Bubble vs Zapier Pricing (2026)
Compare / Bubble vs Zapier
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Bubble vs Zapier

No-Code/Low-Code pricing comparison · 2026

Bubble has a free plan, then $32–$349/mo, while Zapier has a free plan, then $19.99–$69/mo. Zapier is typically 63% more affordable, though your actual cost depends on tier and team size.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · No-Code/Low-Code
Side-by-side · live
Bubble
Bubble is a leading visual programming platform for building web applications without code
verified 7d ago
$1.2K $15K
View pricing →
Zapier
Zapier pricing starts at free and goes up to $103.
verified 5d ago
$1.2K $15K
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
Bubble median is $14K less than Zapier · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $1.2K
Spread 92%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
Team
$828/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$1.2K/yr
Vendr · n=239
Median annual
$15K/yr
Vendr · n=79 avg 25% negotiated
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 5 sourced facts
1 contract · Vendr median · 3 review platforms
Last verified 1w ago
Confidence Medium confidence
Sources 33 sourced facts
26 hidden-cost · 4 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 5d ago
Confidence High confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
No hidden costs documented
5 documented
  • Task Usage Cost Escalation
    20-50% of license costs
    4 sources
  • No Refund Policy on Annual Plans
    $240-$828
    4 sources
  • Multi-User Pricing Jump
    30-100% of license costs
    1 source
  • Third-Party Integration Surcharges
    5-20% of license costs
    1 source
  • Free Plan Feature Gating and Forced Trial Pressure
    $240-$588
    4 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Bubble
Zapier
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
—
Not publicly stated; users report no partial refunds are issued at any point after billing
Commitment
—
✓ Annual (monthly billing available at higher rates)
Price escalation
—
No published automatic uplift schedule; flat renewal rates available with pushback per Vendr
Can downgrade
—
✓ Yes
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
7.3out of 5 (25)
Trustpilot
1.7out of 5 (141)
G2
4.4out of 5 (180)
Best for
Learning Bubble and building/prototyping web + mobile apps
Watch out
Outdated and Awkward UI
TrustRadius
8.9out of 5 (848)
Trustpilot
1.8out of 5 (25)
Best for
Individuals testing automation with simple, low-volume workflows
Watch out
Strict no-refund policy on annual and monthly plans
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
No-Code/Low-Code

Bubble

Free plan; paid $32–$349
/mo
5 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
No-Code/Low-Code

Zapier

Free plan; paid $19.99–$69
/mo
4 plans · Free tier
Full pricing breakdown →

Bubble and Zapier both operate in the no-code/low-code category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Bubble Zapier
Free Free /month Free /month
Starter Custom $19.99 /month
Growth Custom $69 /month
Team Custom Custom
Enterprise Custom —

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Bubble

3 scenarios
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
Solo / Getting Started
$119/month
Growing Business
billed annually ($134 month-to-month)
$349/month
Enterprise Setup
billed annually ($399 month-to-month)

Zapier

11 scenarios
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
Solo / Getting Started
$19.99/month
Growing Business
$69/month
Enterprise Setup
See all 11 scenarios →

Market Intelligence

Bubble

Median annual cost
$1,189
Based on
239 deals

Zapier

Median annual cost
$15,000
Average negotiated discount
25%
Based on
79 deals

What Users Say

Bubble

G2
4.4out of 5 (180)
Trustpilot
1.7out of 5 (141)
TrustRadius
7.3out of 10 (25)
Top complaints
  • Outdated and Awkward UI
  • Steep Learning Curve
  • Default Element Settings and Customization Issues

Zapier

Trustpilot
1.8out of 5 (25)
TrustRadius
8.9out of 10 (848)
Top complaints
  • Strict no-refund policy on annual and monthly plans
  • Cost escalates rapidly as task volume and automation complexity grow
  • Outages and reliability issues causing duplicate records and workflow failures

Contract Terms

Term Bubble Zapier
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation — Not publicly stated; users report no partial refunds are issued at any point after billing
Minimum commitment — Annual (monthly billing available at higher rates)
Price escalation — No published automatic uplift schedule; flat renewal rates available with pushback per Vendr
Can downgrade — Yes

Continue researching