026)
Compare / Dealogic vs SimCorp
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Dealogic vs SimCorp

Financial Data & Terminals pricing comparison · 2026

Dealogic is quote-based, while SimCorp is quote-based. These products use different pricing models ( vs Per-seat subscription), so a direct price comparison isn't meaningful — costs depend on usage volume and mix.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · Financial Data & Terminals
Side-by-side · live
Dealogic
Dealogic does not publish public pricing.
verified 5mo ago
$232 $3.2M
View pricing →
SimCorp
SimCorp Dimension / SimCorp One is a front-to-back investment management platform used pri
verified 11w ago
$232 $3.2M
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
Dealogic median is $3.2M less than SimCorp · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $232
Spread 100%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Custom pricing
Custom
all tiers are quote-only
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$232/yr
Vendr · n=9 · limited data
Median annual
$3.2M/yr
Vendr · n=0 · limited data
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 6 sourced facts
4 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median
Last verified 4mo ago
Confidence Limited confidence
Sources 8 sourced facts
5 hidden-cost · 1 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 2mo ago
Confidence Limited confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
4 documented
  • Separate Modules
    50-100%
    1 source
  • Additional Seats
    1 source
  • Limited Negotiation Leverage
    1 source
  • Substantial Initial Investment
    1 source
5 documented
  • Multi-year implementation with external consultants
    $2-5M+ for mid-to-large asset managers
    1 source
  • Module-by-module scope creep
    +$1.5-2M/year when front-office added
    1 source
  • Configuration complexity drives ongoing change-request fees
    Ongoing consulting spend 15-25% of license
    1 source
  • Planned-downtime upgrade cycles
    Several weeks of ops/IT time per major upgrade
    1 source
  • Training cost for complex UI and manuals
    Several FTE-months of training per cohort
    1 source
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Dealogic
SimCorp
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
30, 60, or even 90 days before the renewal date
Not publicly disclosed — multi-year contracts typical
Commitment
one year
3-year subscription contracts common (basis of Forrester TEI composite)
Price escalation
5-8%
Not publicly disclosed; capacity-based subscription model adds cost as AUM grows
Can downgrade
—
—
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
No public ratings yet
Best for
Boutique advisory firms and small investment banks needing core deal data and league table access
Watch out
recurring complaints
No public ratings yet
Best for
Enterprise buyers — pricing via sales
Watch out
Steep learning curve; help manual not user-friendly
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
Financial Data & Terminals

Dealogic

Custom pricing
4 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
Financial Data & Terminals

SimCorp

Custom pricing
1 plan
Full pricing breakdown →
⚖

Different Pricing Models

Direct price comparison isn't meaningful here — Dealogic uses pricing while SimCorp uses Per-seat subscription pricing. Your actual cost will depend on usage volume, team size, or both. Here's each product in its native unit.

Dealogic

Custom pricing
See full Dealogic pricing →
vs
Per-seat subscription

SimCorp

Custom pricing
See full SimCorp pricing →

Dealogic and SimCorp both operate in the financial data & terminals category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Dealogic SimCorp
Dealogic Insight Custom Custom
Dealogic Professional Custom —
Dealogic Enterprise (Cortex Platform) Custom —
Dealogic Data Solutions (Feeds & API) Custom —

Market Intelligence

Dealogic

Median annual cost
$232
Based on
9 deals

SimCorp

Median annual cost
$3,200,000

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Dealogic 4 hidden costs

high
Separate Modules 50-100%
medium
Additional Seats
high
Limited Negotiation Leverage
high
Substantial Initial Investment
See all Dealogic hidden costs →

SimCorp 5 hidden costs

high
Multi-year implementation with external consultants $2-5M+ for mid-to-large asset managers (source dated 2025)
high
Module-by-module scope creep +$1.5-2M/year when front-office added (source dated 2024)
medium
Configuration complexity drives ongoing change-request fees Ongoing consulting spend 15-25% of license
medium
Planned-downtime upgrade cycles Several weeks of ops/IT time per major upgrade
medium
Training cost for complex UI and manuals Several FTE-months of training per cohort
See all SimCorp hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Dealogic SimCorp
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation 30, 60, or even 90 days before the renewal date Not publicly disclosed — multi-year contracts typical
Minimum commitment one year 3-year subscription contracts common (basis of Forrester TEI composite)
Price escalation 5-8% Not publicly disclosed; capacity-based subscription model adds cost as AUM grows

Continue researching